We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel/great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #156 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming hotel/great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a lovely little hotel on a quiet street within easy walking distance of two metro stations, shopping and restaurants, the Rodin Museum, les Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. Very handy! Very friendly and helpful service from the front desk. Our standard room on the third floor (34) was not huge but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a fantastic shower (small but amazing water pressure from the rain head). A little stingy on toiletries so take your own. They offered a continental breakfast for 13 Euros but you can get the same thing for 6 Euros at one of the many cafés on rue Cler (and watch the passing scene). Tiny elevator and steep stairs not a problem for us but could be for some. Wi-fi included had a strong signal. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    503
    72
    13
    11
See reviews for
296
555
79
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is my second time in Paris, and the first time I stayed in the 7th Arr. My sister and I wanted to try a different hotel, and I usually prefer this area of the city. It is not a budget hotel and it's not intended to be (185 EUR/night), but we were only there for 2 nights so it was manageable. We arrived in the morning prior to check in time and were able to leave our luggage. Our room was ready earlier and they let us in before the check in time, which was nice. The rooms and bathroom were clean, and it was very comfortable. If you want to stay in a quiet neighbourhood, but close to the metro (and Eiffel Tower, if you like this) then this is a great area. I usually like to stay in this area when I'm visiting.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd Floor, we were facing inside, but it was very quiet so it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamlarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I spent two nights at Hotel Muguet in August 2013. I was able to work a 48 hour visit in to Paris thanks to a layover on the way back to the US from Italy. I don't speak a lick of French, had never been to Paris before and am a paranoid person to say the least. It has always been my dream to travel to Paris. I was terrified to visit alone, but just couldn't pass up on the opportunity. After doing some research, Hotel Muguet seemed to be in what I took as a safe, central location. I wasn't in Paris long enough to explore that particular area, but it seemed to have lots of shops and cafes and was only a few minutes' walk from the Eiffel Tower. After booking the reservation, I received a very nice email welcoming me and offering any help should I need it. During my stay, the entire staff was very helpful with maps, directions, my terrible attempts at speaking French and even booked a cab for me the morning of my flight. The hotel was very clean and the furnishings were very nice. The room was a little on the small side, but I didn't care as I was alone and only there to sleep. My window over-looked the street and provided a gorgeous view. I was thrilled to have free wi-fi and the alarm clock even doubled as an ipod stereo. I am hoping to plan a return trip to Paris in the next year or two and will hopefully be able to stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This little hotel was charming, comfortable and has excellent customer service. It is very close to restaurants and fruit markets...and of course to the Eiffel tower! Perfect location. I definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in centralized hotel. Upscale, decent size room (6th floor #61) & a pleasant surprise to look out our window to see the Eiffel Tower. Awesome! Bed & linens exceptional. Elevator only goes to 5th floor so you will need to walk the last flight. Rue Cler is less than a 5 min walk. Lots of restaurants & shops. Metro close by also. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, tour boats of the Seine. No wifi the first day & a half but they finally got it squared away. This hotel is tucked away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just spent seven nights at Muguet and was satisfied with the property overall. Breakfast was passable but found more choice and better service at other hotels. Service at reception varied. Aside from Martin and Georges, others seemed aloof. We chatted with desk people at other hotels and they gave us great advice about shopping and were more cordial and helpful. The hotel is pleasant, location great, but quirky at times. Very dim lighting in rooms. Safe didn't always open and had to call desk to open it. Maybe this was my fault but haven't had this problem elsewhere. This is just my opinion--sure my wife would be much more positive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear normor,

thank you for your comment.

I am glad you had a nice time with us and that you always found somebody to help you with pleasure for your safe.
The main difference between our breakfast and a breakfast in a café is that at the hotel you have free refill, fresh homemade omeletts, fresh squeezed orange juice: this is worthing the price.

I hope you'll come to Paris again.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Can't say enough about this three star hotel in the 7th arrondisment. Location was excellent. Two metro stops very close by along with Rue Cler with shopping and dining choices. The hotel is reasonably priced with clean, quiet, and well attired rooms. It is only a 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower or Ecole Militaire. The staff went out of their way by making reservations for me before we arrived at a number of restaurants that I had chosen to eat. They also did the same when we arrived. I must comment on the assistance the night clerk gave us by checking us in for our flights upon leaving. We had trouble with their computer and he helped us with printing out the boarding passes. My wife and I would stay at this hotel again when we visit Paris again in the future.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room and the management assigned us a room facing towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Bruce S,

thank you very much for your comment.
It is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as we try our best to satisfy our guests.

We really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best reagards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#256 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#131 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#53 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#120 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Property: Hotel Muguet
Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
#166 Business Hotel in Paris
#192 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing