We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, Charming, Great Location”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #168 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Hotel Muguet was perfect for our three-night stay in Paris. I, my son and grandson shared a spacious room on the second floor. It was quiet, elegantly appointed, very clean. The location was perfect for walking to the Eiffel Tower and for strolling through the charming Rue Cler neighborhood. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris for a few days!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libra1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

From check-in to checkout, this hotel was perfect for us. Right by Invalides and close to the Eiffel Tower, it was a great home base. Lots of dining choices on Rue Cler and nearby.

The desk staff was very friendly and helpful with directions for buses to the various sights around the city. The room is not large but is what we expected for a boutiqu hotel such as this. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel although it looked like a nice choice if we needed to.

Room Tip: Room 41 has a very nice view of the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BasOrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved our stay at Hotel Muguet. For us it was a perfect location on a quiet street away from all the Paris crowds. We walked each morning to Rue de Cler a charming street with great dining options - pick up a cappucino here, a fresh pastry over there and you have an awesome Parisian breakfast. Many fun dinner options too. Metro station was a block away with easy and cheap access to anything in the city. Our first night there we walked to the Eiffel tower and the Seine.This part of Paris seemed clean and safe. We booked one of the Superior rooms with Prestige view of the Eiffel tower -the view was worth it to us- watching the tower light show at night especially with a lighting storm was so cool. The Superior room has a king bed and also a nice day bed with a half wall partition -worked great for parents with a teenage daughter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChancetheGardener527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was recommended by Rick Steves so we chose it for a 5 day stay. Clean, updated, but tiny room for two. Tiny elevator. Breakfast too pricy for what you get; eat at cafe around the corner for better food and cheaper price. Staff very helpful. No coffee except at breakfast. I would stay there again. Very well located a block from metro stop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sleepy hotel on a tucked-away street within easy reach to lots of great things. Very compact building with slightly small rooms. Clean and pleasant, nonetheless. The staff were very friendly and helpful with my party and all other non-associated guests. A warm and efficient operation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great hotel and location. Staff is extremely helpful. Many interesting restaurants and shops nearby. Area does not get over run with tourists except Ned Eiffel Tower and Rodin Museum (both are nearby).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard325209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

it was a wonderful experience; easy to get around and visit other parts of the city. Your service to care for the luggage while we waited for our ride was very easy and secure. Everything was very clean and we slept well. Thank you for your kindness and assistance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOELB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#196 of 1,804 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#64 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#135 of 1,804 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £113 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing