We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location and Service”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #166 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

from booking the hotel to leaving the hotel in a taxi for the airport... this was a wonderful stay. The room was clean and had air conditioning, the staff was friendly and helpful and even let us borrow an adapter as we only had UK ones with us. The location cannot be beat as it is within walking distance to so much... I would very much return here on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel lived up to all the good reviews I read about it. It is very close to the Metro, Invalides, the Rue Cler area, Eiffel Tower, and dozens of fabulous restaurants. The staff were friendly, helpful, and prompt. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower if you are interested. At night, from the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Hotel Muguet was perfect for family group of 5. We had a triple with a king and single bed, and a double with a king bed. Even with king beds there is ample room. The Hotel has old-world ambiance, complete with a circular staircase, but with all the modern conveniences... AC, elevator, great bathroom, ample storage and a beautiful little garden adjacent to breakfast room. The location is excellent. It is within walking distance of the Eiffel, the Louvre, Invalides, eateries and local grocers. Also close to the Ecole Militaire Metro station. Reception was very helpful mapping out routes on the Metro to get us to our destinations. The Hotel is located in a residential area and is very quiet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is near Rue clear and is close to all forms of transportation. The Reu Cler neighborhood is great for casual dining and getting a flavor for how the locals live. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and other attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well appointed. It is also a good area to rent bikes and explore, we rented near the hotel and rode along the river.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toomuchdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Hotel Muguet was perfect for our family of three's 5 night stay in Paris. We chose this hotel because they had a king sized bed and a single bed in one room. Both beds were very comfortable. We were in room 17 on the first floor. The room was clean, larger than expected, and very quiet. We had very nice weather and the climate control in the room met our needs.

The location of this hotel is excellent if you prefer a quiet neighborhood. It was an easy walk to the wonderful Rue Cler, the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, the Rodin Museum and a little longer walk to the D'Orssay. There were grocery markets as well as the many food sellers and restaurants on Rue Cler nearby.

The staff at this hotel was delightful. Romain, George, and Martin all made us feel very welcome and provided us with guidance with the metro, assistance in visiting Versailles, shopping, etc. Our room was always clean. The negatives here are very small. The hairdryer is only accessed from the desk and only operates when holding the on button - manageable. The other negative is no food/eating in the room. We like to keep the wonderful baguettes, cheese and fruit for snacking. The hotel does make their dining room available, other than during breakfast. We did not pay for breakfast at the hotel because there were many options nearby for similar, sometimes less money.

We had a wonderful stay and will happily return to this hotel. We recommend it if you like a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Hotel Muguet was perfect for our three-night stay in Paris. I, my son and grandson shared a spacious room on the second floor. It was quiet, elegantly appointed, very clean. The location was perfect for walking to the Eiffel Tower and for strolling through the charming Rue Cler neighborhood. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris for a few days!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libra1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

From check-in to checkout, this hotel was perfect for us. Right by Invalides and close to the Eiffel Tower, it was a great home base. Lots of dining choices on Rue Cler and nearby.

The desk staff was very friendly and helpful with directions for buses to the various sights around the city. The room is not large but is what we expected for a boutiqu hotel such as this. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel although it looked like a nice choice if we needed to.

Room Tip: Room 41 has a very nice view of the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BasOrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#66 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £113 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing