We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Paris Vacation”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #160 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Long Valley, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Paris Vacation”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location ... short walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, Paris Metro and great restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Street was resonably quiet ... we slept with the windows open to enjoy the cool evening air. Breakfast was good value compared to surrounding cafes. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at on business this represented excellent value and a great overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    507
    72
    13
    11
See reviews for
297
558
81
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great Location Near the Rue neighborhood..... within walking distance you are steps away from great places to dine or stop in for a quick snack . The wi-fi is very fast and i had no issues with connecting . The bed was extremely comfortable . The staff was very friendly and kind and treated me very well . I did not eat the breakfast here due to great places near by to dine at . The rooms were soundproof.... very quiet for a mid afternoon nap from sore feet ;o)

I really appreciated the staff checking me in earlier then the check in time due to me needing to rest from jet lag !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatPrayTravel2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

from booking the hotel to leaving the hotel in a taxi for the airport... this was a wonderful stay. The room was clean and had air conditioning, the staff was friendly and helpful and even let us borrow an adapter as we only had UK ones with us. The location cannot be beat as it is within walking distance to so much... I would very much return here on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel lived up to all the good reviews I read about it. It is very close to the Metro, Invalides, the Rue Cler area, Eiffel Tower, and dozens of fabulous restaurants. The staff were friendly, helpful, and prompt. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower if you are interested. At night, from the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Hotel Muguet was perfect for family group of 5. We had a triple with a king and single bed, and a double with a king bed. Even with king beds there is ample room. The Hotel has old-world ambiance, complete with a circular staircase, but with all the modern conveniences... AC, elevator, great bathroom, ample storage and a beautiful little garden adjacent to breakfast room. The location is excellent. It is within walking distance of the Eiffel, the Louvre, Invalides, eateries and local grocers. Also close to the Ecole Militaire Metro station. Reception was very helpful mapping out routes on the Metro to get us to our destinations. The Hotel is located in a residential area and is very quiet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is near Rue clear and is close to all forms of transportation. The Reu Cler neighborhood is great for casual dining and getting a flavor for how the locals live. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and other attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well appointed. It is also a good area to rent bikes and explore, we rented near the hotel and rode along the river.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toomuchdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Heights, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Hotel Muguet was perfect for our family of three's 5 night stay in Paris. We chose this hotel because they had a king sized bed and a single bed in one room. Both beds were very comfortable. We were in room 17 on the first floor. The room was clean, larger than expected, and very quiet. We had very nice weather and the climate control in the room met our needs.

The location of this hotel is excellent if you prefer a quiet neighborhood. It was an easy walk to the wonderful Rue Cler, the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, the Rodin Museum and a little longer walk to the D'Orssay. There were grocery markets as well as the many food sellers and restaurants on Rue Cler nearby.

The staff at this hotel was delightful. Romain, George, and Martin all made us feel very welcome and provided us with guidance with the metro, assistance in visiting Versailles, shopping, etc. Our room was always clean. The negatives here are very small. The hairdryer is only accessed from the desk and only operates when holding the on button - manageable. The other negative is no food/eating in the room. We like to keep the wonderful baguettes, cheese and fruit for snacking. The hotel does make their dining room available, other than during breakfast. We did not pay for breakfast at the hotel because there were many options nearby for similar, sometimes less money.

We had a wonderful stay and will happily return to this hotel. We recommend it if you like a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#264 of 1,802 in Paris
830 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
345 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#141 of 1,802 in Paris
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#102 of 1,802 in Paris
1,894 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#347 of 1,802 in Paris
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Property: Hotel Muguet
Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#166 Business Hotel in Paris
#191 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing