We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more can I say?”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Enjoy your stay in elegant surroundings with a jaw-dropping view on the Seine River
Sip a glass of red wine and watch the nightlife and the lights on the Seine at night...
Amazing view from your windows on Hotel de Ville (Home of Mayor of Paris)
View on the Ile Saint Louis and Louis Philippe bridge
Have a late breakfast of fresh croissants from the nearby bakery while enjoying the sunny view
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
High Quality and Comfortable Murphy-Bed
The Master Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen (2)
The Master Bedroom
There are plenty of entertainment options : TV, CD/DVD player with DVDs,Cd's and books +guidebooks
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
You will love the bathroom with it's luxurious fittings in the 'Belle Époque' style
Kitchen
Large italian style shower that fits 2
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
View
Building entrance (1 door code + 1 magnetic pass to enter grid) + Private elevator
Kitchen
Stairs
View
Street view at night
Half Bathroom
View
Kitchen
Living Room
Hallways
Elevators
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Acwfrankl...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What more can I say?”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 16 days at the End of May. We specifically chose this apartment for its location and view and we were not disappointed. I could wax lyrical about the bed, the inclusions and the apartment in general but everything has already been said in previous reviews. I will, however, say that both Marie-Christine and Marc were the most accommodating of hosts from the first time I contacted them to the day we said farewell 13 months later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: Cigarette smoke coming from next door when the windows were open
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllaC6659
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Notre-Dame Luxury Lovenest was perfect. Marie Christine and Marc provided very clean and comfortable accommodation. Having our own place was perfect. The view opened up the accommodation making it feel much bigger. Perfect for sipping wine while checking out the river traffic on the Seine River. The bed was very comfortable and sheets and towels of the best quality. Marie Christine was extremely prompt in all communications and very helpful with any request or question. She welcomed us warmly. Would recommend it as the perfect place to stay. Location was everything allowing us to walk to most locations, enjoy a stroll home at night along the banks of the Seine River, or easy access to many Metro or RER stations.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prim8Keep...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for 9 nights while in Paris for my husbands 30th birthday and I can not speak highly enough about the apartment or it's owners. Everything you could possibly need during your stay is in the apartment and having a washer and dryer was a great addition. The apartment is located just a few minutes walk or metro/RER ride from most of the major Paris tourist attractions and you can't beat the view. Having a kitchen also allowed us to take full advantage of Paris's many fantastic markets. We spent many nights enjoying cheese, fresh strawberries, a baguette and wine all while watching the world go by on the Seine. Marie-Christine was very helpful in making restaurant recommendations and reservations for us along with telling us what was in the area. She also took care of anything else we asked. You will be hard pressed to find a better apartment for your next stay in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, Overall Design, View, Fireplace, Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Hello Thomas,

Many ,many thanks for your time to write this detailed review .
Your kind words for us go right into my heart .
We will be always very pleased to welcome you again the future in one of our apartments overlooking the Seine !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakotadal...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment with a fabulous location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a very comfortable apartment in the best location in Paris! Everything is within walking distance to cathedrals, museums and restaurants. The owners are lovely to deal with and very accommodating. They even have a washer and dryer. The apartment is small but it's very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: a bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
We were delighted to host you in our nest overlooking the river and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the apartment and its location.
Say again many thanks from us to your friends Caroline and Tony who recommended our apartment for your stay in Paris.
Hope to see you again in the near future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta L
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small but convenient”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

After reading so many 5 star reviews we wondered if this was really too good to be true... and for us it was... in some ways. The great thing about the apartment is the location and the view; however, make no mistake: it is really, really small.

If you are planning to travel with large suitcases (as we did, since this was part of a multi-destination trip) I would think carefully about this apartment. In addition, the apartment lacks a full size mirror - this may not matter to some, but it could be an issue if you're planning on getting a bit dressed-up now and then (it IS Paris, after all). There is no a/c, so hot summer nights can be uncomfortable, and it can be noisy if the windows are open (even late at night sometimes).

On the other hand, the location is great. Very close to restaurants, an RER and Metro stop, plus the Notre Dame and a few other places of interest. The owners gave us a good introduction to the area and tips for where to go and how to get there, and even left a case of bottled water for us (it was a really hot summer, so this was greatly appreciated).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view.
Liked least: Very small and lacking a full length mirror.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Dear Geeta and Damian,

I think that you had viewed the apartment's surface which is clearly indicated in the listing's details ( 200 sqft) before making your booking ; you didn't mention that the apartment is well fitted with plenty of storage for your belongings and 3 cabinets for storing the luggage itself and that you had a big fan in the main room.
In our 18th century old building like all others of the 17th and 18th century located in the historical Marais - classified as "MONUMENTS HISTORIQUES de PARIS" - we are not allowed to build in an air conditioning.
I want also to say that the apartment has now a full size miror.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capt_Funk...
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“The perfect Parisian place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we searched for a long time to find somewhere in paris to stay. there must be thousands upon thousands of options - be they hotels or apartments. our preference this time was for an apartment, if only because there were so many on offer and at such great rates. we eventually settled on this "love nest" and were grateful we did - it was magical.

it must be said that parisian hotels are well-known for offering small rooms - it's simply the nature of the beast. that too was another reason to look for an apartment as they were generally larger and more spacious than any hotel room on offer. therefore there is some irony in the fact that we eventually chose a studio apartment with barely enough room to swing a cat.

but you know what, size is subjective. how much room do you really need? this studio is small, but it's size was all we needed. the layout of this studio has been perfectly designed to maximise every inch and you don't miss out on anything. after a day out walking around paris, you don't want to come home to your spacious hotel room or apartment and walk around. you want to take a load off your feet and sit for a moment. this studio allows you to do that in the most perfect manner available with a front row seat overlooking the river seine. with two huge windows to look out of you can either sit in one of the two ultra-comfy leather chairs or simply pop yourself up in one of the window frames.

we had never slept in a murphy bed before and we had our concerns about how comfortable it would be. we've never had a good sleep in a sofa bed before, but then this is no sofa bed. pretty much as everyone previously had reviewed, the bed is very comfortable and we slept very well. the murphy bed is central to the design of this small studio. you pop it back easily into the wall in the morning and in the blink of an eye, you have the space you need.

there is a kitchen equipped with everything you need should you wish to cook for an evening - i wonder if anyone ever does. the bathroom is of course small, but again beautifully designed and you just don't seem to notice the size. there's a surprisingly large amount of storage given the small space - there's even a washer/drier so you can keep on top of your laundry needs.

the ile de la cite is the birthplace of paris. this is the perfect location from which to explore paris because you are at the very centre of what paris has to offer - every sight and location is easily accessed from this spot. on the opposite side of the seine is a wharf spot for the batobus. this is a jump on-jump off ferry service which does a loop of the seine and provides great access to many of paris' most notable sights.

there are plenty of spots to eat nearby. the closest is a restaurant called au bougnat which i highly recommend for dinner. the nearest cafe is called esmerelda and sits opposite the pedestrian bridge which links the ile de la cite to the nearby lie saint-louis. it sits on a busy tourist roadway so is a popular tourist spot, but it does have a full menu and will likely satisfy whatever breakfast requirement you have. remember, the typical parisian breakfast is a glass of orange juice, a coffee and a croissant - sometimes also some french bread. if you want something else, esmerelda will have it.

the ile saint-louis is the tiny island next door, apparently one of the most expensive areas of real estate in paris. there are some great cafes on the other side of the pedestrian bridge from the ile de la cite, and quite a few restaurants dotted down the main street.

marie was an extremely helpful host. she met us on arrival and gave us a thorough run down of how everything worked and where we could find everything we'd need. she helped book us a cab for our departure and handed back our security immediately. the last thought i can offer is that we caught up with some parisian friends we'd met through mutual friends. they were very quick to tell us how lucky we were to be staying in an apartment overlooking the seine, and how rare an opportunity that was. if ever an endorsement was needed...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything - the view.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing