We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as others have described- a lovely small hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du College de France
Ranked #192 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Booked this hotel based on others reviews and our budget. Stayed here for 2 weeks in December and as others have said, it's in a perfect location with so many attractions, eateries and metro stations close by but located just out enough to not be right in the thick of it.

Rooms were small (as you'd expect from a Parisian hotel) and clean.

Breakfast was an extra 10 euro but I'd recommend eating out.

I have no bad words to write about this hotel! I'd have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shoesyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du College de France
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very good location - close to Pantheon, Sorbonne and Notre Dame, and nice walk to Luxembourg Gardens. There are a number of metro stations quite close by. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Small lift and staircase add character to the establishment. Breakfast costs extra - for the price, could have had a larger spread on offer. On the whole, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathanP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I'm almost hesitant to write about this hotel because we loved it so much I don't want to share ;)

We stayed here on the first leg of our Honeymoon, and it was fantastic. Super clean, really ergonomical rooms. It's not fancy, but you're in Europe, and this is authentic. Large windows with juliet balconies facing onto a pretty quiet but classically Parisien neighbourhood. This area of Paris is SO central it is unbelievable. You're within walking distance to major historical sights from Notre Dame to the Pantheon, not to mention lots of bars, restaurants and major transit stations as well.

The hotel is very historic inside and has a charming spiral staircase, the continental breakfast is expensive but delicious, you can even get it served to your room.

The service is excellent and they are very friendly. The hotel itself just feels so authentic and romantic, it's really wonderful despite not being "updated" the way many newer and renovated hotels are. Most of all, for the location it is in, the price/experience is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vancouverites211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We've choosen Hotel Collège de France based on tons of positive reviews , and yes, they were right! it's a little, warm welcoming hotel and walking distance for many touristic places such as St.Michel , NotreDame , Pantheon , Luxemburg Gardens , LaSorborne. 2 metro stations & RER nearby. We're a family with a 3 year old baby (with a stroller) , walked a lot so the location is very very convenient. Rooms are small but enough for a double bed plus baby-cot(free) so don't worry ;) Lots of cafes' , restaurants & shops nearby. Hotel staff are very nice especially our very welcoming receptionist Mr.Sadr! he 's always smiling face & helped us about everything...about the adresses , printing out museum tickets..he even arranged us a doctor visit because of our baby's illness. he 's a lifesaver!we could not thank him enough! we would definetly stay Hotel CDG again , if we 'd return to Paris :)

Room Tip: ask for a street view , lights are great at night!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank be_dilge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Based on a lot of good reviews on Tripadvisor, we chose this hotel, we are more than happy with our decision and understand why they have so many guests who keep coming back again and again.
It's a charming family hotel in an excellent location, situated in a quiet street but with tons of good restaurants and shops nearby. Notre Dame, St. Michel, St. Germain, Pantheon, Luxembourg garden are just within a few minutes walk. The room was bright, clean and quiet, the small balcony was lovely.
Their staffs were extremely professional and friendly. Particularly the charming Mr.Santa Ana at the reception, his smile warmed our hearts during those chilly, rainy days in Paris. He took very good care of us by recommending the great restaurants and by helping us with all the informations we needed during our stay. We especially appreciated his arrangement for an airport transport which was so comfortable and efficient ( while our friends missed their flight because they were stuck on the train which was broken down on the way to the airport ), we were really happy with the private airport transport.
Thank you everybody and we are thrilled to return for our second Paris vacation !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReteK673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It's not a luxury hotel.. but if you come to Paris to have a lot of walks, so this is your hotel. Walking distance to boulevard st germain, st michel, pantheon, jardin du luxembourg and many more. The bust stop to eiffel just few steps away from the hotel's door. I recommend you to have breakfast at Maison kayser as it is only few blocks away. Receptionists are very helpful.Overall i recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose room with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miellemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I recently stayed in the Hotel du College France. It is a great spot to stay as it is close to so many attractions, restaurants and shopping etc. The hotel was very clean and the staff very efficient. I unfortunately left my iPhone in my room but did not realise this until I was at the airport. I rang the hotel and they found it and put it aside. When I arrived back in Melb Australia I sent an email with my address etc. Mr Santa ANA replied within hours and he then arranged the postage of my phone. I had it back back within a few days. I was very pleased with his help and thank him very much for his attending to my dilemma immediately.

Room Tip: I booked the accommodation early and we had a room that looked out over the street which was great...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#257 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#341 of 1,804 in Paris
993 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#207 of 1,804 in Paris
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#280 of 1,804 in Paris
1,318 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#145 of 1,804 in Paris
1,659 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#175 of 1,804 in Paris
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du College de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du College de France

Address: 7 rue Thenard, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#97 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#310 Family Hotel in Paris
#330 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#437 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £97 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du College de France 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel, run by Monsieur MARC , and Monsieur SADR, Chef Concierge here for 33 years, we will always be handsome with you and happy to provide the best service ! In a very quiet street, in the heart of the Quartier Latin, discover a charming hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel du College de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du College De France Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing