We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Aurore
Nearby Hotels
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$555
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$765
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$602
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
54
118
81
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
118
81
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare dereception staffair conside streetfree wifispoke good englishwalking distancelocation was perfectlots of restaurantsminute walktrain stationlovely hotellyonliftproximitykettlerenovation
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

my husband and i spent 3 nights in this hotel. first of all, it has a great location, it is very close to gare de lyon, and we found the room to be very clean, renovated- the furniture was new. the room was small but all the rooms in paris are.the receptionist was very helpful. i can't tell you anything about breakfast , because we didn't get it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I wouldn't have picked this hotel privately but travelling for business sometimes means you need to pick a hotel based on a strategic location rather than comfort or facilities. This hotel was perfect close to the Gare de Lyon but it's just as disappointing as many other Parisian hotels and do not provide the value for money expected. The room wasn't as clean and modern as expected being right by the lift and a busy street on the other side exterior noises were very apparent. The most frustrating experience of the stay must have been being forced to leave the room key at the reception every time one goes in and out. I am a very frequent traveller having visited more than 50 countries and never experienced this anywhere else. I managed to go out the first day but then received a parent-like lecture from the receptionist that I should have handed in my key. I felt that my privacy was violated by this behaviour. The breakfast was adequate, service non-existent and the space minimal. Wifi was ok but kept timing out after x number of minutes. Would I have paid such a high price for 2 nights privately to stay here? No chance. Was it fit for purpose as an overnight place during a business trip? Yes the location was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Booked via booking.com at €150 for one night and arrived to find the rack rate at €290 for the same room, so worth booking in advance.

4th floor room was tiny but the smaller space was due to having a balcony. All equipment in room (TV, hairdryer etc) up-to-date and working fine.

Decor generally a little dated but rooms, hallways, lift and reception all very clean and well maintained.

Spitting distance from Gare de Lyon, and a five-minute walk from Bercy and all the other places listed in other reviews.

Free, fast and SECURE wifi was an unexpected bonus.

If you are not used to city traffic (especially car horns; Parisians use them at every opportunity) then the window shutters are very welcome.

24 hour reception and most of the staff speak two or three languages in addition to French.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had booked this hotel well in advance for a stop over in Paris for two rooms. When we arrived they had only one room for the FOUR of us.I thought being Best Western we would not have a problem. By coincidence they rang another hotel for two rooms and managed to get us in,we got soaked walking there. We found out afterwards it was owned by the same owner?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcellentCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Surprisingly quiet location only minutes from Gare de Lyon for onward travel to South France and Spain. Staff friendly and helpful, room and ensuite clean and tidy, bed comfortable though room was a single and a little small for more than one or two nights. Good choice of local restaurants and bars, includng famous Train Bleu restaurant in Gare de Lyon. Self service breakfast at 12 Euro extra but worth it. Walking distance from Place de la Bastille, Market, Opera Bastille and River Seine, with Ile de St-Louis and Ile de la Citie (Notre Dame).

Room Tip: Would be willing to pay extra if necessary for a double room if staying longer than 1-2 nights
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lescor_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews