We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel for the value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Ranked #260 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice hotel for the value!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple on a weekend trip from London. We took the Eurostar in and the hotel is easily accessible by metro in about 20 minutes from the train station. The hotel is approximately a six minute walk from the metro station and the Arc de Triomphe.

Location: decent location near the Arc, Eiffel Tower, and Champs Elysees. The next time
I may try to stay a bit closer to the Notre Dame area as it seems a bit livelier.

Reception: the reception staff were lovely and help us with making restaurant reservations when needed.

Room: small sized room but average for Paris standards. The bathroom is a nice size for some European hotels and had a full bathtub with shower. The bed is a bit firm for my liking and the pillows a bit flat with no extra fluffier ones but that is expected from a 3-star hotel.

Cleanliness: the room was clean and maintained well daily. There is no fan in the bathroom so it got musty easily. The room and hallway on the fourth floor have a bit of a strange scent which I don't know how to describe, maybe a bit musty like the bathroom.

Overall decent stay, we took a cab on our last day back to the train station and it only costed 11 euro.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    336
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
106
410
76
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were in the hotel in late November, hotel just few minutes walk to Subway and train station , room was a bit small however it was clean and quite and anything you needed in there. Front desk were super helpful for information. Especailly Zheko, I left my cell phone in the safe on the day of check out, when I remember , I sent out an email and replied within 24 hours for it was found. My cell was sent back by mail to US for me! Amazing service.
Recomend for anyone to stay there. Lovely petit hotel to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatiannaleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked to stay here in January for our anniversary. Granted the hotel is not huge and the rooms are on the small side but it is a lovely hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful and everywhere was extremely clean and had everything you needed in the rooms. Breakfast was great and a real plus that it was served until 12 as we are not morning people.
The lift for me was a little unnerving just due to the size but if I wasn't so lazy I could of used the stairs.
We were on the sixth floor and overlooked the terrace, it was very quiet and didn't hear anyone else for our entire stay.

The hotel is in an ideal location just mins from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonahs-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel in early December 2013 for one night. The room was nearly perfect. We were in room 103 just by the front door and got a lot of noise from reception and people coming and going. Don't let this put you off. Hotel is lovely, staff are friendly and its location is a hidden gem. 5 mins from arc de triumph 15 mins from the Eiffel Tower. One point to watch out for is the Gold ring scammers just by the arc de triumph. They "find" a gold ring (plumbing joint with fake mark)in front of you and then give it to you.....but then mention they need money. There is also a lovely patisserie nearby so get it yourself instead of 20 euros add on for breakfast. Would go there again......if only.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in December the location is great, very close to the Argentine metro station, arc de triomph and Champs élysées, the hotel staff especially the concierge Adrien, was super friendly and provided great advise on the sights and scenes of Paris, he made our stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable definitively 5 star service. Acacias Etoile has been great, highly suggested!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreDaSilvaSA1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just stayed one night. Quite nearby everything we needed. Helpful reception staff. Spoke English & booked a Restaraunt for us. The room was very small, sheets felt a bit cheap but bed was comfy. I think the photos on the website are very flattering!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bizzymum62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Arrived on the Eurostar and got a taxi to the hotel. the traffic was crazy on a Friday night but the driver seemed to know what he was doing!! cost 30 euros. arrived at the hotel and can only say what a fantastic place to stay. Set in a beautiful location, round the corner from the AdT. the hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful both during the day and evening. the room had everything we needed and the shower was fantastic. 10/10

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#231 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#241 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#310 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#660 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacias Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Etoile Hotel

Property: Acacias Etoile Hotel
Address: 11 rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#450 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacias Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Arc de Triomphe, the Acacias Etoile is a beautiful, quiet and well-kept 3-star hotel ideal for business trips or holiday travel. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. Via the Argentine or Arc de Triomphe metro station, direct access to all of Paris and the business district of La Défense in just minutes. Paying public car park nearby. Romms from 109 €... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acacias Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Etoile Paris
Hotel Acacias Etoile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing