We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value in Every Way!”
Review of Hotel Darcet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Darcet
Ranked #95 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is in a "real people" part of Paris conveniently located near Place Clichy metro. The rooms and bathrooms (nice) are spotlessly clean. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but adequate, and the hotel was very quiet at night. There is no restaurant, but there is a wonderful Nespresso machine for all to use in the common area, and there is a fantastic bakery just across the street. If you want simple, safe, clean, quiet and convenient, then this hotel will suit you perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MBFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

LOVE the location. Walking distance to Montmartre and Pigalle, and in a quite safe area. To the Metro maybe 200 m. Many boulangeries and minimarkets around. Fresh rooms, daily cleaned, everything newly renovated. Big plus for free coffe and tea, WiFi working great. Would definitly come back again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Zmijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After searching through a number of expensive Paris hotels, I was pleasantly surprised to see all the positive reviews for the comparatively affordable and well located Hotel Darcet. Situated only a few steps away from the Place de Clichy Metro stop, and close to the Moulin Rouge and Montmarte, Hotel Darcet is clean, quiet, and well-staffed. It appears that the hotel has been recently renovated, as everything in the room seems quite new, including all the furniture and fixtures. Although some reviews have mentioned the small size of the rooms, our double room was perfectly suited for two people and didn't feel cramped at all. It was also spotless, which is something I always look for in a good hotel.

The reception is staffed 24 hours a day and the staff we spoke to were always friendly, helpful and eager to answer any questions we had. Free tea and coffee is available all day and there is a small waiting/dining area with a few tables and two computers. I would highly recommend Hotel Darcet to anybody looking for a clean, quiet and well-situated affordable hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmul21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

As a solo visitor to Paris for the first time, I found Hotel Darcet to be an excellent base from which to explore. It is only a couple of minutes walk to the Place de Clichy metro stop for many of the main sights, and walkable to the likes of Montmartre, Sacre Coeur etc. The Place de Clichy and surrounding streets have plenty of restaurants, bars etc. if you want to eat and drink close to the hotel. Even though it is on the edge of the Boulevard de Clichy area (red light district), you'll only find yourself there at night if you are visiting the Moulin Rouge or Sacre Coeur, and even with the latter there are other safe routes back to the hotel if you want to avoid this road. However I walked down at night and didn't experience any problems although it was an experience!

All of the staff were very friendly and made me feel at home from the first minute to the last. There was free coffee available, I opted not to have the breakfast so I could take in local patisseries, and the whole place was very clean and off the main road so nice and quiet. Having just stayed in a much larger room elsewhere in Europe for a similar price, I found the room to be a touch on the small side, however as a solo traveller with not many belongings, this wasn't a problem. You have to accept a significant price inflation for anything in Paris anyway.

The hotel were also able to keep hold of my luggage after checking out so I could explore Paris without having to carry it before my flight left in the evening.

Overall a very good place to stay for the price and I would highly recommend if you can't afford to splash out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dstefanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. We had noted the comments on Trip Advisor before we booked and weren't dissapointed. The hotel is well positioned very close to the Place de Clichy Metro. The staff were all very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Samir was very helpful. We had a 5th floor room with a small balcony. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and it had a large flat screen TV. The area has lots of shops and restaurants and supermarkets, spoilt for choice!! You could also bring your breakfast back to the hotel if you wanted. It was 20 mins walk to Sacre Cour and we also bought a 5 day Paris Visite pass that was great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel, we will be using it again when we next visit.

Room Tip: We found the rooms quiet, prefered a room with a balcony as the rooms without overlook an internal c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

the Hotel is very CLEAN and quiet. Personnel is very friendly and always available. The position is good, very close to Metro station, shops, restaurants, pharmacy, etc. Reasonable price. Recommended.
D.O. Italy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonatoOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great little hotel very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were comfortable and really quite spacious and very clean, Great location near to metro, great park nearby with pony rides great for energetic boys!!!!! No breaksfast although tea and coffee provided however ran out of coffee on second morning which was a shame. Looked after our cases on our last day whilst we went last minute sighseeing which was really great. Really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,805 in Paris
2,052 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#160 of 1,805 in Paris
1,167 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#269 of 1,805 in Paris
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#257 of 1,805 in Paris
747 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#50 of 1,805 in Paris
911 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darcet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darcet

Address: 4 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#19 Business Hotel in Paris
#98 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £60 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Darcet 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, modern, convenient, efficient and charming (air conditioning, parquet floor in all rooms, free internet connection throughout the hotel WIFI, double glazed windows with shutters etc ...)We are located in one of the most attractive and picturesque area of the capital, near the Place de Clichy in the Batignolles district at the foot of Montmartre.Darcet hotel is within walking distance of the Champs Elysees and the Louvre.We are close to the Saint Lazare train station and close enough to transit the Gare du Nord, de L'est, Montparnasse, Austerlitz, Bercy etc ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Darcet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darcet Hotel Paris
Hotel Darcet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing