We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to see Paris from”
Review of Hotel Cluny Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cluny Square
Ranked #392 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in a room overlooking the street but did not find this a problem due to the triple glazed windows. Bed was firm but definitely only a double. Room had a non working safe with mini bar which was handy for storage of our own items. Breakfast was the basic croissant, freshly squeezed orange juice, choice of one cup of coffee or tea, tub of youghurt and bagette. Could also help yourself to cereal, boiled eggs and toast. Breakfast room was awkward with small low tables to try to eat off. Excellent location being a few steps from metro and a short walk to the Seine near Notre Dame. Right in the heart of the Latin quarter. Whatever you do, dont eat at tourist cafes nearby. Cheap but inedible. Hotel staff can direct you to some great alternatives, especially Chez Clementine. Must mention the night staff at the hotel, a young man from algieria who was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Id prefer to look over the tree top on level three over looking the street. Remember this hotel has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheltenhamBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We really loved this hotel. It is very easy to find, and right next to the Metro. The staff is not overly friendly, but will offer help if you ask. We chose not to eat the (expensive) breakfast, because Brioche Dorre is right across the street, so you can have a nice inexpensive breakfast there. The best part of this hotel is the location. Right off St. Germaine, and an easy walk to EVERYTHING. We had a beautiful balcony, which was overlooking a busy intersection- fantastic people watching! Although it is on a busy intersection, with the windows closed you cannot hear the traffic at all. The room was clean, and not too tiny. We would absolutely stay at this hotel again because of cost and location.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelbug669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire.
Toute notre équipe se mobilise quotidiennement pour vous assurer le meilleur accueil et le meilleur confort possible.
Petite astuce, si vous souhaitez séjourner de nouveau chez nous, réserver en direct ou sur notre site officiel et dans ces cas, les petits déjeuners sont toujours offerts.
A bientôt et bonne continuation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A wonderful hotel in the ideal location to see all Paris has to offer. Cute clean and modern room - voyage suite and staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend Hotel Cluny Square and will return when next in Paris and get the romance suite with views of the Effiel Tower:)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire si encourageant pour nous tous.
Ecrivez nous directement lors de votre prochain séjour et nous nous ferons un grand plaisir de vous réserver la suite romance et sa magnifique vue sur les toits de paris et surtout la tour Eiffel.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at hotel Cluny as the first stop of our European adventure in early July. It is a small hotel and rooms are small, however we loved the charm and parisian detail. We had a street facing room and had no problems with the street noise at night. Breakfast was good and location is great! Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Merci du fond du coeur pour votre si gentil commentaire.
Nous espérons que la suite de votre voyage en Europe s'est aussi bien déroulée que lors de votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Nous vous accueillerons volontiers également lors d'un prochain séjour parisien.
A bientot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Cluny Square for our honeymoon. We thought the hotel was cute and the room size was small but to be expected for Europe. The breakfast was great! However, Our bathroom smelled like sewage and it was difficult to stay in there long enough to shower. The hotel staff controls the air conditioning and shut it off in our room. We tried to get it back on but a staff member barged into our room three times without knocking to check the thermostat. Because of this we had to open our windows because it was so hot (80 degrees) and we could not sleep because the street was so loud! To top it all off the room had bed bugs!!! Unfortunately this happened on the last night of our stay and we could not let the staff know. On the plane back to the states i noticed little bites all over my body!! It's safe to say we are very disappointed in our stay at the hotel cluny square!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth112913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
A la lecture de votre commentaire ( puisque vous n'avez pas contacté notre hôtel pour faire part de cet éventuel incident), nous avons vidé la chambre que vous occupiez et fait venir la société Ecolab chez laquelle nous avons un contrat d'entretien pour inspecter et traiter la présence nuisible de punaises.
Néanmoins, la chambre a été intégralement vidée, la tête de lit déccrochée, les rideaux descendus, même les plinthes ont été décollées : mais aucune punaise n'a été trouvée ni dans votre chambre, ni dans les 2 chambres voisines de la vôtre qui ont également été inspectées.
Alors, nous sommes désolés que votre séjour se soit mal terminé mais il apparait que les piqures ne provenaient pas de notre établissement car aucune punaise n'a été détectée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just enjoyed a wonderful week in Paris, and especially enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Cluny Square. The location is perfect with the hotel just steps from the Cluny Square metro station in the Latin Quarter and with shops, restaurants and many sights on the doorstep or within easy walking distance. Our room was beautiful and, with the double-glazed windows closed and air conditioning on, it was very quiet. Continental breakfast in the lounge was very good. The staff were all very helpful and the hotel was well run. If we are fortunate enough to return to Paris, we would definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 403 had two windows, with one looking directly into a tree so no one could see in if you wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre enthousiasme pour votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Pour nous aussi, ce sera un réel plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour.
Dans ce cas, faites le nous savoir directement sur notre adresse mail et nous saurons vous remercier de votre gentillesse et de votre fidélité

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything was very beautiful,rooms are very stylish,breakfast was very good,reception staff and all the staff in general was very kind and professional...the position is just perfect,you're in the latin quarter,with notre dame at two minutes walk...we'll surely come back in this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gifais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire.
Cela nous touche toujours énormément quand notre établissement séduit autant sous tous ses aspects.
Nous aurons également un grand plaisir à vous accueillir de nouveau dès que vous le souhaiterez.
Dans ce cas, écrivez nous directement afin que nous puissions vous offrir de meilleurs tarifs et si vous souhaitez avoir une chambre en particulier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#928 of 1,805 in Paris
421 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#189 of 1,805 in Paris
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#196 of 1,805 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#539 of 1,805 in Paris
614 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cluny Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cluny Square

Address: 21 boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#303 Business Hotel in Paris
#556 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cluny Square 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cluny Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cluny Square Hotel
Cluny Square Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing