We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus La Demeure
Ranked #422 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel room was clean and fairly stylish. There is someone at the reception 24/7 and they are always very friendly and polite. The location is very convenient, since it's near a metro stop, and there are lots of restaurants nearby, including a supermarket and convenience store about 30 meters away.

I paid ~140 euros per night, even though the room is supposed to be 270 euros at the regular rate. The only downsides were the lack of a shower (only a bath) and the fact that the wireless internet was extremely slow.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T385743621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear T385743621,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    206
    68
    12
    16
See reviews for
121
191
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cockatoo Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We chose this hotel because it was the departure point for a tour we had booked. We stayed 6 nights in all & were very satisfied. The hotel was convenient for seeing Paris with access to Metro & other trains within easy walking distance. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean & quiet with a nice outlook to the street below. Breakfasts were value for money (in an expensive city) fresh and more than adequate (cereal, fruit, cheeses &c). The area surrounding the hotel is quiet & safe, has all amenities (e.g. eateries, laundrette, supermarket, post office &c) within easy reach and some interesting places to explore. The market in Rue Mouffetard & Le Jardins des Plantes are a short walk & well worth visiting. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Blvd St Marcel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Traveldeb,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We travelled with 2 young kids (ages 4 and 6). We had the suite which was plenty room for us! Get location! Cute neighborhood and close to the subway (saint marcel station). Hotel was nice, loved the decor! We would stay there again for sure! Wifi worked great!
Staff was nice!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Brookelyns,

on the behalf of the entire team of the Hotel La Demeure I would like to express you our sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of us to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home"

We hope to greet you again very soon among us!

Warm regards from Paris!

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lausanne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I chose this hotel since it was close to the location of the conference I was participating. The neighborhood is good with lots of good Bars where you can eat. The room was nice and clean but the elevator was very small such that we had troubles entering it with an stroller. The breakfast was very expensive (16 euros per person) so we didn't try.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Mitra,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to tell you that Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I visited Paris for 4 nights. Hotel la Demeure was perfect for us! A direct Metro line takes you from Gare du Nord to just a few blocks from the hotel's front door! The neighborhood is clean and quiet with easy access to all the major sites and a wide variety of eateries! The room was small as was expected in Paris, but very clean and had a beautiful view of the tree lined street below and the top of the Eiffel Tower (albeit from far away). The staff was cordial and helpful, including the housekeepers who gave us warm smiles and greetings as we passed. We were able to walk to all of the city sites from the hotel. We definitely recommend Hotel la Demeure for anyone traveling to Paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SariAndErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Saria & Erik

on the behalf of the entire team of the Hotel La Demeure I would like to express you our sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of us to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home"

We hope to greet you again very soon among us!

Warm regards from Paris!

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is simple but clean and cover all basic needs very well. The rooms are clean and quite modern in style, the view from my room on the 6th Floor over Paris was amazing, with clear view of Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur. I would definitely stay in hotel again. One thing to note, if you need a drink they don't have a bar as such, but do have a fridge in the back and can supply beer, water etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Claudine,

on the behalf of the entire team of the Hotel La Demeure I would like to express you our sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of us to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home"

We hope to greet you again very soon among us!

Warm regards from Paris!

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Step inside the doors off Bd Saint-Marcel and you know immediately that this hotel is "different". The reception area and adjacent guests lounge are tastefully "avant gard" - you are greeted like friends, and not strangers.
Mine hosts and their staff are wonderfully helpful -you know, they actually smile :)
The rooms have been recently redecorated (again, in a very contemporary style), and while not huge, neither are they the smallest in Paris - in typical Parisian fashion, both the elevstor and bathrooms and on the small side.
WiFi is OK (we were on the top floor - connection was good, but down/upload speeds were slowish).
I love this part of Paris: Moufftard market is 5 minutes stroll; Les Gobelins Metro is 3 minutes walk; Gare d'Austerlitz is very close - we arrived in Paris via the EuroStar from London (into Gare du Nord) - taxi was quick and cost €20 (including tip).
This is one of the better boutique hotels I have stayed at in Paris - I will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBeeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear AndybeenZ,

On the behalf of the entire team of the Hotel La Demeure I would like to express you our sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of us to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home"

We hope to greet you again very soon among us!

Warm regards from Paris!

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
#656 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,121 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Devillas
Hotel Devillas
#690 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
BEST WESTERN Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#156 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus La Demeure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus La Demeure

Property: Best Western Plus La Demeure
Address: 51 Boulevard Saint Marcel, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#381 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus La Demeure 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus La Demeure is housed in an elegant Haussmannian building in Paris's legendary Latin Quarter and has been entirely redecorated by two young designers, Flavie Papin and Paul Jouan. Their innovative approach created unusual, pleasing spaces that are practical, beautiful and full of light. This family-run establishment offers you a warm welcome and a totally unique experience, particularly in the remarkable themed suites. Book on our site for the best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus La Demeure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Demeure Hotel
La Demeure Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing