We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, well run but small room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus La Demeure
Ranked #520 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
HAYDEN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very clean, well run but small room.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What can I say, I stayed for 10 days in Ireland in 5 star Castles.....this was just a overnight to see Paris real quick. It was clean, well organized, helpfull staff, location seemed good, small small room but all new and actually cozy. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madcelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Madcelt,

on the behalf of the entire team of the Hotel La Demeure I would like to express you our sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of us to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home"

We hope to greet you again very soon among us!

Warm regards from Paris!

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    210
    73
    14
    16
See reviews for
125
198
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I spent part of the trip for business and then some days for vacation with my family (wife, girl (5) boy (3). We had the family suite, two rooms, with one king size bed and two single beds. The pictures on the website do not lie. It is a beautiful hotel, nicely decorated and a very friendly and helpful staff. I liked the location. 5 minutes walk to the Metro that goes to the Louvre and Lafayette etc. 15 minutes walk to the RER that takes you e.g. to the Eiffel tower.
I think the only thing that "messed" up my stay is the internet connection. Since I spent most of the time for business this was important to me. Sometimes it was impossible to log on and often it was very slow.
The breakfast costs 16 € for a cold buffet. Good food, but you can get more or less the same (not buffet) for 8-12 € in one of the restaurants nearby.
But overall I was very happy about the stay and will consider using the hotel for my next Paris visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjornkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Bjorn

on the behalf of the entire team of the Hotel La Demeure I would like to express you our sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of us to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home"

We hope to greet you again very soon among us!

Warm regards from Paris!

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I (mid/late 20s) spent Easter bank holiday in Paris and spent 3 nights at La Demeure.
Okay, I'll start with the pros- this hotel is in a fantastic location, 5 minutes from the heart of the Latin quarter which is full of amazing, authentic Parisian restaurants. (Try the cheese fondue at La Raclette - tres bien). Second pro is that in a city as expensive as Paris, this place is relatively reasonable. Rooms also modern and clean.
Now, for the cons... The hotel was undergoing renovation during our stay which we felt we should have been alerted to. An open cable had not been wired in our room and after requests for this to be fixed or room to be changed, we were pretty much ignored and told repeatedly that the manager states "the room is acceptable to stay in". Acceptable, probably. But nowhere near good enough, not too mention a bit of a health risk. Rooms are also tiny and have very low ceilings so it can feel a little claustrophobic - they are certainly misleading in comparison to the photos online. Paris is a beautiful city and has so much to offer but be prepared for it's expense. Myself and my partner don't live hugely lavish lives but also enjoy the finer things however the cost of the room and Paris, in general, were a little steep. Service almost non existent and the staff at the hotel had a distinctly aloof and cold demeanour. Not horrendous and hotel is clean and modern but service and care for guests, we found lacking. Would not return.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank katieepsomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Katie,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to tell you that Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very cute hotel and room, very clean and good location.

What we liked:
**Room is adorable. Very modern furnishings, clean and plenty of space. Also we had a corner room (#16) which had a small balcony which was so cute and relaxing. There was noise from the building to the right, but after the first night we just decided to close all the windows and use the Air Conditioner instead, and this kept the noise out. There is a very small elevator, but one none the less, helpful when you have luggage.
**Spacious, clean and everything in good working order. I appreciate the clean and well maintained room. Bathroom was clean and plenty of space for your things along with a towel drying rack. Matresses were only OK, not that comfortable compared to the rest of our trip (2 other hotels...) but not terrible either.
**Location. It's about 10 minutes walk from a major train station, so everywhere is accessable from this spot. The negatives of being somewhat close to a train station are there is a bit of traffic and panhandlers. In 5 minutes in the other direction is a cute area (Latin Quarter) with restaruants, looks like many locals as we saw diners with kids, etc. Great food too (Verse Toujours was delicious).
**Reasonable price for where we were looking, I pre-paid and the room was 143 euros, $196 USD.

What could use work:
**Internet is intermittent. Sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. Frustrating.
**Breakfast is good but 16 euros is too much. This is $22.40 USD, that's a lot comparativly to the area where I had a double latte and delicious soufle for 4.50 euros at the bakery across the street.
**Communication. I asked for no housekeeping but this still happened every day. Also, the reception desk really wants you to make an effort to speak french. I try but sometimes it's hard when you're exhausted and for me, I don't need someone telling me what I should be doing (even if they are right). I just want my room key.

All and all I would reccomend this to a friend and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room #16 is a corner room on the second floor with a balcony. I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 324andrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Andra,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were able to score a last-minute reservation for a 5-night stay at Hotel La Demeure earlier this month. There were 4 of us (2 adults, 1 teenager, & 1 child), & we scored the Cinema Suite, which had 2 twins & 1 king bed. It was spacious enough for us, the decor was fun, the location was great, & we loved the quiet, clean rooms, & comfy beds. Wifi was annoyingly slow, however, & we did have one challenge when we came in very late one night, no one was at the front desk, & the doors to the hotel were locked. We knocked, called, banged on the door until finally someone let us in. Took only about 5-10 mins but was a bit unnerving as we didn't know the doors would be locked. Manager apologized the next day, & the issue didn't re-occur when we came back late again after other nights out. Other than that the hotel team was super helpful & friendly. Our last morning, we were only left with decaf capsules for our in-room Nespresso machine (horrors!); when I mentioned it to the front desk manager, he sent up a pot of coffee to our room. So, great service despite that one late-night hiccup. We would love to stay again at La Demeure the next time we are in Paris -- esp. if they fixed the wifi!

Room Tip: Elevator is tiny & slow, so you may want to (a) pack light w/ a smaller suitcase & (b) consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MH6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear MH6788,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel room was clean and fairly stylish. There is someone at the reception 24/7 and they are always very friendly and polite. The location is very convenient, since it's near a metro stop, and there are lots of restaurants nearby, including a supermarket and convenience store about 30 meters away.

I paid ~140 euros per night, even though the room is supposed to be 270 euros at the regular rate. The only downsides were the lack of a shower (only a bath) and the fact that the wireless internet was extremely slow.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T385743621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear T385743621,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockatoo Valley, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We chose this hotel because it was the departure point for a tour we had booked. We stayed 6 nights in all & were very satisfied. The hotel was convenient for seeing Paris with access to Metro & other trains within easy walking distance. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean & quiet with a nice outlook to the street below. Breakfasts were value for money (in an expensive city) fresh and more than adequate (cereal, fruit, cheeses &c). The area surrounding the hotel is quiet & safe, has all amenities (e.g. eateries, laundrette, supermarket, post office &c) within easy reach and some interesting places to explore. The market in Rue Mouffetard & Le Jardins des Plantes are a short walk & well worth visiting. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Blvd St Marcel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Traveldeb,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
#674 of 1,801 in Paris
673 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,088 of 1,801 in Paris
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Devillas
Hotel Devillas
#750 of 1,801 in Paris
549 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#207 of 1,801 in Paris
305 reviews
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#130 of 1,801 in Paris
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus La Demeure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus La Demeure

Property: Best Western Plus La Demeure
Address: 51 Boulevard Saint-Marcel, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#381 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus La Demeure 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus La Demeure is housed in an elegant Haussmannian building in Paris's legendary Latin Quarter and has been entirely redecorated by two young designers, Flavie Papin and Paul Jouan. Their innovative approach created unusual, pleasing spaces that are practical, beautiful and full of light. This family-run establishment offers you a warm welcome and a totally unique experience, particularly in the remarkable themed suites. Book on our site for the best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus La Demeure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Demeure Hotel
La Demeure Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing