We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Ranked #372 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I work in Paris a lot and have to say this is the best hotel we have chosen! Usually you get an old, run down and dirty room in a poor location but not here! The hotel is very clean, well looked after and in a good location. Stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Bed comfortable, shower hot and powerful and polite staff. The room design may not be everyone cup of tea but I liked it. Remember you are in the center of Paris so do expect a bit of noise if you stay at the front of the hotel but my colleague stayed at the back of the hotel and said it was quite. There are loads of shops and restaurants near by and the hotel is very near a metro. I do hope they keep the standards as high as they are as I will keep coming back.

Room Tip: If are a light sleep may be wise to ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mark W
Thank you for this wonderful comment, it’s a pleasure for us to read you, and all these compliments. It is very important for us to propose to business men and women a maximum comfort (clean and quiet,…) and services appropriates (working place, quick check-out,…)
We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful time during your last stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    298
    84
    26
    12
See reviews for
69
403
55
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

A new hotel in a dark design mood. The room we got was clean, but too small for two people. Breakfast was good. The staff was ok, except for the inaccurate directions got on the phone. Hotel location is close to Opera, Galeries La Fayette and Printemps.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Peik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Peik80

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel , there are different size of room with different categories and diferent prices. ( standard, superior, deluxe) We invite you to ask the reception for a bigger room for your next coming, it will be a pleasure for us to satisfy you. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the directions , we hope you enjoyed your stay despite this. Be sure that we have already taken into account the issue in order to not reproduce the same mistake in the future.We will be happy to welcome you for your next trip.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongeren, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice hotel, very friendly, clean, ... overall awesome !!!
I would recommend this to everyone.

Maybe one point to improve, the room-service wasn't/isn't always available but there are enough shops/restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Dirk M
Thank you for this very nice review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit.
Indeed, our room-service is available from 7am to 11.30pm (until 10 pm Sunday and Monday), however your coment is important for us and help us to improve our services. We would be happy to satisfy you for your next coming.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was very happy with my stay at Eugene - extremely friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful, well-appointed room with a very comfortable bed. An added plus was the total absence of noise at night, neither from the corridor nor from the outside, which really isn't what you would expect from a central Paris location. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constanze H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Constanze H,

Thank you for this lovely comment, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and particulary delighted to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We’re looking forward to a return visit.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have stayed in a few hotels in this area of Paris and each time I have found the rooms were too small (within this price range). Finding myself doing incredible acrobatic moves over my luggage to get to the other side of the room. In this hotel, there is no need for that.
This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel and this time I opted for a smaller room and still found it larger than the other hotels in the area.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The rooms are always clean and tidy. The sound proofing is effective, as it should be. Now, I don't have to hear my neighbour's loud TV or the flushing of their toilet! The beds are comfortable, firm and supportive, great for my bad back!
The design is quirky and on the dark side, making it a unique experience. Efficient free WiFi is available.
The only drawback for me on this particular stay is that my room came with a bath tub and not the large shower cubical (with a lovely rain shower) I had on my previous two stays.

Points to improve on:
Only the one - Some of the rooms have very small wardrobes with only two hangers. Please make the wardrobes bigger and provide more hangers

Overall:
I have had a great experience on each stay at this hotel and have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Andy C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for writing this very nice comment. These precisions help us to improve ourselves and make of your stay a good expérience. We are very happy to notice that you enjoyed your visit in our hôtel Eugène en Ville and that you came back three times. We wish to welcome you back soon, and we invite you to ask the reception for a room with bigger wardrobes and rain shower. Indeed, the hotel has diferent size of room and category. It would be a pleasure for us to satisfy you.

Best regards and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I booked Eugene on booking.com.
Staff was always smiling and room was cute.
The hotel is not far from many subway stations and I could walk to almost all my meetings.
The only bad experience I had was with the Checkout, where I had planned to pay by check. I was very impolitely asked to pay by credit card, telling me it was hotel's rule.
The way it was done wasn't pleasant at all. I stated firmly my wish to pay by check and after some time it was accepted.
Moral: Only stay there if you pay by credit card.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Alexandre,

Thank you for your comment and your time, we regret the inconvenience with your check out.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the qualities of our hotel and our staff despite of it. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you another time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Made the trip a perfect experience. The choice of the hotel made it more special for my partner and it really set the scene for the overall holiday. Staff were great at suggesting places to eat and see (local) as we got to experience another side of Paris we never seen before. Big thank you to all the staff whilst we were there.

Oli & Sunny x

Room Tip: Great for those who want to be central and happy to walk and explore parts of paris they may never s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Oli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Oli V
Our team is grateful for your very nice comment. We enjoyed to make of your trip a perfect experience . All the staff and Virgine Baroukh, the general manager will be delighted to welcome you another time, and make you discover other surprising places in paris. As our free cruise ticket in july and august.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#236 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#189 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#216 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#315 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#460 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugene en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugene en Ville

Property: Hotel Eugene en Ville
Address: 6 rue Buffault | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#225 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#236 Business Hotel in Paris
#416 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#489 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eugene en Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impromptu pied a terre or a Parisian holiday address for an extended stay, Hotel Eugene en Ville offers guests superior hospitality with spirited service. The emphasis is on creating a mixed palette of styles. The raw-finished walls and industrial furniture poke fun at more traditional features and appointments. Dark Victorian patinas, ornate mirrors and candelabras, soft, cosy armchairs and curios – all handpicked from antique shops and markets – create a style that is at once refined and iconoclastic. The chemistry is simply compelling. On the same eccentric register, a giant screen shows snippets of life inside a luxury hotel: an unconventional film that takes a witty look at an establishment that is well and truly frequented in every sense of the word. The hotel has inherited the sort of elegance that never seeks to look overly sophisticated. It possesses the kind of charm that always feels spontaneous: that truly Parisian effortless chic that Eugene holds the secret to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eugene en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing