We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Parisian Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Ranked #369 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
“Lovely Parisian Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was in Paris to attend a congress & stayed for a single night prior - wished it had been longer! Certainly set the standard for my Parisian hotel experience & reccomend - friendly staff, great rooms

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Tiffany B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review about our hotel Eugene en Ville. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    297
    84
    26
    12
See reviews for
69
402
54
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The highlight of this hotel is its historic design using recycled materials from the 19th century - such as ornamental tin ceiling panels and exposed wood. The room I was assigned was miniscule - the bed, although very comfortable, took up the entire floor space. There was a small closet in the corner and and shower + sink. I expected more for $300 / night. The location is fantastic, in the artsy and hip Marais neighborhood. Very friendly staff. Decent internet speeds around 8Mps down, 1Mbps up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Dan G

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments following your visit. Indeed, the hotel use Victorian plaques of South Africa houses on the wall and or the ceiling. The satisfaction of our guest is our priority, I invite you to ask the reception for a bigger room for your next coming, the hotel has diferent size of room (classic, superior and luxe) it would be a pleasure for us to make you feel your stay better than this time.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a great hotel to stay in for a weekend away. The location puts you in walking distance to two metro stations, plenty of restaurants and you can even walk to some of the bigger tourist sites. I found the staff attending the front desk during the day to be incredibly gracious and eager to help in any way they could. I did have trouble maintaining a connection to the WiFi network while in my room and although they were never able to sort it out during my stay they at least tried numerous times to figure it out. The room was on an average size but still comfortable. Be aware that the shower area was separated from the room by a sheer curtain (the shower itself was enclosed by a glass door and very nice) so if you are sharing the room with others you should keep that in mind. I'd definitely consider staying here again on a return trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Erik M,

It is always such a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We couldn’t be more pleased to read that you found our staff eager to help.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you for a return trip, it would make us happy to satisfy you again, and hope you can discover all our services like our massage’s room.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Was there in June 2014. Position is really amazing, walking distance from Opera, Hausmann & Lafayette, metro, ... Hotel is pretty new and nice, very clean and accurate, also very calm and silent despite the position; the general design is maybe a bit to much dark, but without boring. Staff is very good, gentle and client oriented.
Breakfast (didn't have lunch or dinner in) is in average with the category.
The missing point to excellence is the rooms' dimension, and no fridge in (at least in my room, which was what surprised me mostly): guess a 4 star should find solutions to make clients have a drink without quitting the room, although is not a core service.
Final evaluation is quite positive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauriziodaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mauriziodaroma,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this very nice comment, we are delighted you enjoyed the location, and the hotel.
About the fridge, we are going to put in place some tea and coffee amenities. It is thanks to the comments of our guest that we can put in place some evolution like that.
Also, a bottle of water is still at the disposal of our clients, of course you can just call the reception for another one, it’s always a pleasure for our personal to satisfy our clients.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We chose this hotel as it's a good location and it appeared a little bit different, and on checking in we could see we were right. A boutique style with some quirky decor. We booked a superior room which provided extra space. I think the room would benefit from having some drawers. Our stay was for five days so we had a fair amount of clothing, some which we had to put on the shelves in the wardrobe. Whilst not a major issue there was adequate space to accommodate a drawer unit. The shower was lovely. Always plenty of hot water and the air con was extremely efficient. The staff on reception and in the hotel were extremely pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was continental, along with scrambled or boiled eggs and bacon. All self service, it did get a bit busy at times as the layout means it can get slightly congested at the tea and coffee area. On this subject I would have expected tea/coffee making facilities in the room, considering this is a four star hotel. Had I have known this was not the case I would have taken a travel kettle. Overall this is a very nice hotel, better than others we have stayed in in Paris. A good area near to The Metro and easily within walking distance of several must sees!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckystarSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Luckystar

Thank you very much for this enthusiastic review! Also, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding tea/coffee making facilities. It is expected to set up these facilities in the room. You won’t need of your travel kettle for your next visit.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Love love love the decor and design of this hotel. Very chic and modern.
Great location as well, close to two metro stations for two different metro lines. Lots of restaurants and local cafes nearby. Most importantly, lots of grocery stores around ... incase you need to stock up on fruits, snacks, water, etc ...
The service was great. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
They have a restaurant in the hotel, but it was always dead .... I guess since there are so many other local eateries around, why would you eat at the hotel restaurant.
A free bottle of evian water is provided on the first night stay. After that, its up to you to supply your own bottled water, if you want. Monoprix, local grocers are everywhere.
Its actually walking distance to the Opera Garnier (probably 20mins walk), and all the major shopping and tourist attractions in Opera.

Keep in mind, the washroom is split into two sections. Once near the entrance with a toilet only. The other with sink and bath tube near the bed - at least that's the layout of our room on the 2nd floor.

Overall, great hotel. Love the decor, service and location. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Bee833,

Thank you so much for the nice and enthusiastic note. We are honoured to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the decoration and the location. Also, thank you for the nice comments about our staff. It will be with pleasure that I would share with all the staff your review.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I already stayed at Eugène en Ville twice for business trip and it was always perfect. I was warmly welcomed, the staff was full of attention, the bedrooms are just the perfect size, well furnished with a high quality mattress. And of course it is very quiet! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony_f_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie_baroukh, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Anthony

Thank you very much for this very nice review. I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Eugene en ville, and particulary that the staff did take good care of you. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#240 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#187 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#214 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#314 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#442 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugene en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugene en Ville

Property: Hotel Eugene en Ville
Address: 6 rue Buffault | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#236 Business Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#490 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eugene en Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impromptu pied a terre or a Parisian holiday address for an extended stay, Hotel Eugene en Ville offers guests superior hospitality with spirited service. The emphasis is on creating a mixed palette of styles. The raw-finished walls and industrial furniture poke fun at more traditional features and appointments. Dark Victorian patinas, ornate mirrors and candelabras, soft, cosy armchairs and curios – all handpicked from antique shops and markets – create a style that is at once refined and iconoclastic. The chemistry is simply compelling. On the same eccentric register, a giant screen shows snippets of life inside a luxury hotel: an unconventional film that takes a witty look at an establishment that is well and truly frequented in every sense of the word. The hotel has inherited the sort of elegance that never seeks to look overly sophisticated. It possesses the kind of charm that always feels spontaneous: that truly Parisian effortless chic that Eugene holds the secret to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Lastminute, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eugene en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing