We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaising potential, but litle progress to be done.”
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #69 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The place is ideally located. Building is totally renovated with a lot of style. Furniture, bathrooms are really stylish. An amaising iner court to chilll enjoy breakffast or a coffee in summer... simply greatly done and located right next to metro of place clichy.
But there is a litle but.. for exemple:
In 3 night we never got our soap in the bathroom replaced. (used after first night with me and my wife). I had to wait some times quiet a while to get serve on their terrasse. ( i want to preceise that their staff are lovely, but i guess sometimes it is difficult for somone to do reception and serve wine on same time).
The breakfast is really limited in it's buffet version. No room service as well or at least no menu in room.
When we were there the internet was simply unusable. The owner told me he made wrong contract and was aware of this and the issue will be totally solved in 2 weeks.
Despite the 3 stars i give comparing thoses points and the price, i would still recommend this place. The owners are really nice, and staff extremely friendly. yes they have space for improvement and they are on their way... I will be back there to check for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a room with window on inner court as the street get noisy at night with the bar across the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.

All the staff of the Beausejour apologize about the inconveignence you had during your stay.

Regarding the soap issue, we used to change it when they are empty and we apologize that it has not been done during your stay.
Please know that our reception is opened twenty four hour daily and that request of any kind are most welcomed during your stay; anytime.

Regarding the delay for bar service, we apologize as well for the inconvenience, we plan to increase staff in a really short while (September 2012) in order to avoid thoses issue.

Regarding the WIFI, the problem is now solved.

We totally agree that the hotel needs some improvements and we working hard to increase the quality of the services we are providing.

It would be a plaisir to welcome you again so that you could take advantage of our new services all written in the room Menu.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

This hotel is worth it , so try it . Recently renovated the rooms were well equipped and spotlessly clean , we had adjacent rooms a triple and twin to accommodate the whole family.We preferred to go out for breakfast so I cannot comment on that. The reception staff were very helpful when we left our bags and gave us excellent tips and directions to help us make the most out of our break.
The hotel is only a couple of minutes away from the Metro , there are many restaurants or cafes close by

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is perfect for most of the things I want to do in Paris. It's right by the Metro 2 & 13 lines which, with a single transfer, gets you to the Latin Quarter or the Eiffel Tower.

I have a single room, and while a bit cozy, it's very clean, has a view of the courtyard and the bed is good. The wifi works in my room and the courtyard. The staff is very helpful when I'm looking for directions in the city to finding a place to laundry. The AC works just fine which is good as it's breaking 30C this week. The renovations appear to be complete.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a bed and breakfast package. Beautiful room on the front of the hotel with balcony. Great breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful, multi-lingual staff. Bought the all day pass for the metro which is close by. The stop for the open top sightseeing buses is a 2 minute walk. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbobbin336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Timbobbin,

All the staf of the Beauséjour Montmartre is glad to know that you've been having a pleasant stay.

The room 55 is a special one indeed!

Regarding the breakfast, you were actually one of the first guest having it, as the breakfast room and bar are brand new.

Regarding the location, the district of the hotel is perfect for a touristic trip or a buisiness trip as well with several metro lines and seven bus line.

All the staff of the Beausejour would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed 4 nights as a couple. Gorgeous room with double bed, bathroom with a tub and a balcony! The room had AC, flatscreen, bathrobe and a minibar. The hotel is under renovation but that didn't bother us at all. Breakfast for 14€ per person, otherwise there is plently of places to grab a bite nearby.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank GirlfromNorway88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

As previous guests have already said, great location with easy access to Metro and a bustling night life. Unfortunately the renovations were due to be finished by the end of June, but in the week we stayed there we were only disturbed once by building work, for which the staff were extremely apologetic and promised it would not happen again. 8am was a little too early for us, even in a city a great as Paris!
The renovations have however been done to a remarkable standard, and the double glazed windows cut out most of the city noise, so we slept like babies. The new mattresses were extremely comfortable and we welcomed the maps left for us in our room. They came in very handy.
A tea tray would have been nice in our twin room but with reception just one floor down (for us anyway) making tea or coffee in the reception area wasn't a problem.
We enjoyed using the free WiFi but there were a few problems with connection for a few days of our stay, but most of the restaurants offered free WiFi so this wasn't such a huge problem for us.
The safe in our room was really secure, and a mini bar was provided. I feel that an information booklet in the room about local service and hotel facilities may have been useful, especially to help you work the air conditioning unit which we just had to guess at most of the time, and I never got the heated towel rail to work at all as I just didn't know how or where to switch it on, I guess I could have asked but we didn't really need it, so we just didn't bother.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and have to wish them every success in their future.

It was a magical trip.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are probably quiter than the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danambird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Danambird,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are delighted to let you know that renovation is achieved and beakfast room opened, you might see new pictures on Facebook in a while.

Regarding WiFI, we found a better solution with our network provider.

We are used to turn out towel heater summer time to avoid excessive heat in the bathroom, it is of course possible to turn it on on demand.

We do offer a courtesy tray for tea and cofee in superior rooms as the desk is bigger.

Hoping to welcome you or yours in Paris,

Best regards from le Beausejour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here for one week in late June of 2012 while on vacation with family.

Rooms: They were in the midst of wrapping up upgrades/renovations to the hotel, but the renovated rooms themselves are very modern and quite spacious by European standards. Since I booked a classic double room and they didn't have any double/queen beds they wrapped two singles together which worked out well.

Sleep Quality: The mattresses themselves are brand new and very firm which I liked. Some days construction starts as early as 9 am, but this was not an issue for us. And nor should it be; why would you sleep in when you're visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world? While the hotel is in a fairly bustling district it is tucked away inside a side street and noise was not a problem at night.

Restaurant: The breakfast room was still under construction but for 10 Euro they provide you with a voucher for a nice French restaurant (is it a bistro, cafe or brasserie? I don't even know) literally 1 min from the hotel. There are a number of other excellent restaurants with a wide selection of cuisines (incl. French, Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Continental, etc.) within a few mins walking as well as a grocery store just across the street where everything is available.

Location: In a word: excellent. It's within a (small) block from two subway lines which is extremely convenient as you can get almost anywhere on the subway, very close to Montmartre, Moulin Rouge, the Opera, the train station, and within a reasonable distance to virtually every tourist attraction.

Service: The staff are super friendly (they recommended an excellent bottle of champagne for the uninitiated) and fully fluent in English. Wifi is available of course, and an iPad is available to temporarily check something for those without a laptop or tablet.

Overall given the price I would recommend this hotel without reservation (pun not intended... as this is Paris you will want a reservation)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HZhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Hui,

Thank you veryu much for this review, all the staff appreciate !

Regarding the matress, it is indeed the highest quality on the market so that even Palace doesn't provide better ones!

The breakfast romm is now opened and the quality of the products is higher now.

Hoping to welcome you and yours next time in Paris,

Best regards from le Beauséjour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,803 in Paris
937 reviews
Idol Hotel
#53 of 1,803 in Paris
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#65 of 1,803 in Paris
803 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#90 of 1,803 in Paris
663 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £115 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing