We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B Montmartre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$630
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$274
US$242
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$219
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$269
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$225
US$212
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,283
US$1,230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
776
221
34
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
221
34
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoulin rougeplace de clichyprivilege roommetro stationside streetjunior suiteexcellent hotelbeautiful roomminute walksmall hotelthe hotel stafffantastic staygreat boutiquegreat showerrestaurants and barsmini barbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Beautiful rooms with fabulous bathroom. Lovely and very helpful staff. Top marks. Set in a very handy location close to metro. I Would happily recommend to friends and family. We didn't have the breakfast but did use the bar facilities which had a cosy atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank moorea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

All the Beausejour Montmartre team thanks you for the lovely review you wrote about the hotel.

We are glad to read that the hotel location was convenient for you to visit the city spots.

We would be delighted to welcome you and yours at Beausejour and in our Wine Bar, "Le Discret"

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We loved our stay at the Beausejour Montmartre; the room was just perfect for the 3 of us and it was soooo quiet and peaceful. Everything was spotlessly clean and everyone very friendly - the customer services were superb. The breakfast was certainly beyond our expectations. The hotel decor is amazing. We enjoyed walking down past Place de l'Opera, Place Vendome, then on to the Jardin de Tuileries, and the Louvre, stopping off at the little cafe's on the way for refreshments. On Sunday we walked up the Rue de Clichy and across to Sacre Couer - such a beautiful church. The amarena glace on the walk down the hill was tres bon. We would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Madame,

All the team joins me to thank you about the lovely words you wrote on Tripadvisor.

As the direction did everithing to offer welcoming rooms, keeping them ultra clean and providing professional reception services is the staff pride.

We are glad to read that we have been reaching your excpectations and hope to welcome you and yours very soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very nice small hotel, clean and good value. Rooms small too and not much storage space but c' est typic de Paris! Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Good location for metro and getting about. Would recommend if you are in the 3-4 star category!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on Tripadvisor.

Hotel Rooms in Paris are smaller than the average indeed, nevertheless, we offer Superior and Privilege rooms which are arround 20m square, a good size for Paris.

Do not hesitate to contact us for more informations about thoses rooms.

Best regards from Paris
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed four delightful nights at the Beausejour Montmartre. We booked a junior suite off the courtyard, which provided ample space and quiet nights. The hotel was situated about 100 metres from the Place Clichy Metro station allowing easy assess to the entire city, especially in the evenings when our feet failed us. Staff were superb, arranging anything from restaurant bookings to advice on the city. We will definitely book this hotel again next time we are in Paris.

Room Tip: It seems the biggest complaint from others on Tripadvisor regarding this hotel is the size of the rooms. If you choose a junior suite or better you will not be dissappointed... remember this is Paris.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at Hotel Beausejour Montmartre for 2 nights in early December for my birthday. It was my second time in my Paris, although the first was with school when I was about 15 so this was my first time experiencing the 'real' Paris. Hotel Beausejour Montmartre was the perfect Parisian base for our 3 day trip; the five stars that I have given it simply do not do it justice.

Upon arrival, we received a warm welcome from the gentleman at the reception desk (I didn't catch his name but he has glasses and longish dark hair - really delightful man). All of the staff throughout our stay were friendly, hospitable, and were willing to do all they could to make our stay enjoyable, including the housekeeping staff who were particularly great. When we got to our room, I was surprised by the size. Having read reviews of various Parisian hotels I had expected a shoebox, but our room was very spacious (we booked a Superior Double - perhaps a normal is slightly smaller). The bathroom was also quite sizeable, with a huge bathtub/shower, large mirror, heated towel rail, and a selection of lovely bath/shower products (not the usual cheap tat you expect in hotels). The shower was great - very powerful and piping hot every time we used it. Room amenities included a top of the range coffee machine, minibar, tea etc (which the housekeeper kindly replenished for us), robes, slippers, a safe, a huge TV, and a very powerful hairdryer. Extra touches like a petite madeleine on each cup and saucer may go unnoticed by some people, but we really appreciated that extra effort to give a warm, Parisian welcome. Both the room and bathroom were spotless (again, thanks to the great housekeeping staff) and although we were on the side of the hotel by the road, the view was quite nice and it really felt like we were in the heart of Paris. We also had no problems with noise whatsoever; a little traffic at night but nothing that you wouldn't expect in the centre of a busy city.

In terms of location, Beausejour Montmartre was brilliant. Tons of nice restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity, plus practical stuff like supermarkets, pharmacies, and the metro literally a 2 minute walk away. Paris is a very walkable city, so we were able to walk to the Sacré-Coeur quite easily which made for a nice evening watching the sunset over Paris. Certain attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre etc are slightly further away but having the metro so close made it easy to get around. We didn't have to pay for a single taxi which, as students, was a relief!

If I was pressed to come up with one negative, it would be that the Wi-Fi was not working when we arrived. However, we went out for a couple of hours and it was working again by the time we came back, so hardly worth mentioning! I'm sure it's not a recurring issue as the Wi-Fi was perfect for the rest of our stay.

I can say without a shadow of a doubt that whenever I visit Paris again, I will always choose Hotel Beausejour Montmartre. It's a well-run hotel with excellent staff who want nothing more than to give you the best stay possible, at an affordable price that I don't think can be beaten (in terms of value for money). I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, seriously - if it's Paris, it has to be the Beausejour Montmartre!

Room Tip: We paid a little extra to upgrade to a Superior Double - might not be for everybody but if it's a special occasion then it's definitely worth treating yourself and upgrading!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews