We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Beausejour Montmartre in January 2014. Lovely hotel in a great location. Less than five minutes walk of the metro and within walking distance of the sacre coeur and the moulin rouge. Staff at the hotel were really helpful and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sec15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    194
    28
    2
    1
See reviews for
184
407
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a real find. It was reasonably priced, clean, contemporary and had lovely, friendly staff.
We had a triple room with ample space for the three of us for a weekend away.
We walked everywhere from the hotel - really handy for Montmatre (great cafés, bars and atmosphere). The Moulin Rouge is a stone's throw away too.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vivacioussarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My boyfriend took me here for a surprise weekend. I have to say I was a little nervous as I'm normally the one searching through reviews to find the best hotel, however I was very impressed with my partner's choice.

The hotel is in a great location in Montmartre, surrounded by restaurants and great links to transport including the metro and plenty of taxis.

Hotel Beausejour is very small but very elegant, comfortable, clean and modern. We stayed in a superior room, and although the room was fairly small, the bathroom was large and very luxurious. We also had a small terrace which would be a lovely place to enjoy a drink in the warmer months. The staff were very attentive and helpful throughout our stay, including providing restaurant recommendations and helping us to find our way around the city.
We also enjoyed a drink in the bar on a couple of occasions which was a very pleasant and relaxing environment.

The only issue that we came across during our 3 night stay was that our patio door didn't lock, the hotel staff advised that it could not be fixed during the weekend but reassured us that the hotel was safe, which we found to be true.

Overall a lovely hotel which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleW1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Madame,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you wrote!

We apologize about the window closing system broked during your stay.
It is of course now fixed.

The ground floor Priviliege room you had stayed in offersindeed different proportion than the other ones. This room offers actually disable facilities which require a large bathroom and reduce the bedroom size. The direction choose two maximize the bathroom confort in those two rooms.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I chose this because of the high ratings on Tripadvisor and I can only say I was underwhelmed.
Whilst I wouldn't slate the hotel I would say that I wouldn't chose to stay there again if in Paris
Its location is very good being near Montmartre and the room was clean with a lovely deep bath. The bed was very comfortable but the whole place is devoid of any atmosphere.
Overall I would rather have stayed in the Mercure down the road

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank bigmikLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry for your disappointment about the hotel, even though you do not mention specific issue.

As atmosphere is mainly a matter of taste we understand that you prefere to stay in a bigger hotel as Mercure, nevertheless, we would be delighted if you want to try another room categorie like privilege which has a different style.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

An excellent hotel. I booked online direct with the hotel- it was the most reasonable rate. We stayed only one night in early January in a quick visit to Paris with Eurostar. The superior double room was modern and spotless, relatively large, with bath and shower and very luxurious sheets and pillows, a coffee machine and other little amenities, such as a safe in the room which in my opinion is vital. But above all I must compliment the staff who were outstandingly helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is located 2 minutes away from the Metro on a very unscenic side street but the advantage was that there was absolutely no noise at all to disturb our sleep. We look forward to a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: book direct, there's often a discount , and pay a little extra for the superior room with bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lionelr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We know Paris well and have stayed in several hotels. This is the first that we will recommend to friends and definitely return to. Rooms are lovely, clean, modern with all the amenities. The staff were friendly, helpful and all spoke excellent English. We were in a triple room and our daughter found the put-me-up bed incredibly comfortable. Great location for getting around the city both on foot and on the metro. Lots of cafés and restaurants nearby if you want to be close to home for dinner. Although in the area Montmartre it's actually a 10-15 minute walk to the Butte de Montmartre and Sacre Coeur. We had an excellent time here and will be back - it lives up to it's name!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are beautifully decorated and nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Madame,

All the Beausejour Montmartre staff joins me to thank you about this wonderfull comment.

It's always a pleasure to read about our guest satisfaction.

The area is totally different at summer time and we would be glad to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards from Paris
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Beautiful rooms with fabulous bathroom. Lovely and very helpful staff. Top marks. Set in a very handy location close to metro. I Would happily recommend to friends and family. We didn't have the breakfast but did use the bar facilities which had a cosy atmosphere.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank moorea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

All the Beausejour Montmartre team thanks you for the lovely review you wrote about the hotel.

We are glad to read that the hotel location was convenient for you to visit the city spots.

We would be delighted to welcome you and yours at Beausejour and in our Wine Bar, "Le Discret"

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Idol Hotel
#55 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#97 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#59 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Property: B Montmartre Hotel
Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing