We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #65 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very smart hotel in an excellent location for exploring paris. Stayed in 2 rooms (upgraded to a junior suite on our first night), both were excellent although the standard was on the smaller side.Great staff, would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guvnar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    194
    28
    2
    1
See reviews for
184
408
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and enjoyed every minute of the experience. The hotel isin a nice location in the centre of Montmartre and very handy for the metro and centralised for all the Paris sites. The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were lovely. Double bed, safe, wardrobe, TV and a fantastic! shower They serve a continental breakfast which was great. They have a bar with a good selection of wines and spirits at a reasonable price. If required you can rent a tablet PC from reception and they also offer a service to print you airline boarding pass. We would defiantly stay there again and I highly recommend it!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ashleygavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I booked this hotel as a birthday present for my boyfriend and both he and I were impressed by it. Hotel rooms finished to a really high standard, bed was big and comfortable, and the hotel was in a great location for restaurants, bars and the metro.

The value for money is fantastic, I would definitely use this hotel when I next visit Paris.

The only criticism I have is when we called for a restaurant recommendation late one night, the receptionist didn't seem to know many places and said it would be too late to get a booking at a high end restaurant. With the power of the trip advisor app and google we booked one ourselves...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasminamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

An amazing trip to paris, beginning with my boyfriend proposing to me in this very hotel. We stayed for 5 days were welcomed in by a lovely man that spoke very good English and put our minds at rest with the language barrier. The hotel was lovely, clean, great atmosphere, good breakfast, very quiet for a hotel off the main road. The lovely man on the desk also sorted our hotel transfer back to airport because we had trouble getting to hotel with it.

Thank you very much Hotel Beausejour Montmartre for a amazing trip that I will never forget!

Room Tip: Don't listen to the reviews about noise levels, our room was quiet and on the road side. Slanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Webb93_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. After much deliberating and reading reviews on the hundreds of hotels in Paris, we finally chose this one after the good trip advisor rating.

After arriving we were more than happy with what we found. we stayed in a superior room which had was still on the small size (but I believe most Parisian hotel rooms are known for being small). We had a lovely bathroom with a generous bathtub as well as a nicely decked balcony overlooking the Parisian streets below.

Would definitely return next time in Paris.....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous stay in this hotel. We loved every minute of our stay. We were expecting a very small room and were pleasantly surprised-it was larger than we thought it would be. The hotel and rooms were immaculate. We did not have breakfast but went to the bar and had cappuccinos brought up to the room in a morning. The bar area was lovely, prices weren't too dear either! The staff were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. They made our stay perfect! If we return to Paris we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljwynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from a weekend in Paris staying in the hotel beausejour, and are so glad we picked it based on other reviews, as it didn't disappoint. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well furnished, and beds and pillows extremely comfortable, after a busy day seeing the sights. The hotel is very close to the metro with easy access to Central Paris, and also on a bus route direct to the arc de triomphe. The moulin rouge is within 10 minutes walk, and there are a plethora of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff at the hotel were always willing to help and make recommendations, including a fantastic restaurant near the moulin rouge (chez toinette - a great meal). Courtyard looked fab, but better suited to the summer months rather than early February! Overall a great choice if you want somewhere with a little character rather than a bland chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#52 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Idol Hotel
#56 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#61 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#42 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Property: B Montmartre Hotel
Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#48 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing