We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 night just before Easter. We had 2 rooms a double and a single for our teenage daughter. We had asked if they could be near each other on booking and were pleased to find we had rooms next to each other on the 3rd floor, 38 and 39. Staff were very polite at check in but we weren't offered any information on tours etc. as other people seem to have been. Maybe if we had asked. We just used the hotel as a base and didn't have breakfast or drinks etc in the hotel. It is very well situated, down a quiet side street off the Place de Clichy with it's metro station and plenty of bars and restaurants. The rooms themselves whilst quite small are very well set out, are very clean, have tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. There is free Wifi which is a bonus. We had a very good break and would definitely use this hotel again. The hotel stored our bags on the last day so we could squeeze in another few hours sight seeing and then kindly organised a taxi to take us to the airport. Good all round experience

Room Tip: We had 38 a single and 39 a double. On the third floor overlooking the very quiet courtyard. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chappers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you wrote!

We are of course available for any suggestions about tours and ready to provide usefull recommandations about most of them.


Please never hesitate to ask for any question to the front desk.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    198
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
196
420
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this lovely little boutique hotel for 2 nights just before Easter 2014. We had a superior room and appreciated the extra space. The room and the bathroom were modern in style, very clean and comfortable. The location was good about a 2 minute stroll from the metro.
We tried the normal breakfast at 14 euro and the express breakfast at 7 euro. Both were excellent value it just depends on your appetite! There are bars locally that do coffee and croissants but did not compare to the hotel for comfort and convenience before a long day sightseeing.
The bar in the evening was great for a drink. Well priced and the staff always find a little extra snack for you as well.
What made the stay for us was the staff. The customer service here was first class. Every member of staff was friendly, professional and always happy to help. We had an especially nice anniversary meal at a local restaurant Les Tantes Jeanne recommended and booked by the hotel.
Overall the hotel offers very good value for a Paris Hotel and we had a great time.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room I would suggest asking for the back of the hotel or the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel Beausejour Montmartre is a great location. It's about one minutes walk from subway station Place de Clichy (which has great links to all the sites & airport), 15 minute walk from Sacre Coeur as well as lots of restaurants and bars right on its doorstep. It's also situated down a little side street, off the main road, so there is no noise from the road or bars to disturb you in your room.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. We arrived a bit before 2pm & planned to leave our bags to explore Paris until 2pm check-in but the room was ready so we got in early. We were issued with a map & reception staff circled points of interest as well as relevant subway stations. We were also given leaflets outlining tours that were bookable at reception to read at our leisure. We did book a package of Louvre, Eiffel Tower (both with queue jump) and a cruise along the Seine on day 2. We found this to be good value & reception staff were able to organise these tickets within the hour. Reception is also open 24 hours so it was no problem getting back into your room in the small hours.
Our room was on the first floor (room 17) and looked out onto the side street at the front of the hotel. Although the room was quite compact it was very modern, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean & had all the facilities you'd need for a long weekend in Paris. There was ample wardrobe space with room at the bottom of the wardrobe to store suitcases so as not to trip over them in the room. There was also a safe, tv (channels' with varying languages inc. a news channel in English), desk, a huge window that opened out onto the street and tea making facilities. The bathroom was of a high standard with a large shower cubicle and choice of shower heads. The hotel has free wifi which worked in reception and all rooms - great for planning the next day of site seeing!
We did not eat in the hotel as we prefer to explore different restaurants on our own so I am unable to comment on the food. There is also a courtyard that looks beautiful but we didn't make use of because we were too busy.
On check-out was quick and easy. The hotel stored our bags until late afternoon before our flight home.
We had a great stay at Hotel Beausejour and hope to come back again sometime soon.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank glasgow1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. I got a room for 99 pounds, which, considering the great location within Paris, is a bargain. The room was of a very high standard, as was the service. Well recommended to all visiting Paris!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadsoul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I took my mum to Paris for mothers day and stayed in this lovely hotel. We forgot to say twin room as opposed to double but on our check in the mistake was realised and they did all they can to accomodate us, which ended up with an upgrade to a suite :) This place is beautiful and the staff are so helpful especially the woman there. we were delighted and i will def be visiting here with my husband!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. We were pleasantly surprised with the room size and amenities. Having never been to Paris before the staff at the front desk were able to help us with advice and bookings of suitable tours. The location was great - a quiet street, but only minutes to cafés, restaurants and busses and the metro. After long strenuous days of sightseeing we were treated to a hot bath and comfortable bed. The price was very reasonable for Paris. The staff can really make a big impression no matter how good the room is and we were very well looked after at this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rithom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My partner and I travelled to Paris for valentines weekend 2014. We arrived at CDG at around 8am and made our way to the hotel via public transport. The closest metro station is Place du Clichy, around a 1 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is situated just off the main road but was very easy to find. We were greeted by very friendly staff with excellent English. As we had arrived at around 10am we were told that our room was not yet ready but would be by 1pm. We left our luggage and went out for the day. We head back to the hotel at around 1:30pm as my shoes were rubbing and I wanted to change them. Our room was still not ready, however, this resulted in an upgrade! The room was lovely! Clean, tidy, light and surprisingly spacious! The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Our room overlooked the streets, but there was little or no road noise! The surrounding area is very nice too, plenty of bars and restaurants. The Sacre-Coeur is in walking distance, it took us around 25 minutes although I'm sure it can be done quicker without a de-tour for crepes!

The room was kept tidy for the duration of our stay and staff were extremely helpful! I would highly recommend and if I ever take a trip back to Paris I will not hesitate in booking Beausejour Montmartre!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Grey Hotel
#100 of 1,802 in Paris
415 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#59 of 1,802 in Paris
896 reviews
Idol Hotel
#56 of 1,802 in Paris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#67 of 1,802 in Paris
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Property: B Montmartre Hotel
Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing