We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”
Review of Hotel Du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Du Moulin
Ranked #1,323 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Göteborg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for five nights and it was very pleasant. The room was clean and the staff very friendly, so there's really not much to complain about. Although one thing that bothered me a bit was that the toilet was not properly attached to the bathroom floor, so you had to sit really still while doing your business. On the other hand I guess you, once seated, don't really have to move around a lot, so it wasn't that big of a problem.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who want's to stay at a nice hotel without having to spend a fortune.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Baraoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    111
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
31
129
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Located in a good area within walking distance to Sacre Coeur, bars and cafes amd metro station

Rooms are not very nice.

We left our bag there after checking out for storage when we returned staff informed us we had not paid the full bill - which we had on checking out that morning! Seemed a bit strange.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMcC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We could not find a hotel last minute so turned into this one. The staffs were friendly, but the price we paid was not proportionate to standard. I guess they make money for their location but not really about the value for the room stay. We paid 95 euro for double room without breakfast. We were very annoyed the first morning with the noise from the reception counter in the morning when we stayed in the room in the ground floor. Then we asked for a transfer to upstair, slightly better. Yet we still heard people walking noise, door opened and closed from next door in the morning.

One thing good about the hotel was its location. It was easily connected to streets of food and cafe and leading to the walking tour. There were computers with free internet downstair. Not so bad we got room with window facing the street. If not mistaken, this hotel was rated 2 stars only.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Premonition526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I stayed here on a romantic break with my girfirend. Although the experience wasn't so bad it was far from being highly recommended. We needed to change rooms because of the noise from the dining room. The owners were friendly as stated in the Lonley Planet guide.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrVertigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

our room was situated in a dark and dingy corner of the hotel, below ground level, and the cold, damp, slightly stale atmosphere within made us very uncomfortable indeed. the interior was small, cramp with hardly any space to walk. the bathroom was even smaller, and for a mid-range hotel, not very clean. to make things worse, the furniture was falling apart! after checking in, we walked around the montmartre area and found out that for the same price, we could have had much better accommodation. after staying one night (we were supposed to stay for 4), we checked out the next morning and found another (fortunately) better hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nuttiekryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

I stayed here for a few nights in Jan 09. Its in a decent location, a 3 min walk to a metro line. Next to a main drag for nightlife. The room was clean, the staff was very polite and helpful. There was a transportation strike when I was there, and the Metros were down. At 5 am, the guy at the front desk gave me an alternative Rt to take, drew me a map, wrote down directions, very helpful. It was a little $$, and the only downside was the building adjacent to the hotel, which connected my room, there was construction going on by a few people, and they started about 10 PM, and wouldnt end till 2-3 or so. Even with ear plugs, it sucked. Besides that, a pleasant stay/

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevens281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,260 of 1,801 in Paris
252 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#838 of 1,801 in Paris
502 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#989 of 1,801 in Paris
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
#1,117 of 1,801 in Paris
85 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#640 of 1,801 in Paris
456 reviews
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
#1,596 of 1,801 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Moulin

Property: Hotel Du Moulin
Address: 3 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,323 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Du Moulin 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Moulin Hotel
Du Moulin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing