We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room better than expected for the price, fab location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Du Moulin
Ranked #1,293 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Hull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room better than expected for the price, fab location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

If wanting to make the most of Montmartre you couldn't be in a better place. Quiet street directly off Rue Lepic and Rue de Abesse where there are there are many restaurants, bars, shops, the Moulin Rouge Shop, Café des Deux Moulin (Amelie). The Moulin Rouge itself is five mins walk (in heels) as is the nearest Metro. Stayed in Room 42 which is at the front of the hotel on the top floor which is perfect for people watching. Quiet (when its not the annual music festival when its very noisy but incredibly atmospheric). Room was small but nicely decorated with comfy beds and very clean. Windows opened fully and looked over the street. Family run by lovely Korean family (granddad very chatty and total charmer) who understand English and French competently. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Paris next (which will be soon hopefully!)

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room go for one at the back, if you like watching life from your balcony ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tishipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    110
    56
    21
    15
See reviews for
29
124
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Our experience at Hotel du Moulin was just great! I literally have nothing to complain about. We stayed at room 4 that is accessible through a little garden/courtyard. The place is very basic however the room was well sized and extremely clean. The staff was really really helpful with all our needs. They even allowed us to print our boarding passes for free and even eat our own dinner in the hotel dining room. Teas, coffees and water are also free at any time and the reception is open 24 hours having no curfew! The place is just in between the famous Moulin Rouge and the Sacre Coure basilica. The area is safe and one can choose from plenty of restaurants. A particular restaurant that we were fond of was just up the road located in the corner. I can also add that the metro is very close and the best way was to go from Blanche following the blue line. If you do happen to stop at the Abesses metro, note that there is a lift!!! We realised that after having to travel up 5 floors of winding steps with suitcases! Overall we had a lovely stay and i really recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose rooms 2, 3 or 4 (they are the largest ones accessible from the courtyard)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farren_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year, nothing very special, the room was clean (although oddly the rubbish bin already had rubbish in it- very odd), the room was fairly small and simple, good water pressure in the shower. Unfortunetly the walls were very thin, and could hear the everything the neighbours did- showers, hair drying and kinky fun, annoyingly all of it was in the middle of the night. Breakfast was the standard european fare- croissant, baguette, cheese (prepackaged plastic cheese slice- bit dissappointing), jam, tea/coffee, orange juice, yoghurt. Also you only got given one of everything- but it was only 8 euros for breakfast so not too bad. They also managed to mess up my bill- adding an extra breakfast on and took a bit of arguing to convince them that I had only stayed 2 nights, and there was only 1 of me, so how could I rack up 3 breakfasts. We got to an agreement in the end. Really good location- nice walk to the sacre couer, metro station and moulin rouge.
There is also a lift in the building which is helpful as the stairs are quite steep, and the hotel goes up to the 3rd floor.
All up, nothing fabulous, but nothing really terrible about it either.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

My brother recommended this hotel to me as he had stayed there as part of his honeymoon trip to Europe. His wife is Korean and she loved the Korean breakfast option! (they have continental breakfast on offer too). It is in a great location, just off rue lepic. There are lots of nice bistros and bars nearby, as well as easy access to metro stations. The room was compact but perfectly clean with everything that I needed, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in the Montmartre area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Small but fine hotel! Small but good rooms with new furniture and good beds! Located in a very nice area with lots of restaurants! Metro stations closeby! Simple but good breakfast... Close to Moulin Rouge & Sacré Coeur!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris, but not willing to pay too much money for a hotel!

Helpful?
2 Thank erikie82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Good value for money for the location. Great helpful staff, basic rooms: new furnitures, clean and flat tv screen. 3 min far from metro. safe and full of bars area. Wi fi perfectly working. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robbe_rto_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night it does just what it needs to do...
Once you are staying in Montmartre or Paris all you need is a place to sleep because the rest of the day you're out. And the rooms at Hotel du Moulin are larger than many other rooms.
Further expect just what you would expect at any other **hotel. Personel was helpful...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arjen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
#1,087 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#964 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#629 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,305 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#452 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#581 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Moulin

Property: Hotel Du Moulin
Address: 3 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,293 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Du Moulin 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Moulin Hotel
Du Moulin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing