We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fine weekend in Paris , and in the Richemont Residence.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Richemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Richemont
Ranked #841 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    111
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
74
93
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

we had chosen this hotel primarily due to the good reviews received and its proximityi to the Olympiades metro. we had not expected a 5 star and we were certainly not disappointed in any way. although the rooms are small the service is good and fast. the hotel is in a bylane just off the main road and thus extremely peaceful.
the staff is courteous and helpful with all information required. we did not face any issues with language as someone at the desk always knew english. it just took us a while to locate the hotel the day we reached but other than that we had no problems at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bratsnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Location is decent with great pastry shops nearby and a Metro station. Staff could not speak English so there was a lost in translation situation. Room is spacious and wifi is fast. The carpark was an absolute nightmare, too small and the ceiling was too low.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hyqel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend booked via Internet a double room for 2 night: we arrived at 9pm in the hotel and our reservation didn't result (they did a mistake, our reservation was forgotten!!!). The employee gave us a room with 2 single beds (I CLEARLY WROTE WE NEEDED A DOUBLE BED). I get angry and for the first night we had a good double room. The second night we had to change room and was terrible: too hot (air conditioning was broken), the plastic panel of the shower was also broken, there was no hair dryer (the same in all rooms). The worst part of our stay was the breakfast: it should be served till 10am. We arrived in the restaurant both days at 9.30 but there was NOTHING TO EAT: even not bred or croissant (we are in Paris!)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Italy439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Chosing a hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary trip to Paris was always going to be problematical. Do you make the grand gesture and pay out big money for a deluxe place to stay and then have no money left to enjoy yourselves with or do you go for budget and then spend your time regretting it? Residence Richemont was the perfect solution to our dilemma. It is a very clean, well equipped hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. I experienced the rarity of getting quite a good night's sleep due to a comfortable bed, the quiet location and the fact that the temperature of the room was easy to control (have stayed in far too many hot hotel rooms). Getting to the sights of Paris was easy via the Metro (about 5 mins walk) and there were shops nearby where you could buy essentials.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mouseman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Green Hotels Paris 13
#482 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,399 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Richemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Richemont

Property: Hotel Le Richemont
Address: 17 rue Jean Colly, 75013 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Richemont)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#400 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Richemont 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located 10 minutes from downtown. The hotel is friendly, elegant and quiet; it has 37 recently renovated rooms and common areas to welcome you with the best qualities. Discover Paris and its unusual places thanks to the advice of our team Reception open 24 hours, to make your trip even more special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Richemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Richemont Paris
Residence Richemont Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing