We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok location, great value, big rooms.”
Review of Hotel Le Richemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Richemont
Ranked #896 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a family room and paid 100 euro per night. For this we got a nice spacious room in a resedntial part of Paris with decent transport links. The majority of staff were friendly and helpful bar 1 who lived up to the (unfair) stereotype of rude Parisians.
Was nice and easy to travel to the centre of Paris via the new Olympiades metro station. With easy connections to Disneyland Paris only a few metro stops away.
We didn't eat breakfast here but then when you are in Paris it would be a waste to eat in a hotel breakfast room.
In short, great value, spacious rooms. Would definitely reccommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belafonte04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

I was pleased with the location and cleanliness of the room. Served our needs well, nothing fancy. Breakfast was big, nice surprise. The air conditioning was broken the entire time we were there, and this was not good. After being told it was going to be fixed after the weekend, it became clear that this was not true and it was not going to be fixed anytime soon. Fortunately, the weather turned cooler and it wasn't as hot as it had been. After asking very firmly for some kind of accommodation for our trouble, we were given a 10$ discount.at checkout.

Room Tip: We liked the location and everything (except the lack of air conditioning) was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The residence is at 7 minutes walk from Olympiades, the last stop of the Subway train number 14. The neighbourhood is calm, it's a residential are. There aren't much restaurants and attractions around, but the rooms are big relative to similarly priced hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paprikaOptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Very nice hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful. Rooms are basic and clean the kitchen wasn't available but we only used the hotel as a base. the local supermarket is called Casino and is fairly cheap, The Olympeside Metro station is only 3-4 mins walk from the hotel and the number 27 bus brings you to the attractions, just be sure to have change or debit/credit card for the metro tickets as the ticket booth is not always open, we bought the book of 10 tickets and this will do for the metro and the RER and the buses. Getting there; we flew into CDG airport got the shuttle to the train station got the train to Chatele De Halles and then track 14 on the Metro to Olympeside(not sure of the spelling) this is the last stop so you can't go wrong,when you exit the Metro walk along Rue De Tolbaic about 3-4mins take a left onto Rue De Richmond left again and its just there on your left. Overall, very enjoyable stay would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolWilson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Very close (5 mns walk) to metrostation Olympiades and about 15m to 2 other stations. Small reception with english speaking and helpfull staff. Unfortunatly not very informed, we were told shops are all closed on sunday which was not the case. Our room was on the second floor. I asked for a quiet room because i was traveling with a nine yr old but was placed opposite of the elevator. Luckily it was not busy in the hotel. The room was a bit strange with an abandonded kitchenette from the 70's but it was clean and our beds were comfy. Bathroom was very nice and clean and at night the neihhbourhood is quiet. Cleaning is daily and well done.
Breakfast was not included and in my opinion expensive, 13 euro pp. There are several cafés closeby with coffee and croissants where you can have breakfast with to for less money then 1 breakfast at Richemont. Be early though because after ten the cafés are sold out.
On our last day we did have breakfast at the hotel. Different choice of food and yoghurt. Tea was cold though and boiled eggs turned out to be raw! Staff made new tea and boiled my egg but was mostly busy chitchatting with eachother. An apology for the raw egg or tea was apparantly too much to expect.

All in all an okay hotel at 10m distance by metro to Paris centre, considering the price (240 Euro for 3 nights) and felt save with my young daughter there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Brilliant location, only a short walk away from metro. Nice spacious clean rooms, great price. Away from the hussel of the city but within a short metro ride to all the sights. Supermarket and shops right outside. I would highly recommend this hotel. Nice and friendly staff, lovely rooms, can't go wrong.!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misseypootle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We chose this hotel because it was next to relatives in Paris. It is not located in the center, but the neighborhood is nice and the Metro is just a few minutes walking. The staff is very friendly, but everything is a bit old. The bathroom is old and not very well maintained, the carpets are old, the blankets (wool) - old, and the air condition is noisy. Breakfast is continental and ok. The rooms are clean. Over all it is nice, but too expensive for a fossil hotel at that location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Green Hotels Paris 13
#644 of 1,803 in Paris
118 reviews
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Amhotel Italie
Amhotel Italie
#1,344 of 1,803 in Paris
44 reviews
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Richemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Richemont

Address: 17 rue Jean Colly, 75013 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Richemont)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#399 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £80 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Richemont 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located 10 minutes from downtown. The hotel is friendly, elegant and quiet; it has 37 recently renovated rooms and common areas to welcome you with the best qualities. Discover Paris and its unusual places thanks to the advice of our team Reception open 24 hours, to make your trip even more special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Richemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Richemont Paris
Residence Richemont Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing