We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
Ranked #609 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Location, Location, location. The hotel's location is fantastic. It's very near to the metro station 6, which makes it very easy to visit all that attractions Paris has to offer for you. In the station you can buy the tourist past (1,2, or 3 day pass) and you are connected to the all the attractions via metro lines. Using the metro line to get to airport was also easy. Using the map with attractions and metro lines, will enable you to visit all that the attractions easily. A lot of food restaurants nearby ( pricey) but has wide range ( chinese, Thai, India, French, Japanese, Mediterranean )
The hotel is small, rooms are small, the lift was small.
It's good if you are just looking some place to rest after tiring whole day.
The reception people were very friendly and helpful although they look stern and unfriendly.
A simple bonjour and smile, will make them enthusiast to help you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrHaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

This was my first time to Paris and lady luck was very kind in getting this hotel for me. I stayed 12 nights and it became a nice home for me.
It's ran by a very friendly helpful staff on all shifts. A special thanks to the most helpful day shift front desk person, Renata. She speaks 4 languages and is a wealth of Paris tourist info.
The place is evidently newly remodeled. Everything is shiny new and kept spotlessly clean. Has a roomy enough lift. My room and bath were spacious by Paris hotel standards. Comfy bed too Its in great, charming neighborhood. And the metro (Pasteur) is right next to hotel. With that, all
of Paris was at my fingertips.
Lots of good neighborhood restaurants too. In other words, this place has it all. The hotel's present full name is Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel. And after my pleasant experiece here, I will always check out the Saphir hotels before booking anything in Paris.
I could not have asked for better. Got this at a good rate too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ames H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

2 min away from the metro, nice& helpfull staff, clean room& bathroom. A little bit noisy, but with the window shut you won't have any problems. The Tour Montparnasse it's very close, 10 min walk. There are plenty restaurants and shops. We would come back here :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A lot of noise coming from nearby rooms up to 1h AM. Binding of the shoxer was brocken.
The beakfast was very simple in regard to the price.
Good localisation in Paris but in a other way, vibrations from the subway could be feld.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

If you need a place to stay with good price, great and helpful staff, good cleaning and good location, that is your hotel. They gave me a room on the 6 floor, with great view, great bed, with normal size (not too small for me, I was perfectly confortable) and the elevator (yes, it has elevator!!) stops just a few steps down.
There is a metro and a velib station very close, I could walk to see the Eiffel Tower, the invalides and to Saint German! I will definitely come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaHelenaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The room was clean and the staff was helpful, since air France lost my bag for 2 days. They were doing construction on some of the floors including ours. Maybe they should have not housed us on a floor they were working on since trying to get by the workers was difficult because of the narrow passage ways. Elevator is really tiny and staircase was a bit steep. We felt like the room was extra tiny maybe that is because we are used to American hotel rooms.
Breakfast not included, not even coffee. Convenient location. Small cafe/restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCharles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I chose this place due to the rating and reviews I found for the price. Overall it met our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was on the smaller side but then there is enough space for luggage to be out the way without feeling cramped. Everything was acceptable and just what we needed. On our last night Friday, the newly opened coffee shop / pub or if not them the people living next door had a party going until 2:30am so that was the only time we never got any sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Duane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.7 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
#543 of 1,804 in Paris
248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel du Theatre
Hotel du Theatre
#562 of 1,804 in Paris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,083 of 1,804 in Paris
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#212 of 1,804 in Paris
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#959 of 1,804 in Paris
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel

Address: 181 rue de Vaugirard | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #609 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £64 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Avia Saphir Montparnasse ***! At the corner of Boulevard Pasteur and Vaugirard's street in the 15th arrondissement of Paris "Rive Gauche", the Avia hotel is ideally located near Montparnasse district, legendary for its diversity: its business center and train station, the famous Rue de Rennes for its many shops, including the Galeries Lafayette and a little further the Bon Marché, countless restaurants, bars - pubs and clubs of the Parisian night, but also its cultural aspect with its cinemas, theaters, cafes, his world-famous Montparnasse Cemetery, the Luxembourg gardens, the quarter of Saint Germain des Prés but also the Cartier Fondation for Contemporary Art. A few steps from Pasteur's Metro Station, allowing you to easily and quickly get to the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Unesco or the Exhibition Center of Porte de Versailles. Our modern and comfortable hotel, welcomes you in a cheerful and friendly atmosphere. Secure public parking is located near the hotel. (Paying Service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Avia Montparnasse
Avia Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing