We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel France Albion
Ranked #237 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel located near Notre-dame Metro station and although the room was average but clean, the lady at the front desk really helpful and knowledgable to provide information specially during my first visit to Paris. Nice hotel if you are not planning to spent the rest of your day stay in your room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimOey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014
Google Translation

Thank you for your comment.
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights. I arrived early on the first stay and was greeted cheerfully and taken directly to my room. Room is small but comfortable and the bathroom is good sized. Rooms have a small tv, fridge, and important when it is hot - Air conditioning that works well. On a hot Paris day you will appreciate this at night. I did not take breakfast at the Hotel. All of the staff were helpful and friendly with more than adequate English skills.

The hotel is a VERY short walk to Notre Dame d Lorrette Metro and about 5-6 minutes from Le Peletier. Easy walk (uphill though) to the base of the Montmartre area near the Moulin Rouge. It is an easy ride to theSeine, Latin Quarter, etc.

The street one block over has a great market on Sundays until 1pm (I believe it is also on Wednesday. This market has great stores of all kinds, bread,cheese, wine, meat, fruits, etc. There are several nice cafes to enjoy the morning from.

Arrived via Orly and took a Taxi here, it was about 30 Euro

Would definitely stay again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Tea_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your comment. The street next to us, is Rue des Martyrs, very famous for its market on sunday morning and also its small typical parisian shops (fruits, cheese....).
We hope to see you again,
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just steps away from two different metro stops in the 9th, this hotel is in the perfect location for all of your Paris needs. The price is excellent, the streets are quiet (for Paris), and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

You can't expect a giant room anywhere you go in Paris, but we were pleasantly surprised here. There was enough room for a double bed, a desk, and our luggage without us having to step over things or each other the whole time. The bathroom was quite large as well, and very well-equipped.

Lots of cafés and take-away restaurants in this area, and if you take a little walk through the streets, you can find some excellent sit-down restaurants as well.

We were able to walk from the hotel to the Moulin Rouge and up the Butte to Sacre Coeur in 15 minutes so we didn't have to use up our metro tickets.

We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Paris!

Room Tip: Laundry service available (not the hotel, but a private company) - they will pick up and drop off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MademoiselleKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your comment. We always try to make our guest's stay as good as possible!
See you next time!
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my third time staying here, and I will be sure to return on my next visit to Paris. The convenient location and the always friendly and helpful staff make this a consistently pleasant stay. If you stay here, you must check out the restaurants in the area; I've had some of the best meals in Paris at restaurants in the 9th! Thank you to Henri, Zorana and Gaelle once again for working to make sure every guest feels welcome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you Marc for your comment, it is always a challenge for me to welcome returners guests!
The good new is that you're still happy and will return again!!! I will give your comment to the reception staff, See you.
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My traveling companion and I stayed in this lovely hotel for only one night but thoroughly enjoyed it! Reservations were made based on Trip Advisor Reviewer Nancy Sassaman whom I met in one of Temecula's Wineries a few years' ago. She didn't steer us wrong....this hotel is small but efficient and the staff very friendly and helpful! Just a few doors up was an excellent restaurant (which will be reviewed when my jet lag is over) and a small bistro which served us well in the morning with coffee and croissants. I loved being able to open the window and look out over the goings-on in the street! The best feature was the bathroom....the most efficient of all of our European hotels! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.....but hopefully for more than one night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conner909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again for a longer stay!
Best Regards
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff at this little hotel were very nice and accommodating.
The room was small, but clean, cheerful, and functional.
I would definitely stay here again, if I am lucky enough to visit Paris a second time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comment. we wait for the pleasure to receive you again! And don't forget to have a look on our website for the Best Prices you can find!
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful with clean rooms that were freshly redone each day. Located close to metro and other interesting sites. I would definAtely stay at this hotel or recommend this hotel very accommodating. Breakfast available

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palmerem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comment! We wait for the pleasure to receive you again!
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,805 in Paris
717 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#177 of 1,805 in Paris
1,299 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#172 of 1,805 in Paris
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#235 of 1,805 in Paris
969 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#85 of 1,805 in Paris
893 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#231 of 1,805 in Paris
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel France Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel France Albion

Address: 11 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 75009 Paris, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#305 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#500 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel France Albion 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The France Albion Hotel is superbly located for a Parisian visit. Metro line 12 crosses Paris from north to south, with the business areas of Paris - Porte de Versailles, Gare Saint Lazare, La Defense - on one side, and on the other side is Tourist Paris: Opera, Madeleine, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay, Jardins du Louvre, Champs Elysees… Sports enthusiasts are not forgotten: The Stade de France is 20 minutes with the RER B or D from North Station. The Parc des Princes is 40 minutes with line 9 (direct). In an ideal position less than 20 minutes from the main Paris stations: Gare du Nord by bus n° 43, line 7 for the Gare de l'Est, line 12 for Montparnasse and line 14 to the Madeleine for Gare de Lyon. The Paris airports are within easy reach: The Roissy bus from Opera or the RER from Gare du Nord will take you to Roissy / Charles de Gaulle, whilst for Orly, take the Air France Cars shuttle from Montparnasse on line 12, or the RER from Gare de Nord. We can also provide private airport shuttle transfer in either direction on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel France Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Albion Hotel
France Albion Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing