We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel France Albion
Ranked #237 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel in excellent location, steps to the metro and walking distance to Galeries Lafayette and Montmartre. There are cafes and a supermarket nearby. Room is fairly new and clean. Overall, excellent value hotel. It is hard to find a similar hotel in Paris at this price range.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your comment, it is always a pleasure!
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is exactly as described, the rooms match the descriptions and the staff are really friendly.
My room was clean, plenty big enough for a 3 night stay and had extra amenities such as a lock box, toiletries, kettle that you typically don't get in hotels that cost £60/night.
Reception staff were helpful, friendly & knowledgable and gave me an excellent tip regarding departure on the Eurostar.
I had breakfast once at extra cost and it was good value for money, buffet style but fresh.
My only slight criticism was that my room on the front was noisy with the windows open and people's inability to close doors quietly was a bit annoying but neither of these things can be controlled by the hotel!
Great location - Convenience store opposite, plenty of cafés and a metro stop at the bottom of the road.
All in all great value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Nfo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for your comment! We always try to do our Best for our Guests!
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is in a really nice location, 20 minute walk from Gare du Nord so easy access to the RER to the airport. I stayed on the 25th and 26th of this month - it was very hot out but my room was nice and cool, only had to use the air con once for about 10 minutes. Very clean rooms, very comfortable bed! I had a nice little view of the rooftops from my window - my room was at the rear of the hotel on the 5th floor. It was right next to the lift which made a little bit of noise when people came back to their room in the middle of the night. I had fresh towels and my bed was made while I was out. The staff were wonderful, especially the man and blonde lady who were there most of the time - I didn't catch their names! Literally a 2 minute walk to the Saint-Georges metro stop, or a 5 minute walk to the Peletier stop which is on a different line. It's 2 metro stops to the foot of Montmartre which was very convenient. There's a carrefour directly across the street and an ATM just around the corner. Overall a lovely, stress-free weekend spent at this hotel!

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the lift, the only source of noise. My room at the back of hotel had ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your comment, I will transfer your compliment to Aurélie and Henri.
Don't worry for next reservation, on our website find our best offers!
See you
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very close to the St Georges Metro stop, this 2 star hotel with an elevator supplies all you need. The rooms are small, the bathrooms adequate and the breakfast is quite good. The staff is very helpful and friendly. What we liked most was the quaint neighborhood. Off the beaten track, its quiet but just up the hill are loads of charming small restaurants and bars. Within walking distance to the nightlife of Pigalle as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your comment. As you saif the area is very safe and with metro line 12 you could go everywhere in Paris.
See you next trip;
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed here several times and, summing up my recent trip, the reasons for staying here remain the same...
Friendly staff, excellent location and value for money in a city where it is easy to pay over the odds.

Room Tip: The non street facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comment! It is always a challenge for us having guest coming back. It is very important for me to see that you still enjoy our hotel.
Hope to see you antoher time!
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely stay at this friendly hotel. The hotel is close to two metro stations. The easiest is Saint-Georges; it's a 2 minute walk on Rue Notre Dame de Lorettes once you get up on the street level. The hotel is very basic but clean and great for the price. The staff is also friendly and helpful. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. I would just advise the hotel to get newer towels. Having a window that you can open is great so you can get some fresh air. The wifi was a bit slow - I was on the 6th floor. The A/C in the room works perfectly.

The hotel is in a lovely residential area, surrounded by grocery stores and restaurants. The street Rue Des Martyrs which is parallel to the hotel's street has some awesome bakeries where you can breakfast, pastry shops, meat shops, and a vegetables and fruits market. Also, a bunch of restaurants and pubs are on the same street. These are in addition to Carrefour City which is right across the street from the hotel.

You can take Rue Saint-Lazare - a nice walk which will lead you to the Gare Saint-Lazare area with shops and a mall. If you're up for walking, you can even walk to the Louvre (south) and Sacre Coeur (north).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent comment with many informations. As you said, we are very well situated to visit Paris and the 9th District is a typical Parisian Area (if you go away from Opera!).
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A nice place, with friendly staff. Our room was very small, but we had a separate bathroom, tv and free wifi. It is very close to 2 metro stations which was great and there are plenty of places to eat within close walking distance. There is also a supermarket just over the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your comment, the 9th district is a beautiful quarter to visit Paris, as you said it is very central.
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,805 in Paris
717 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#177 of 1,805 in Paris
1,299 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#172 of 1,805 in Paris
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#235 of 1,805 in Paris
969 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#85 of 1,805 in Paris
893 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#231 of 1,805 in Paris
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel France Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel France Albion

Address: 11 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 75009 Paris, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#305 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#500 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel France Albion 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The France Albion Hotel is superbly located for a Parisian visit. Metro line 12 crosses Paris from north to south, with the business areas of Paris - Porte de Versailles, Gare Saint Lazare, La Defense - on one side, and on the other side is Tourist Paris: Opera, Madeleine, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay, Jardins du Louvre, Champs Elysees… Sports enthusiasts are not forgotten: The Stade de France is 20 minutes with the RER B or D from North Station. The Parc des Princes is 40 minutes with line 9 (direct). In an ideal position less than 20 minutes from the main Paris stations: Gare du Nord by bus n° 43, line 7 for the Gare de l'Est, line 12 for Montparnasse and line 14 to the Madeleine for Gare de Lyon. The Paris airports are within easy reach: The Roissy bus from Opera or the RER from Gare du Nord will take you to Roissy / Charles de Gaulle, whilst for Orly, take the Air France Cars shuttle from Montparnasse on line 12, or the RER from Gare de Nord. We can also provide private airport shuttle transfer in either direction on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel France Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Albion Hotel
France Albion Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing