We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean, Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Ranked #500 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pros: Across the street from major train station in the 12th arrondissement, Gare Lyon. Also across the street: the Metro and the Air France Les Cars autobus that will take you and your luggage to and from CDG airport for 17 Euro. Hotel is near the bustling Bastille and Republic areas. The rooms are larger than the average Paris hotel; air-conditioned, CLEAN, the drains worked, the beds were comfortable, the furnishings and carpets were not worn and seemed well-kept. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. By booking on the hotel's website, I got a better price than any or the hotel booking sites.
Cons: All minor. There were only 2 electrical outlets in our room - we took turns charging our electronics. Bathtub has a half glass shower deflector instead of a full one or a shower curtain. Hair dryer on wall in bath gets hot, but doesn't blow much air.
We enjoyed our stay and will stay at the Hotel Terminus on our next trip to France.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor faced Gare Lyon ; our son's room on the 5th floor faced the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VadaliaSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind review.
All the staff is pleased that you've enjoyed your stay.
We wish to see you soon in our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Raphael
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    432
    132
    25
    17
See reviews for
246
262
114
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great location, cafes below for breakfast and/or dinner, ideal for sightseeing short break. Staff friendly and helpful. No traffic noise through double glazing, air conditioning if it got too hot. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind review.
We are all glad that you liked the hotel's facilities and it's staff.

We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Raphael
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location across from Gare de Lyon and short walk to Le Bastille. Room was good, decent size, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and forgiving of our lack of french. The lift is hilariously small. One husband and two suitcases will fit if you are lucky. But no real problem for us as we were on the first floor and the rest of the family used the stairs. Good hotel and convienient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripofalifetime1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind comment.
As you mentionned the location is great, 10 minuts walk from Place de la Bastille, 15 minuts from the beautifull Place des Vosges. 20 minuts from Notre Dame etc...

You're right, the lift is tiny but cute! Since we're a very old hotel (the building has more than 100 years), we're lucky to have one. Not all the hotels in Paris can say so.

We're really glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and wish to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Raphael
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The location is excellent, directly opposite Gare de Lyon station, from where we were taking an early morning train. The staff were polite but a little diffident. The double room was tiny and expensive. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are plenty of hotels in the vicinity and one would hope that at least one of them represents value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammyandPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
As you said, the location is great especially if you need to catch a train from the train station Gare de Lyon.

September is one of the most busy period for the lodging industry in Paris, there's a lot of different exhibitions, that's why the prices may be higher than in other periods.
Feel free to contact us to have the best rates for your next stays.

Kind regards,
Raphael
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Located directly across the street from Gare du Lyon, this was the perfect location for our brief stop in Paris. The rooms, although tiny, are nice. Our room had a little balcony and a view of the station.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highermath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Merci for your kind review.
We're pleased that you've liked the Hotel and it's facilities.
As you mentionned, the location is really great to enjoy a stay in Paris and also to catch a train from the Gare de Lyon.

If you wish to come back, don't hesitate to ask for a room with a balcony and the view on the train station, it will be a plaisure to give you one.

Kind regards,
Raphael
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed one night so that we could catch an early train from Gare du Lyon. Our standard room was small and on the 5th floor. OK for one night but not for any longer. The very small lift meant three trips to get myself, my wife and our luggage to the room.

There were no other facilities other than a breakfast room.

The hotel was clean and the receptionist friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting a comment on tripadvisor.

As you mentionned the location is really great to catch a train from the train station Gare de Lyon.

The building is more than 100 years old and it's very difficult to put a large elevator in it.

Don't hesitate to contact us for your next stays in Paris, we will be glad to welcome you another time.

Kind regards,
Raphael
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel location is very convenient as it is near Gare de Lyon. There is no hassle of more train/bus/taxi connection or travelling once you arrive at Gare de Lyon. The hotel is located directly opposite the train station and very easy even with luggage. Easy to get around Paris from Gare de Lyon station. The staff there were courteous, efficient and speaks English well. I would definitely love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissAngel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind comment.
All the staff is really happy to see that you've enjoyed the Hotel Terminus Lyon facilities and location.

Hoping to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Raphael
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#592 of 1,802 in Paris
320 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Palym
Hotel Palym
#538 of 1,802 in Paris
609 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#961 of 1,802 in Paris
214 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Lyon

Property: Hotel Terminus Lyon
Address: 19 boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business, fashion, gastronomy, entertainment… Located in front of the Gare de Lyon in Paris, between the Palais Omnisports of Bercy and the Place de la Bastille, the Hotel Terminus Lyon receives you for trips, week-ends and stays in Paris.Central location, comfortable and air-conditioned rooms, cozy atmosphere … The Hotel Terminus offers you high quality services : - conciergerie, dry cleaning …- 24 hours room service, breakfast- car rental, shows booking- free Wifi ...Practical information :The proximity of the very animated area of the Bastille, the Opéra Bastille, the area Bercy Village as well as the easy access to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Champs-Elysées, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terminus Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Terminus Lyon Hotel Paris
Terminus Lyon Logis De France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing