We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Good Except for one Thing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Ranked #508 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Weaverville, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quite Good Except for one Thing”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here April 5 through April 8, 2014.
It is right across the street from Gare de Lyon, and it is in our favorite Paris places.

The place is clean, the staff people are cordial. The rooms are small, like many Hotels in Paris.

I have this one complaint. We arranged through the Hotel for transportation to Charles de Gaulle airport. We paid the Hotel 8 euros, and had a receipt documenting this, and our balance to the driver of 18 euros. When we got to the airport I paid the driver 18 euros, and the driver first insisted on 18 additional euros, which I told him was devious/evil. He then told me he would settle for 2 euros additional. I should not have paid him that but I did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking time to leave your message on TRIPADVISOR.COM
After reading your comment, I inquired with staff team and I owe you a apologys, In fact, my staff mistakenly booked the transfer for two persons but they gave to you the rate of one person insted 2, and the price for two is 36€ and not 26€ like you saw with my collegue.
so it was natural that the driver ask you 18 € more for the second person.
I hope you accept our apologies and hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Clarisse, front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    432
    132
    25
    17
See reviews for
245
261
114
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

امام محطه القطار مباشر
يوجد مطاعم كثيره و قريب نوعا ما من جميع معالم باريس
غرف صغيره جدا
منطقه امان فى الليل

Directly in front of the train station
There are many restaurants and quite close to all attractions in Paris
Very small rooms
Security zone in the night

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahmy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for your comment.
In fact, our rooms are not big but still comfortable!
best regards.
Clarisse, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The best thing about the Terminus Lyon Hotel is LOCATION. Right in front of Gare de Lyon station. Other than that, this hotel is pretty basic. Rooms are tiny, the hallways are super narrow, the elevator is really small… Any basic Ibis hotel is way better than this one… I paid 120 USD, not expensive for Paris, but expensive if you consider what this hotel has to offer… not much...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments on TRIPADVISOR.
We accept all critics of our customers,
Good or bad they are made to improve our services to our customers.
We hope to see you soon to make change your mind.
Best regards.
Clarisse, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed for one night, chose the hotel based on reviews and its location next to the train station where we were catching a morning train. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the hotel is clean and characterful and we were upgraded to a room on the top floor which was massive by Paris standards and had a balcony with good views. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Terminus Lyon.

And we hope to see you and your smile another time !
best regards.
Clarisse, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Location of a hotel is one of my first criteria when visiting a large city. Proximity to transportation, accessibility to public transit, and an area safe for walking are very important to me. The Hotel Terminus Lyon has all I need. This was a return visit. The hotel is not luxurious, but is clean and my room was an adequate size. Ask for a room on an upper floor facing the inner courtyard. I have stayed before on the front facing the Gare de Lyon and it was a bit noisy with a lot of bus traffic. This time, in an inner room on the 5th floor, I even slept with a window open and all was quiet. You are steps from the Gare de Lyon, Paris Metro, and the AirFrance shuttle buses which drop you off right at your terminal at CDG.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank homecook157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Sir,

What a lovely comment! We hope that you had a nice trip back and we thank you very much!
It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Terminus Lyon hotel and to help you during your stay to discover Paris.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Clarisse, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lovely staff who were very friendly and their service was excellent. The room was small but quite adequate for a single room & great value for the price, really nice and very clean. I was happy with it. The area had some really good cafes as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virtue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our property.

We hope that you enjoyed your upgrade to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future in our beautiful city!
.
We remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Clarisse, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it an excellent situation for exploring central Paris. We used the Metro to get around and it was very handy for taxis too. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Rooms were clean and contained everything we required. Would return here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carnduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Terminus Lyon.

And we hope to see you and your smile another time !
best regards.
Clarisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#587 of 1,802 in Paris
320 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Palym
Hotel Palym
#536 of 1,802 in Paris
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#950 of 1,802 in Paris
214 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Lyon

Property: Hotel Terminus Lyon
Address: 19 boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business, fashion, gastronomy, entertainment… Located in front of the Gare de Lyon in Paris, between the Palais Omnisports of Bercy and the Place de la Bastille, the Hotel Terminus Lyon receives you for trips, week-ends and stays in Paris.Central location, comfortable and air-conditioned rooms, cozy atmosphere … The Hotel Terminus offers you high quality services : - conciergerie, dry cleaning …- 24 hours room service, breakfast- car rental, shows booking- free Wifi ...Practical information :The proximity of the very animated area of the Bastille, the Opéra Bastille, the area Bercy Village as well as the easy access to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Champs-Elysées, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terminus Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Terminus Lyon Hotel Paris
Terminus Lyon Logis De France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing