We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Ranked #517 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean, set in a perfect location, easy to get to. Very good staff.abundant breakfast and cheap!perfect solution for short or long stay. The gentleman at the reception can speak italian and he was very helpful. Ill go back again! Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissPenelope19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at TERMINUS LYON HOTEL.
We would love to greet you again at the hotel,
Best regards
Laurent
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    448
    138
    28
    18
See reviews for
255
269
117
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Normally, we would not have stayed in this area, however, our daughter who was studying in Paris was living nearby. We chose Hotel Terminus based upon reviews on this site, ability to put 4 people in one room, price and proximity to our daughter. I cannot recommend this hotel and feel a little generous giving it a 2 rating. Here is why ...
1) The very first morning, my 18 year old daughter yelled "Dad there's a huge bug over here!" And, as I feared, it was a very large cockroach. I killed it and thought about switching hotels, but knew that we couldn't because of the size of our group. I told the front desk about the cockroach and they did not apologize or act surprised or offer a remedy. While we did not see any more during our stay, we knew there had to be more and all had a difficult time sleeping with that in the back of our minds.
2) I realize that we were right across from the train station, but I started to wonder if the hotel was charging by the hour. In the first day, I heard people having very loud sex three times. Maybe it was newlyweds, but based upon the sounds I could swear that the sounds were coming from different people. At first it was kind of funny until my 13 year old started asking what those noises were. Clearly, the walls were a little thin.
3) The temperature in the room was impossible to cool down. We were there in late March and the outside weather was cool, but turning the thermostat to its lowest temperature did absolutely nothing. We were on the first floor in room A and the window opened out onto the interior space between the buildings. After the cockroach incident I was a little paranoid about opening the window for fear of what might coming crawling through our room next. So, we dealt with essentially sweating through the night.
4) Gare de Lyon is a very convenient area for transportation, but the food options nearby were very disappointing, and there really was little of interest to see.

The one thing I would say the Terminus had going for it was a well functioning and free WiFi system.

My recommendation is to stay somewhere else. Different area and different hotel. If you have a large group for Europe (more than two people), try renting an apartment. Areas we have stayed in when in Paris on past trips that I would recommend are Ile St. Louis, Marais, Opera areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSB_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Directeur général at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is important to complete it with real facts that can help the Tripadvisor users to distinguish the truth.
The hotel was happy to receive you and take care of all your requests during you stay and even after. We sent you e-mail to thank you and to explain all our efforts to improve continually our services but unfortunately we never had any answer from you
First of all, as a permanent user of Tripadvisor, you have certainly notice that the hotel has the top rating (almost 5/5) on cleanliness and hygiene. You easily have a look on other reviews to realize it. So we are surprised if you find a cockroach and we checked together your room without finding anything. It should be known that, like the majority of hotels in Paris, we are under contract with a company of insect control which makes a preventive control each month.
Concerning air conditioning in March, a quick look on Yahoo weather will prove that the temperature was between 16 to 20 degrees and our appreciate guests ask for heating. We activate air conditioning only from May to October, which is the hot period in France.
Your satisfaction is our aim. That is why the hotel proposes you free breakfast and even a discount of the total amount of your stay.
We hope that you will not remain on this bad impression (for which we are not responsible) and you will return very soon to see us
F.DAHASSE, The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very well located hotel for Gare de Lyon.
Room small (as most are in Paris) but OK for 1 night, clean and presentable. Good shower.
Had a room at the back of the hotel, nice and quiet.
Friendly staff and reasonable breakfast.
Not cheap but reasonable value compared to others in the locality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffordM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us to improve every day the quality.

We are glad that you enjoyed the Hotel and it's staff.

By waiting to welcome you another time, we do wish you to have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Clarisse, Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Across the road from the Gare de Lyon, a stop on the shuttle bus from Charles de Gaulle airport and from where we were catching a train the following day.
It's several years since I last stayed in a Paris hotel so I don't know what to expect in terms of prices. However, this did seem expensive for a single room in a convenient but not luxurious area of Paris.
It was clean, the people were friendly, the room was small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at TERMINUS LYON HOTEL.
We would love to greet you again at the hotel,
Best regards.
Clarisse, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Needed a nice clean hotel near to gare de lyon. This fitted the bill and the staff were very helpful - they will happily look after your bags if you want to explore paris after you've checked out. Room was small but clean. Free wifi is always nice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thejimbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear guest,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be happy to greet you again at the TERMINUS LYON HOTEL.
Best regards.
Clarisse, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were affected by the train strike in France and had to go to Paris a day earlier than expected and had no hotel reservations. We came into the Gare de Lyon and tried to find a hotel on the internet but couldn't find anything. Finally we just walked into this hotel, the first one we saw, and we were given a large room (by Paris standards) for a very reduced rate. The room (#10) was clean and comfortable. The wifi was easy to access and very fast. However, even though the door had a no smoking sign on it the room had a faint odor of cigarette smoke. We didn't have a lot of interaction with them but the staff was friendly and helpful.
The best part of this stay is that it was across the street from the Gare de Lyon, so we didn't have to travel with our luggage by metro or pay for a taxi. It is also across the street from the bus to Charles de Gaulle airport, which costs 17.50 euros per person as opposed to taking a taxi for 65+ euros. Visit http://www.lescarsairfrance.com/en/roissy-cdg-shuttle-bus.html for info on the bus. All in all, it was what we needed, when we needed it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bebo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you liked our Hotel and his staff. As you mentioned, the location is great just in front of the train station & the Car Air France, which is really easy to go CDG airport.

I'm sorry that the guest before you have smoked in the room but we can not control it.

Don't hesitate to contact us again for your next Parisian stays even if there's no strike!!

We are keeping at your disposal for any further information.

Parisian regards,
Laurent
Assistant Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of England
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I could walk from the Gare de Bercy, where the iDBUS from London arrives. The surroundings were busy in the evening, and there were a lot of beggars etc. around. Once I had stepped through the door of the easy-to-find Terminus Lyon I was in a more peaceful world.

I had a superior single room on the third floor at the back which was exceptionally well presented and had a good aircon unit. It was not very noisy if you opened the window, although there was a fair bit of plate clatter from the restaurants on the ground floor. The wifi worked nearly all the time!

The people on the front desk were friendly and helpful. I spoke French with some of them and English with others, which was no problem. I would use this place again, as a more characterful option than Ibis / Mercure etc.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you can. They are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrOrganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Terminus Lyon.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Clarisse, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#568 of 1,801 in Paris
324 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#953 of 1,801 in Paris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#532 of 1,801 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Lyon

Property: Hotel Terminus Lyon
Address: 19 boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business, fashion, gastronomy, entertainment… Located in front of the Gare de Lyon in Paris, between the Palais Omnisports of Bercy and the Place de la Bastille, the Hotel Terminus Lyon receives you for trips, week-ends and stays in Paris.Central location, comfortable and air-conditioned rooms, cozy atmosphere … The Hotel Terminus offers you high quality services : - conciergerie, dry cleaning …- 24 hours room service, breakfast- car rental, shows booking- free Wifi ...Practical information :The proximity of the very animated area of the Bastille, the Opéra Bastille, the area Bercy Village as well as the easy access to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Champs-Elysées, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Terminus Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Terminus Lyon Hotel Paris
Terminus Lyon Logis De France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing