We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Felicite
Ranked #1,467 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

The room was very very warm, clean, nice, we really liked it, the only thing was that we could hear noises from the other rooms, we stayed there for 5 days, the train station is just at 10 min walking. They are friendly, and it's open 24 hours at day. Marle&Owe

Thank Marle T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

One of the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Checked in and they mistook my booking, I booked 3 rooms online and they only gave me 2, saying there's problem with the website. It was quite a battle before they gave me the third room.
For payment, they won't accept credit card saying their EDC is broken (at this time of life you're expecting me to carry tons of cash??!).
There were no light on in the corridor to my room in the second floor. Plus the room looks nothing like the picture. It's so damn small. We were sleeping like packed sardines, I was with 2 other friends. I asked for extra bed but there's no way I can pull it from the sofa, there were barely any space left.
And I'm not even done yet with my complaints. I asked for extra towel one morning because they only gave us 2 while there were 3 of us and they wouldn't deliver the towel to my room. I had to go downstairs to the reception counter to get it myself. What kind of service is that?
Climax. This is the worst thing that could ever happen to you in a hotel. We were carrying lots of luggage because we were shopping a lot while travelling around Europe, we had to take them all down from the room to hotel lobby in a few rounds, so I asked the receptionist to look after our things. My tour guide came to pick us up while I was upstairs, so I asked the receptionist to tell them where our things were so the guide could put all of them in the car. And guess what, the guy at the reception was extraordinarily careless later on we found out we had been carrying one extra luggage that didn't belong to our group, we didn't know to whom it belongs since there were no name tag. By that time, we were already in Amsterdam and it was impossible to return the mistaken luggage back to Paris we had to heartlessly abandon it. That day I couldn't help thinking about what happened to the owner of that luggage, I hope he had a travel insurance.
While travelling, there's off course no insurance that we'd get the good hotels but in order to avoid the bas ones, I hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gheasuroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed for one night. Room was ok size, bathroom a bit cramped though. All very clean and bed was fairly comfy.
Had a bit of noise from people in courtyard and upstairs but not too bad.
Staff are friendly and speak good English, breakfast was useful Paris fair.
Would recommend it. Cant ask much more for a 2 star hotel.
Cant stay much about the local area as was dropped off and picked up by work colleague.

Room Tip: Away from lift is probably best, and higher the better I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Well, one thing first: The rate is good for the location and regarding that this is Paris. Got a small room that was okay, but the bathroom had no shower curtain, even when sitting down the bathroom was flooded. Old worn bed, tiny TV that switched itself on at 4am in the morning.
The staff behind the reception did also serve the breakfast room. That didn't work out well. There where no bread, no plates, no cups and no coffee when I came. Had to ask for everything specific. And he gave me the impression that I was bothering him. He had to do the dishes first, before I could get my cutlery and plates. Breakfast was croissant and butter. Maybe that is very French, but I would liked to have some jam or honey with it. In short: the breakfast was too simple poorly prepared. If you want to spare money and stay at a fairly good location, this is a place you could stay. But if you are on holiday and want to relax and have a memorable stay, you should invest some more Euros for a better Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitsambredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel in and of itself was good. Yes, you get a small room, but it was cheap and clean. Our bathroom was neat, and our bed linens looked sanitary. Breakfast was great, we got croissants, rolls, toast, jam, yogurt, cereal, orange juice, milk, tea, and coffee. The hotel is also within walking distance of the Moulin Rouge, the Opera, and the Grand Lafayette. It is also a five minute walk to a metro line on Line 3.
My only complaint is about the staff. We were greeted by a young guy in his 30's who offered to give us a tour of Paris, he then proceeded to obnoxiously flirt with my friend. After she brushed him off, he basically ignored us for the rest of our visit. It was rather unprofessional and awkward, so a word of advice: skip the tour.
Also they were kind of terrible at giving directions. I suggest getting a map and heading to the closest hotel nearby for proper directions.

Room Tip: I had a room on the fourth floor, and no major problems but somewhat noisy neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Em G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

it's a good hotel with really good customer service. they do speak english as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel was OKAY. Yes, the rooms are tiny, but thats what you get in Paris. It was in a really good location, with a really nice 10 minute walk to Wagram station. We stayed in this Hotel for 2 weeks and it grew on us. In the street there is a great little coffee shop, a chinese restaurant that we went to quite a bit. i hated the man there though, he was really bossy and insisted instead of getting a taxi to the train station (to go to london, with all our bags and suitcases) that we must just get a bus as it is cheaper. He was really aggressive and had such attitude. And the other young man (i think may be his son) is creepy and sleezy. you get what you pay for really, but not a terrible experience.

PS. THE SHOWER IS SO BAD....you actually have to SIT in it to wash your hair

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pook89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#747 of 1,809 in Paris
172 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,429 of 1,809 in Paris
186 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,577 of 1,809 in Paris
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,271 of 1,809 in Paris
716 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,380 of 1,809 in Paris
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Felicite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Felicite

Address: 43 rue de la Felicite | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,467 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Felicite 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well situated for visiting Paris and welcoming for a pleasant stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de la Felicite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Felicite Paris
De La Felicite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing