We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If this hotel has the last room in paris, get out of paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Printania Porte de Versailles
Ranked #1,751 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If this hotel has the last room in paris, get out of paris.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

I wouldn't take a blind hooker to this hotel. This place was astoundingly bad on basically every level. The service was repugnant, room was tiny, bathroom was a nightmare, wifi was advertised but turned off. They gave us a single when we ordered a double.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ajp022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    6
    20
    64
See reviews for
15
15
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

I stayed at Printania Porte for 4 nights, last summer. It wasn't VERY bad, but it was neither very good. There was mold in the bathroom, it was very noisy, the service was so-so.
The wifi didn't work, and the rooms are small and not that comfortable.
I would have no problem with staying there for 1, max 2, nights.
But for a longer holiday, where you are at your room at some point at day, i wouldn't go back!
(and that is also why i put some more money in for a better hotel, on this years holiday):

So, 2 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolineth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights. Placed vacancy over the internet and requested a car parking space in their underground car park. They told me I could have the car park for 1 night but then had to move it, so I had to park across town, so wasn’t very happy with that.
Breakfast was good but be careful they will try and charge u for it ,, they tried it on with me as I left. Management isn't great, but ok for money

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesMountainashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2009

I stayed but one night in the Printania Porte de Versaille hotel due to the level of service. The room was dirty and the shower facilities were laughable. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nome407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2007

We arrived to Paris for New Year on December 29th 2006.

After an early morning flight we really wanted to get a few hours kip, so headed to the hotel!

The location is okay with plenty of bars, restraunts and supermarkets just a minute or two away, as well as the metro at Convention. (To get to the hotel it is up a bit of a hill - warning if you have lots of luggage!)

The journey only took 40 minuted from Orly airport which was great, we arrived at the hotel at 11:30. Unfortunatley at that time our room was not ready so had to wait until 12:00 - the hotel rceptionist stated that people were still in our room at 11:30 when check in was suppose to be 12:00

We got to our room soon after. This was when i noticed that their was no water! No water to fill up the toilet, run the taps or have a shower - this we were not informed about upon our arrival.
Dying for a shower i went to the receptionist and told him, he told me that the builders were fitting new taps and showers but it would be up and working by 2pm.

2pm went by then 3pm before a knock on the door - the builders! they came in and fitted new shower taps! (The room still looked a mess and shower taps really did not change the image!) Eventually at about 4pm the water was turned on!

The rooms themselves were dirty, dated and old! Plug sockets were not on the wal straight, their was lots of wires hanging from the Tv, the beds were like a pile of bricks and the bathroom - well - quickly in and out!

The hotel itself was very noisy - people made so much noise and i was generally unhappy with the level of service and desiarability of the hotel.

We got to celebrate new year in paris so that was a big + factor, but i would not recemend staying at this hotel.

Their are 2 Ibis hotels nearby which are also cheaper - give them a try before this one!

(pics coming later)

James

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The Hotel Room
  • Tips/Secrets — Comfort inn opposite this hotel!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesYorkSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2006

Room was booked, but at 08:00 p.m. no longer available. It took more than two hours till a substitute at another hotel was found. Helpful receptionist, but the hotel management seems to be bad.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank JackPalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.4 mi away
Pavillon Porte de Versailles
Pavillon Porte de Versailles
#1,571 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#1,363 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Convention Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Carrosse
Le Carrosse
#1,464 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
#734 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Printania Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Printania Porte de Versailles

Property: Hotel Printania Porte de Versailles
Address: 55 rue Olivier de Serres, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Saphir Printania Porte de Versailles)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,751 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Printania Porte de Versailles 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Printania Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Printania Porte De Versailles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing