We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, friendly and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Ranked #1,067 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Saphir Hotel, Grenelle, Paris is a typical Paris Hotel. You pay for a stay in Paris. The hotel is very basic, but the breakfast is fine. The staff is very friendly and service oriented. The rooms are small and very basic. Most stunning feature was that I had to climb over the toilet to get into the shower. The hotel is situated near a subway station (Grenelle) and on walking distance from the UNESCO headquarters. Nice restaurants in the neighborhood. A good place to stay on a business trip to Paris.

Room Tip: When booking ask for the bathroom lay-out and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler6419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is lovely and clean, quiet and the location is fantastic - 10 minutes to the Eifel tower. The staff were welcoming and spoke English. There is a metro station nearby. I would stay there again.
There is a perfect coffee place next door for breakfast. I didn't order breakfast in the hotel and I am not sorry. Two of us had a coffee and a couple of croissants every morning in the cafe for the price of one breakfast in the hotel.
I did however find my room with door not fully closed, therefore accesible to anyone, one time I got back. I guess the cleaning lady left it like that. As well as my luggare on the bed instead of the table (the closet was too small for two carry on size bags).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinaRamanseviciute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel room is small but clean with wifi. Surrounded by shopping stores Zara, H&M, supermarket, bakery, Starbucks and bistros. Train lines 6,8,10 all run through stop of La Motte Picquet Grenelle which take you to most attractions or train transfers. 2 stops from Eiffel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Softaildeluxestu4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

lovely rooms but very small , clean sheets and nice minibar , stuff is nice , great location and near everything . cousey room and nice WC. very nice price .
metro and MC Donald JUST 10 STEPS AWAY AND BAKERY NEXT DOOR.

Room Tip: Room 208 is bitter than 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmedFouda1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Noël R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Quite probably the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. With an en suite where you have to sit sideways on the toilet if you are over 5'2, if you are looking for a big spacious room, this isn't for you.

That being said, when you are slap bang in the middle of the fabulous 15ieme Arrondissement, who wants to stay in the room?

Lovely typical French bakery right next door, Metro a minute away and lovely shops and restaurants all around. The location is perfect!

Rooms are clean, tidy (balcony on the top floor) and are good value as Paris goes.

Staff friendly enough, not very talkative but certainly not rude and have good English.

For the Paris explorer that wants to avoid hostel dorms, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craigbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Its a pretty good hotel for the price.decently sized, clean rooms and a perfect location, just a 15 min walk to the eiffel tower, plus there is a metro station just a min away!.theres a mc.donalds across the street and several departmenal stores around.found the owner a tad rude but otherwise I would recommend it for a budget stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank khyati0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.8 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Printania Grenelle Eiffel
Hotel Printania Grenelle Eiffel
#1,380 of 1,803 in Paris
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,375 of 1,803 in Paris
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#461 of 1,803 in Paris
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Grenelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Grenelle Hotel

Address: 10 rue du Commerce, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,067 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £67 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saphir Grenelle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Saphir Grenelle ***! Our hotel offers a modern and warm setting ideally located at the entrance of the famous “Rue du Commerce”, one of the biggest shopping street of the 15th district of Paris « Rive Gauche ». Nearby you can also complete your “Shopping” in the new Commercial Center Beaugrenelle. A few steps from the metro station La Motte Picquet Grenelle, the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Unesco and the Exhibition center of Porte de Versailles. Our “animated” neighborhood, where you will find numerous shops and restaurants including the famous Cafe du Commerce, is a strategic location both for business trips and for leisure and sightseeing. Secure public parking is located near the hotel. (Paying Service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saphir Grenelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saphir Grenelle
Saphir Grenelle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing