We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Value"”
Review of Hotel de Varenne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Varenne
Ranked #104 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“"Great Value"”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We paid only 159 € per night for a nice room overlooking the garden.
At this rate the service was perfect and the comfort excellent.
We spent 4 nights there and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
We will return soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asshtonatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    298
    71
    10
    8
See reviews for
180
804
46
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Stayed there for one week and enjoyed it very much.
Perfect location downtown and really quiet.
Nice room, well decorated and perfectly clean
Very good breakfast served in the garden

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank browning57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2011

A perfect place to have some rest in the middle of Paris.
Very friendly english speaking staff.
Comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goicoecheanicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We had a wonderful time there.
You can believe the previous reviewers, everything is true and we enjoyed it very much.
Will return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyachting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Stayed there with colleagues for a business meeting in Paris.
Everything was perfect and our stay was a dream because of the excellent staff.
The rooms are big enough, perfectly cleaned and really quiet.
The breakfast is delicious and not expensive.
If we happen to go back to Paris we will reserve there for sure.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnamarasouthafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamerGirl-STL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The location really trumps all else with this hotel. Just 'round the block from the Varenne Metro, and half-a-block from the Rodin museum. Rooms are fine, breakfast is simple but lovely in a small courtyard. The elevator is tiny (barely room for two people to stand). Fantastic atmosphere and accessibility to Paris though.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GamerGirl-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Going to Paris for my business I decided to reserve the hotel de varenne based on the good reviews posted on this site.
I was not disappointed by the quality of the service and the comfort of my room.
This hotel is a real hidden gem nestled in the heart of the 7th district.
My room was extremely comfortable, well decorated and prefectly cleaned.
The english speaking staff is polite and really helpful.
I will keep a good souvenir of my stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdultarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#92 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#126 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#116 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Varenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Varenne

Property: Hotel de Varenne
Address: 44 rue de Bourgogne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#81 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#110 Family Hotel in Paris
#121 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Varenne 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the hotel de Varenne... Ideally located, the Hotel de Varenne is a historic treasure dating from the 19th century, decorated with refinement in a Louis XVI and Empire style. Lying in the centre of Paris, the quiet and safe Rue de Bourgogne opens out on one end to the Rodin Museum and, on the other end, to the building of the National Assembly and lies near the Embassies and Ministries. This recently renovated townhouse distinguishes itself by its personalised reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Varenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Varenne Hotel
De Varenne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing