We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel de Never AGAIN! A Complete Kip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Nevers Paris 11e
Ranked #1,642 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel de Never AGAIN! A Complete Kip!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PHOTOS... It's an absolute kip of a place. My boyfriend booked this online and when we arrived we took one look at the room and turned around and left. The wallpaper was hanging off the mouldy walls and the carpet was filthy. I was afraid to even look at the bed sheets to see what state they were in and the bathroom plumbing was outside the walls rather than behind the walls like any normal place! A filthy spot..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sham30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    52
    67
    41
    55
See reviews for
38
59
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Got room 18. Stank of cigarettes. Wallpaper peeling off. No light in bathroom. Even sheets stank of cigarettes. Complained and got changed to room 23. Was a far nicer room, modern painted walls and bathroom and floorboards. But this is the ONLY room in the hotel like this. Every other room, old and dodgy. Staff were friendly. Free Wi-Fi and a lift. Let's just say, get what you pay for. But I'd search around, maybe the hotel next door, looks nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank youngsydneycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

puerto rico
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

It may not be the best or the biggest there was no parking but the staff made all the other issues pale in comparison

Room Tip: stay close to the ground floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I don't need a toilet in the room (to save money) and I don't mind small rooms. But I do like the wall paper on the wall - not hanging down. I like my walls without graffiti and clean. And, I prefer a carpet cleaned at least every 10 years. Oh, yes, and trim around the door would have been nice vs the rough and flaking plaster. Finally do not be fooled by the web site pictures of the clean and bright lobby. It does not exist.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis IN
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I had an experience similar to that of other reviewers. E-mailed the hotel to try and reserve a room and never got any response -- not so much as acknowledgement of the message or an indication they were full. Responding tro an e-mail should be the easy part, so I sure am not going to depend on them for lodging.

Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank notpracticing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We were traveling Germany and Paris May 2008 with our 3 young children and doing it on a budget... can't believe the horrible exchange rate back then, and add to that Paris being expensive. This hotel was wonderful for us. Our children ages 1, 3, and 8 loved this place. We got the family room on the top floor which had its own shower and toilet and a nice view of the city outside. The only thing a little disconcerting is the narrow staircase leading up to the room on the 6th floor. The room was clean and they provided a baby bed for no extra charge. It is what one imagines a small Parisian hotel to be. The staff were very friendly to our children and the breakfast in the morning was great (extra 6 Euros per person) and a pretty good deal (we actually tried to get breakfast out at one of the cafes down the street one day and it was disappointing, just an espresso and a croissant): baguette, butter (the most wonderful butter), cafe au lait or hot chocolate, croissant. You can also get coffee throughout the day for 1 Euro. There is a laundromat just down the street and a little park not too far away. And it is very convenient to the metro and a 40 minute walk to Pere la chaise. There are numerous brasseries in the neighborhood as well. Also a market down the main drag. This place is not touristy and definitely you get to experience Paris and people will speak to you in French, so if you don't want that... then don't stay in this area. This is in the 11e arrondissement so it is quite far from the center of Paris. Nonetheless, I thought this place was great and had a wonderful time. Just don't compare it to Best Western in middle America because it isn't.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HvKidsWillTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

I called the hotel up almost 3 months before my trip to book 2 rooms, but I was told by a very dismissive person that they did not take reservations so far ahead and that I should call back one month before I wanted to book. As I prefer to book my holidays well in advance, I wasnt very happy with that, so I asked if I could send them an email to reserve. The answer was yes - and don't forget you card details to secure your room. Well, I did send the email, but did NOT include my card details (luckily).

When I haven't heard from them for a few weeks and my trip was approaching, I called to see if everything was ok, but was told that I didn't have a room reserved and the hotel was fully booked.

I wrote another email to vent my anger, saying how disappointed I was that they did not communicate with me at all and I didnt have a room. No answer to this email either.

Obviously I booked the rooms in another hotel (quite a good one, by the way - Gran Hotel Nouvel Opera, should anyone need it), but listen to this: 2 days before I was due to travel, I received an email from Alain and Sophie from Hotel de Nevers, offering me ONE room (I needed two) in their new hotel at the price of 90EUR (the roms I wanted to book originally were 60EUR). I thought they were really taking the mickey.

Needless to say, we didn't sleep in the hotel and never will.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Nord et de l'Est
Hotel du Nord et de l'Est
#1,072 of 1,801 in Paris
420 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#559 of 1,801 in Paris
401 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#850 of 1,801 in Paris
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#409 of 1,801 in Paris
132 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#302 of 1,801 in Paris
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Nevers Paris 11e? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Nevers Paris 11e

Property: Hotel de Nevers Paris 11e
Address: 53 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,642 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Nevers Paris 11e 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Nevers Paris 11e reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing