We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #896 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Before we made the booking in this hostel, me and my partner did a research on this hostel. Some are not great but 75% of the reviews are good. So we decided to make a booking since its affordable. You know what? We weren't disappointed at all. Its just 10 minute walk from gare do nurd station where london eurostar trip is located. Very accessible to paris. 3 minute walk to the nearest metro station anvers. The room was clean, with our own toilet, people speak english, and i was surprised they have a lift wherein my past research with the reviews of the previous guests said that they dont have a lift. Very lucky to have it since our room is on top of the building. Free breakfast, wifi and loads of brochures to different attractions. Definitely i will recommend this place. THUMBS UP!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khoykhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    252
    145
    49
    31
See reviews for
74
216
67
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed here with my 12 year old in the double private room in June and we loved it! The rooms were clean, with linens and towels. Breakfast was basic but good (baguette with butter and jam, chocolate croissant, juice/cafe au lait/cafe). The staff was exceptional!!!! So helpful and friendly. I don't think you will get a better deal than here, at 35-37 euros a night. I would book there again and recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jazzgirl30ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I've stayed in this hostel twice now, and loved it both times. First i went with a group of students, and it was perfect for us. Breakfast in the morning was lovely - simple croissants oj an coffee. The staff ( one man and one woman that i met) were the friendliest people. They told us where to go, and were just cheerful the whole time, and very hardworking. One negative is that there is no airconditioning, but we bought a fan in the little shop next door and the lady at reception even bought it back off us at the end of our trip!

The second visit was with my little sister. It was a full 2 and a half years after my first visit, and the lady remembered me! I work in a hotel and was very impressed by that. They even gave us some food when we didnt have much to eat, as the owner ( i think) had just cooked dinner for himself.

They completely redecorated it too, so everything is shiny and new. Internet cafe accross the street, bakery (with the best lemon merengue pie ive tasted) is 4 doors down, sacre coer can be seet from the door, bank is 1min walk away. Metro 'anvers' is 1min away too.

I've recommended this place to everyone of my friends :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seethewholeworldnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of beautiful Montmarte. Anvers metro station is a 5 minute walk away which was great, as well as an internet cafe and supermarket being just up the street. The breakfast was very basic but I think this is the case in most Parisian hotels. We stayed around New Year's Eve so it was a little loud with people getting back from a night out, but we were so tired from walking around all day that we always slept well. All in all I would recommend this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairebear802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Noisy hotel - makes it difficult to get a good night's rest. Extremely small and only room - could do with some renovation. Tiny bathroom - shower head is not fixed to the wall so makes showering difficult. Very basic breakfast which is not worth paying for.

Staff are however friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Be very specific about what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmStt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

England.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We’ve stayed at Hotel Perfect twice now and we found the hotel in the way of a City Break brochure and as this is, which really needs no explanation, an extremely budget Hotel, it was the first Hotel in the brochure in the 1* section, one really shouldn’t expect The Ritz.

The room, on our last visit, in the summer of 2006, was small but adequate and the shower room, with hand basin, seemed only a fraction lager than an English red telephone box, but it suited our needs, perfectly. The linen was clean, we found the staff friendly and helpful and for the price we got exactly what we expect, in the heart of Paris; a cheap, basic, usable hotel. To conclude, if you’re in the City of Paris and all you need is a bed et al for a night, or so, then this will, no doubt, fit the Bill…

(Ignore the "When did you travel?" as the review will not up-load without it)

Room Tip: Ask if the toilet is "open" or in its own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Enjoyed staying here,a 5 minute walk from gare du nord.stayed in double room very good for the price and the free breakfast a bonus with a supermarket,cafes and shops in the same street. A 2 minute walk up the street to the metro and Montmarte,thanks to Chantelle on the desk and the staff were very helpful.Altogether a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olddogLeedsYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,229 of 1,800 in Paris
375 reviews
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#872 of 1,800 in Paris
449 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#817 of 1,800 in Paris
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Lodge In Mis
#885 of 1,800 in Paris
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perfect Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect Hotel & Hostel

Property: Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Address: 39 rue Rodier | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Perfect Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Perfect Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing