We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel for a low budget”
Review of Hotel de Dieppe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Dieppe
Ranked #1,627 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hotel for a low budget”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed in this hotel 4 years ago.I returned in March 2011 just because it is well situated.Is a good hotel. Go to Paris to visit did not spend much time in rooms.Rooms have bathroom, shower, TV and are clean.Very poor breakfast jam, butter, cereal, juice, coffee, milk.There are many dining place creperia / boulangerie or supermarche Monoprix or Flunch.Conclusion: good hotel located very close to metro and RER - Saint Lazare station for good budget.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CristinaBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeDieppe, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for having shared your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
We are happy that our hotel fits to your expectations of a nice stay in Paris: in the center of Paris, clean room with its comfort (bathroom, shower, flat screen TV, free wifi) and good budget.
For the breakfast buffet “à la Française” we offer croissant, little baguette, jam, butter, orange juice, cold/hot milk, coffee, tea, cacao,…, we are sorry to know that you didn’t find it enough substantial.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel for the third time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    43
    80
    32
    44
See reviews for
30
101
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This is very good hotel for this category! Hotel is very clean and cozy , rooms are very small ( this is a hotel with 2 stars) but clean , they change towels every day…. Staff is very friendly, especially gays at the reception desk and well-spoken English. I got room at the first floor, right next to the elevator and stairs. The noise from those two things wasn’t too bad like the noise from other rooms and kitchen. The wools are too tin,so you can hear laugh and talk in other rooms, but I was prepare on that ( I red about that in hotel reviews ) so it didn’t bother me too much. One thing that I didn’t like at all was the room view, my room was looking at some old bild .
Hotel has a great location , accros the street is St Lazate station and right next it is Metro station. You can go by walk to the Opera, Louvre , Montmertre and Sacre Caeur . They are about 10-15 min. walk from the hotel,each. If you would like go shopping, hotel is in great location because The Lafayette , Promotio and other shopps ( like Gap, H&M,Zara..) are 6-8 min.walk. Also, there are a lot of small restorants , fast food , few markerts... My recomedation is one restorant right next to the hotel , it’s Turkish restorant but the food is great, not exspensive and it is always fool with Franch people ( that means that the food there is great).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocadzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Room was spacious considering it was a 3 star in Paris, located right across the street from Metro St Lazarre. 20 minute walk to Champs Elysee or Montmartre...very small elevator (2 pax max) good continental breakfast ...i would highly recommend it for the budget minded traveller...

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2010

he MidEastern-looking man at the front desk (who claimed to be the owner of the hotel)
is very rude and hostile towards Americans.
After the US, where all people working in service are extremely polite, the experience of
being yelled and cursed at is very humiliating. If you do not mind being cursed in French, go there (the hotel is cheap), but if you do - avoid Hotel Dieppe at all costs.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORFTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Domazlice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

+ This is very good hotel for this category! Great location, very clean and cosy. Rooms are small, but for 2* still very good! This is absolutely perfect for shorter stay. Very friendly staff. LCD Tv is in the room and rooms are very modern.
- You can hear your neighbours, but i think it is normal in all all 2-3* star hotels everywere in big cities.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We found this hotel more than adequate for our short stay in the centre of Paris, less than a ten minute walk from the 'Opera' (if you have the agility of Brian O' Driscoll and can dodge the 'shoppers' in the area of the department stores !) We would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank JannicCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,568 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Hotel de Geneve
#1,155 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,150 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#938 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#837 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,144 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Dieppe

Property: Hotel de Dieppe
Address: 22 rue d Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,627 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Dieppe 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Dieppe Hotel
De Dieppe Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing