We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$678
US$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$244
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$633
US$542
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
236
196
57
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
196
57
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon hotelarc de triompheavenue fochpop artexecutive roomboutique hotelrecommend this hotelquiet streetperfect locationmetro stationfour starrooms are smalla stones throwaround the cornerthird floornespresso machinebooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Rooms tiny, shower head fixed at 5ft 9 " dangerous shower for a 6ft tall man. Breakfast really poor.
Private party so could not use the bar, went on until 2 am keeping most of our party awake. Party overflowed to the street which was even more more noise. Non of the staff had any authority to sort things out. Good location, very expensive, wont stay there again ever. Website really misleading.

Room Tip: Go and stay at a good 2 star hotel and save 250 Euros a night
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodiemon, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this comment about your stay. All the remarks are constructive and help us improve the quality of our services. We were sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We would like to clarify some points that you mentioned. The size of our rooms are clearly specified in the booking engines and as well as on your booking document. Our website is very clear with specified descriptions and a large gallery of pictures to give a maximum idea of the hotel.

Concerning the shower heads, they are fixed within the french law which correspond to an average normal sized person, obviously anyone whom is 6 foot tall/ 1.9 meter person will have this problem in any public area, standard bed, or standard door, not just in our establishment. We kindly inform you that we have taken into account the critics about the breakfast and that we have made some significant changes, we are know offering a new buffet with different products, more variety and quality. We are very sorry about the inconvenience due to the party at the bar, which in no case was your presence excluded. The barman even offered to join the event with free drinks, which you refused categorically, despite our insistence.

Unfortunately, for what is of the noise outside of the hotel, the street being a public area, we cannot be responsible for the behaviour of Saturday night fever, helas.

Do not hesitate to contact us the next time you'll be visiting Paris, we will be please to help you plan your trip and to make you discover the new Monhotel.

Sincerely,
Elsa Biscaut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our second trip to Paris, and we really wanted to stay in the Champs-Élysées area so we ended up picking the Mon Hotel. We love staying at small boutique hotels, so we had high expectations, especially for the high price tag this hotel charges.

LOCATION:
This hotel is definitely a short walk to the heart of Champs-Élysées, on a small side street just on the other side of the Arc de Triomphe. It is also right on the Metra #1 line, so getting to/from the hotel and around Paris is incredibly easy. However, there really isn't much to do around the hotel itself - we were hoping to find a lively area nearby full of little bistros or cafes but that was not the case. In general the neighborhood that Mon Hotel is in is pretty mellow in the evenings, so we found ourselves traveling a good distance away to grab dinner/go out every night. If you want quiet and unexciting, this will work, but if you are looking to go out and have a fun and a lively Parisian experience, you will have to taxi or metro away from the hotel.

ROOMS:
Our room, as all are in Paris, was rather small but very cute. The bed was a King size and it was not possible to walk around it, but it was soft and comfy and we had a good nights sleep everyday. The bathroom was also small, but would fit two people easily, and had a nice bathtub/shower and small vanity and toilet. The best part of the room was the suede walls, which I thought was fun and unusual.

STAFF:
The staff was very helpful and professional, and provided good recommendations for restaurants and bistros around Paris (they would call around and get reservations and print us a map so we knew where to go).

OVERALL:
We definitely enjoyed our stay at Mon Hotel, but the location/neighborhood did not meet our expectations. The Metra line is uber convenient and stops at all the main Paris attractions, without having to transfer, so it might be the perfect hotel for 1st timers. The rooms are definitely rather expensive, so next time I would rather spend the money on a more centralized/lively location.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - the lower floor gets a lot of street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNKA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights at USD 396 per night for superior room, it is not worth the money you paid ,room is small which is standard at Paris , but you can book lower price at many other hotel with the same size of room . Location is good , and convenient to many places .
Housekeeping did not refill the toiletetries , unless you ask for . Noisy truck start early in the morning , but we go out 9 am . Dont care about it .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Andy,
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. I am the new manager and would be happy to have more information on what exactly you where expecting in order to fully satisfy you next time. I stay at your entire disposal and hope to have the pleasure to greet you next time and make up for the last experience.
Elsa Manager@monhotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I ve stayed at this hotel 2 times before and I am going for my third time this yr it is central location right beside the arc triomphe the hotel staff are very polite and professional the rooms are clean and adequate sized for paris. We used to stay in the Marriott but now we stay here because everything is so perfect thxssss mon hotellll.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our wedding anniversary recently. At first the place seemed lovely and the male staff were helpful. But then we were woken each day by noisy trucks collecting refuse at 7am, followed by sustained banging, drilling and building works right outside our window from 8am. We didn't get a good nights sleep for the duration of our trip. When we suggested to the girl on reception that the hotel might have contacted us in advance to let us know building works were going on so we had a choice about whether or not to cancel, her attitude stunk. She laughed, talked over the top of me, and generally implied that it was a ridiculous suggestion. Lovely hotel, great location, appalling experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nykeeta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodiemon, General Manager at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write this coment about your stay, all remarks are constructive and help us reach the high level of quality that we wish to obtain for our guests.
We are really sorry to learn that we did not succeed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for that. Unfortunately we were not aware of the construction or their times next door otherwise we would have sent you a message about it. We inform you that the city garbage trucks collect garbage between 5 and 7 am in Paris and we have no power on their organization, for information all the windows are double sided and the rooms are soundproofed. We apologize for the impression given of our colleague be sure that we are taking into account your comments and that we train our team constanty. As we strive for irreprocheable service, we unfortunatly had to make leave for this person in question as a result of diferent incidents, and the incenvenience will not reoccur.
Please give me a call if you are planning to come back to Paris, We will be pleased to organize your stay and make up for the inconveniences, the new management of the hotel is operating changes and we'll be glad to introduce you the new Monhotel!

Sincerely,
Elsa Biscaut,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews