We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Ranked #593 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Mon Hotel for five nights in August 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The hotel is situated on a quiet side street steps away from the metro and so convenient if you are arriving from CDG. The interior design might not be to everyone's taste but the quality of the rooms cannot be criticised.
Booking in was excellent, the Manager could not have been more helpful or polite.
Our room, equipped with vast bed and beautiful quality linens, offered all that we could want. Housekeeping was excellent throughout and clearly the hotel takes a great deal of care over this. Free wifi was available from our room and throughout the hotel.
The buffet breakfast had everything you could want, hot or cold. The Waiter remembered how we liked our coffee and that personal touch was a pleasant way to start each day.
There are plenty of places to eat at walking distance from the hotel. Also at walking distance is the Champs Élysées and from there on many of the most popular sites of Paris. For those not wanting to walk the metro line takes you straight towards the city centre.
We had only one problem at the hotel during our stay. Background music plays continually in the public spaces, including the corridors by which the rooms are accessed. Unfortunately this was so loud that we couldn't escape it when in our room. I raised the problem with the Manager and the problem was resolved immediately. Quite why it is necessary to play music in the corridors I don't know but I commend the staff for accepting our complaint and acting on it so swiftly.
Another example of the helpfulness of the staff arose on our last morning. We had bought postcards for friends with the intention of checking the addresses on-line. Unfortunately the hotel's wifi was down that morning; the Manager advised that repairs were in hand, he asked if he could help further as the hotel front desk had a wired connection that was still working. He then spent an age with me hunting down the addresses I needed to send my cards before leaving Paris. This is a good illustration of the lengths that staff were willing to go to throughout to make our stay at Mon Hotel memorable for all of the right reasons.
Recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Firstly, we actually loved the 5 days we stayed at the Mon Hotel. We had a beautiful room, always kept tidy, would have loved more milk in our room, but they brought it for us on request.
After checking out, we went to catch the train back to the UK, and got to train station when we remembered we left passports in hotel safe. We still had 2 hours before train left. We rushed back back but hotel said room had been cleaned and there was no passports. They insisted we looked through all our luggage while they sent someone to check the safe, who came and said there was nothing After lots of arguments, and way past departure time, I insisted on seeing the safe, and lo and behold, passports were still in there. The people in the room at the time mentioned that nobody had come to have a look!! They did offer us extra night coz it was past 6, which we took but flatly refused to compensate us for the £250 we had to pay for travel back next day. The manager was extremely rude!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank oxfordmnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodiemon, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impression about your stay with us.

We are sorry to learn that the end of your stay did not meet your expectations. All comments are important and help us to improve the level of our services. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

Be sure that we are working with our team to have a better internal communication in order to avoid such situations to happen again. When you came back at the hotel there was a misunderstanding about the room you stayed in. Indeed, our team went to look for your passport in the room number you gave them although you initially stayed in another room where your passports were. However, we remind you that you had your passports back 30 min after your return at the hotel. The traffic to and back to the station is what mainly took out of your time. To compensate for the wait on our side, the staff proposed several options due to your missed train, and you choose to stay overnight for free.

We would like to inform you that during your stay in August the management of the hotel was changing and there was no General Manager in house at the time you stayed with us. We are really sorry for this issue, and if anyone at all was rude, be sure that we are constantly training our team to give you the best service, and guarantee that this kind of indecent will not reoccur.



Please, call me when you visit Paris next time, I will be really pleased to personally help you plan your stay.

The new management and team is now in position and we’ll be glad to welcome you soon and make up for the unfortunate incident.

Sincerely,
Elsa Biscaut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

little boutique hotel in Rue Argentine,quite central location.extremely nice,friendly and helpful staff.little bar,cafe and breakfast room at the right side of the lobby.clean and nice rooms.a lot of cafes and restaurants in close distance.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank amirzekeriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Located nearby the Arc de Triomphe, so you have all you need around. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Rooms don't have space for luggage, even though the staff lets you leave it in the safety room. WiFi in all the hotel areas. And of course it totally has the look of a boutique hotel, love the design.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mon Hotel for a total of four nights.
Each morning the breakfast staff would remember our favourite items and they would be at our table without asking - fantastic service.
The reception staff were particularly helpful and courteous.
The hotel rooms are on the small side - but you are in Paris - and the finishing's are of a high quality; and the bed is beautiful after the long days exploring the Paris city streets and famous landmarks.
The fitness centre is basic, but it has enough downstairs to keep you occupied for over an hour - but we never did figure out how to get the sauna working.
Overall, we were both extremely happy with the Mon Hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChanyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Rooms tiny, shower head fixed at 5ft 9 " dangerous shower for a 6ft tall man. Breakfast really poor.
Private party so could not use the bar, went on until 2 am keeping most of our party awake. Party overflowed to the street which was even more more noise. Non of the staff had any authority to sort things out. Good location, very expensive, wont stay there again ever. Website really misleading.

Room Tip: Go and stay at a good 2 star hotel and save 250 Euros a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodiemon, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this comment about your stay. All the remarks are constructive and help us improve the quality of our services. We were sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We would like to clarify some points that you mentioned. The size of our rooms are clearly specified in the booking engines and as well as on your booking document. Our website is very clear with specified descriptions and a large gallery of pictures to give a maximum idea of the hotel.

Concerning the shower heads, they are fixed within the french law which correspond to an average normal sized person, obviously anyone whom is 6 foot tall/ 1.9 meter person will have this problem in any public area, standard bed, or standard door, not just in our establishment. We kindly inform you that we have taken into account the critics about the breakfast and that we have made some significant changes, we are know offering a new buffet with different products, more variety and quality. We are very sorry about the inconvenience due to the party at the bar, which in no case was your presence excluded. The barman even offered to join the event with free drinks, which you refused categorically, despite our insistence.

Unfortunately, for what is of the noise outside of the hotel, the street being a public area, we cannot be responsible for the behaviour of Saturday night fever, helas.

Do not hesitate to contact us the next time you'll be visiting Paris, we will be please to help you plan your trip and to make you discover the new Monhotel.

Sincerely,
Elsa Biscaut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our second trip to Paris, and we really wanted to stay in the Champs-Élysées area so we ended up picking the Mon Hotel. We love staying at small boutique hotels, so we had high expectations, especially for the high price tag this hotel charges.

LOCATION:
This hotel is definitely a short walk to the heart of Champs-Élysées, on a small side street just on the other side of the Arc de Triomphe. It is also right on the Metra #1 line, so getting to/from the hotel and around Paris is incredibly easy. However, there really isn't much to do around the hotel itself - we were hoping to find a lively area nearby full of little bistros or cafes but that was not the case. In general the neighborhood that Mon Hotel is in is pretty mellow in the evenings, so we found ourselves traveling a good distance away to grab dinner/go out every night. If you want quiet and unexciting, this will work, but if you are looking to go out and have a fun and a lively Parisian experience, you will have to taxi or metro away from the hotel.

ROOMS:
Our room, as all are in Paris, was rather small but very cute. The bed was a King size and it was not possible to walk around it, but it was soft and comfy and we had a good nights sleep everyday. The bathroom was also small, but would fit two people easily, and had a nice bathtub/shower and small vanity and toilet. The best part of the room was the suede walls, which I thought was fun and unusual.

STAFF:
The staff was very helpful and professional, and provided good recommendations for restaurants and bistros around Paris (they would call around and get reservations and print us a map so we knew where to go).

OVERALL:
We definitely enjoyed our stay at Mon Hotel, but the location/neighborhood did not meet our expectations. The Metra line is uber convenient and stops at all the main Paris attractions, without having to transfer, so it might be the perfect hotel for 1st timers. The rooms are definitely rather expensive, so next time I would rather spend the money on a more centralized/lively location.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - the lower floor gets a lot of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNKA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#573 of 1,802 in Paris
266 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
1,151 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Belmont Hotel
Le Belmont Hotel
#660 of 1,802 in Paris
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonHotel Lounge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonHotel Lounge & Spa

Address: 1 rue d Argentine, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Mon Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Paris
#302 Business Hotel in Paris
#336 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#352 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £147 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MonHotel Lounge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4* BOUTIQUE-HOTELDESIGN & BOUDOIR Entirely renewed and extended in 2016, MonHotel Lounge & Spa reopened in February 2017. Monhotel Lounge & Spa is an intimate hotel, located a few blocks from the Champs Elysees, near the Arc de Triomphe and only a 6 minute walk from the Porte Maillot. Recently renovated, the hotel plays with contrasts. The historic facade has been preserved, completely at odds with contemporary boudoir & design style interior that emphasizes signatures such as Starck, Moooi and Eames. This is a multifaceted 4 star hotel for both day and night, for business or for leisure, with its bar and lounge area. An ideal place for all your Parisian desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MonHotel Lounge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing