We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black walls , black carpets.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Ranked #551 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was in quiet area but had the advantage of a metro station close by. However the decor was dark and oppressive in the common areas, particularly in the basement area and breakfast room. My big concern was the shower, situated within the bath and quite uncomfortable to use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Gill
Thank you for your compliments on the staff and good location! I am surprised by your remark on decoration, even though the question of taste belongs to each person, all of our websites and the UK promotion you reserved through have explicit pictures and we do not at all hide the "boudoir chic" side of the lobby, so you could not have been surprised with the decor. Nonetheless, you maybe have overlooked that the rooms are completely contrasted with the lobby in off-white alcantara and "light" decor in the rooms, with big sunny windows. Concerning the new rain showers, we offer an all in one showering to let our clients decide their favorite bathing method, a bubbly bath tub, a hand shower, or an overhead rain shower for their enjoyment. The access to the hammam, and Spa area are specially designed for relaxation, so no harsh lighting, but the fitness is all white with full lighting, flat screen TV, and independent air conditioning. We stay at your disposal for any further information and wish you a lovely day and kind regards from sunny Paris. Elsa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was a true pleasure to stay at Mon Hotel over 3 nights of hot weather. The reception and friendliness of the staff was second to none. Everything that was promised, was delivered. The room was bigger than most Paris hotels and had a gigantic bed with very crisp linen, all the usual stuff and nice bathroom. Little balcony was an added bonus and room service was good. I'd definitely go back. Mon Hotel punches well above it's weight. It is well priced and deserves all the praise it gets. Try it out if you have a few nights - the location is superb too! Romantic too!

Room Tip: go for superior as it's a tad bigger, makes all the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JamesH417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear James,
Thank you for your delightful feedback and for taking the time to share your wonderful stay. We really appreciate such enthusiasm, which is why we bend over backwards each day, try new things, and try to accommodate with a smile each person's expectations. We really hope to have the pleasure to have you at the Monhotel in the near future, and the pleasure to thank you for your kindness is person.
kind regards
Elsa Manager@monhotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I traveled to Paris to celebrate our one year anniversary (a long held dream for my wife) and both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mon Hotel. I booked as part of a promotion being run by Travelzoo and was not disappointed. All of the advertised bonuses (buffet breakfast, Seine river cruise tickets, upgraded room at check-in) were ready to greet us, as was the friendly staff. They were helpful with everything we needed, and their English was great. The decor might not be to everyone's taste, but we liked the vibe. The room was typically sized by Paris standards, and the bed was extremely comfortable (a BIG plus after a long day spent exploring the city!) Location was excellent, especially with the Metro stop being located right around the corner. We can't wait to return to Paris and would definitely consider staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Matt

We thank you for your kind feedback, and for sharing your enjoyable experience. We are happy to have pleased your expectations, and the team and I thank you for your koodos, we do a hard profession of service, and our real motivation is your smiles and kind words.
Happy travels and we hope to have the pleasure to greet you again for the next anniversary!
Elsa manager@monhotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked the Mon Hotel based on reviews, and they were definitely right. The hotel is on a quiet street, two blocks from the Arc De Triomphe, on the other side of the arc from the Champs Elysees. Perfect location. Metro station is a block away, and the Eiffel Tower is only a 15 minute walk. Hotel was very clean, modern, and inviting. Decoration is very NYC "West Village", pop art, etc, and being from NYC, we loved it. I proposed to my fiancee during the trip, and the Mon helped us in every way possible. The rooms are small, but the bed is big, comfortable, and you have everything you need. I would absolutely stay there again, and recommend to friends!!!

Room Tip: We took a superior room, which though small, had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DrEdwardAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear DrEdward,
A heartwarming thank you for your glowing comments! We are very glad to have fully satisfied your needs, and wish you the best for your wedding and the years to come! Do not hesitate to give us a call for your next trip! All the best on behalf of the Monhotel team and myself,
Elsa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great Hotel with very friendly staff. Very clean and elegant with nice views on the typical Paris roofs however rooms are very small and hallways are very narrow and dark. Noisy and expensive Bar...but when you are in Paris for leisure, all you need is a clean room with a comfortable bed and some romanticism if you are travelling with your partner...

Room Tip: If you want to have a drink, the bar is not really "The Place To Be"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SergioPasqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Responsable commercial at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the courtesy of this nice review.
The decoration of the hotel was made by a famous designer in a « boudoir » style, reason why the hallways were pinted in warm tones. The Bar Le Daniel’s displays background music, which volume may be increased at the clients’ demand.
I am glad that our services and hotel met up with your expectations.

We would be more than happy to host you during your future Parisian escapade,

Kind Regards,

Géraldine Cartier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on all the wonderful reviews posted, however it doesn't live up to all of them. The most current review posted was about the mix up of their breakfast and we had the same exact problem! We paid for it , and upon check in was then told it was not included. They wanted an additional 22 Euros for it and it was not worth it.
As follows are the cons of the hotel:
There is no closet space. It is a hanging bar. We had a problem with the outlet on the first night that we checked in, it did not work. We were told several excuses, first it would be fixed on Wednesday, when the electrician would be in the hotel.. Then we were told that it purposely doesn't work because it was to close to the sink ( which it isn't). So, for the first two night, I would have to plug in the hair dryer and flat iron and do it in the hall. Finally they sent an extension cord so I could plug it in the bedroom and blow dry my hair in the bathroom area.
The hallways are dark.
The pros;
The nighttime hotel staff was wonderful ! They were helpful with directions, making dinner reservations and anything else that we needed to make our stay better.
The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonnieKenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Propriétaire at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear Mrs Kenney,
Thank you for your review, and compliments about the staff. We are disappointed to see that the errors made by your Travel Agent (and not the hotel) concerning the breakfast, and all the efforts and flexibility were in vain to please you.
Reception and Management went all out to have explanations on the part of Platinum Amex travel, but all they could get from Ryan your personal travel contact is “she received the confirmation without breakfast, she must be trying to get it free, she’s been tagged in the past for blackmailing, and –hysterical- attitude.” You personally reserved on the AMEX online reservation portal a great -30% off non-cancellable non-refundable rate without breakfast and informed you by email about the details, facts that were doubly confirmed by Ryan on the telephone in front of you.
We take note of course of your remarks about the closet, nonetheless you seem to be highly critical on Tripadvisor and am sure you had the time to look over the 500 photos available to avoid any misunderstandings and misleadings as you claim.
You also had the courtesy to reserve every night in hip restaurants with our concierge, and to not show up to those restaurants for the entire stay on purpose, maybe as vengeance for having stuck to our policy to not give in to blackmail?
Concerning the Hairdryer, effectively we thought it was an electrical problem, and the technician explained on Wednesday that the French law prohibits any electrical plugs in Open Plan bathrooms as the Executive rooms (nothing to do with sinks as you claim). In the meantime you were able to use the hairdryer on the bedside plug, the desk, and the entry, certainly not in the hallway as your picturesque description, and was quickly provided an extension to use in the bathroom side of the open plan room.
To compensate for the troubles, what a coincidence, you had the breakfast for your stay for free! For the whole family! For all the rooms!
Unfortunately your smile, and compliments in person were apparently forgotten in your tripadvisor evaluation, and we are thus moreover saddened. We are certain that any problem can find a solution on the spot, and that Honest exchanges erase any frustrations.
I recently saw a New York restaurant’s response to a similar review:
“We are unfortunately not a Nutella Jar, and thus cannot please everyone.” 
On the contrary of other Parisian hotels, yes we do have a funky decor, but we esteem to be far from misleading and the 250 happy reviews that confirm so.

Again as management said in person we stay at your entire disposal for anything else we could do to make you feel welcome with a more honest regard on the services and attentiveness we provide.
Kind regards
Alain - Owner and CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I booked Mon Hotel via Travel Zoo and paid for a superior room, breakfast, a boat trip up the Seine and an exfoliator for the Hammam.

When I checked in I was told that breakfast would be an extra 22 euros per person. I was sure I had already paid but the receptionist told me I was mistaken. The following morning I checked the travel zoo booking and I had in fact paid for breakfast. When I went to see the same receptionist she told me that she realised she had made a mistake and that she'd tried calling my room a number of times. I couldn't help thinking that she can't have phoned because we'd been in our room all morning. Or why not leave a note under the door?

This was a real shame because most other aspects of the hotel were great. The beds were super comfy and the bathroom was lovely with really nice products. Breakfast was also a good offering hot & cold options and the location is also pretty central (right by the arc de triomphe).

The only other gripe was the Hammam experience... It's just a steam room so don't expect and kind of treatment unless you want to pay extra.

I would recommend this hotel but just make sure you keep proof of what you have booked (esp if breakfast)! If it wasn't for the mix up I would have marked mon hotel as very good.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thorough comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay, and apologize again for the mixup with the breakfast as travelzoo are not very clear on the type of reservations made. We have transmitted a request for detailed confirmations to avoid any further mixups. Concerning the Hammam, could you please recontact us and advise what your were expecting more of a hammam for you? A hammam is a steam room, not sauna, and ours can fit up to 4 persons, with enjoyable color starlighting inside, a full body jet shower, and the package you reserved had amenities to make your own exfoliation with luxury compagnie de provence products and exfoliating gloves, free Evian water.... You also enjoyed free slippers and use of bathrobes. Any massages of course are in supplement in the massage room and not in the hammam. I am curious to know what more you where expecting for the Hammam services?
We wish you happy travels, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you next time
kind regards
Elsa manager@monhotel.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#547 of 1,804 in Paris
269 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,804 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
Le Belmont Hotel
Le Belmont Hotel
#621 of 1,804 in Paris
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonHotel Lounge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonHotel Lounge & Spa

Address: 1 rue d Argentine, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Mon Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Paris
#302 Business Hotel in Paris
#317 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#352 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £142 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MonHotel Lounge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4* BOUTIQUE-HOTELDESIGN & BOUDOIR Entirely renewed and extended in 2016, MonHotel Lounge & Spa reopened in February 2017. Monhotel Lounge & Spa is an intimate hotel, located a few blocks from the Champs Elysees, near the Arc de Triomphe and only a 6 minute walk from the Porte Maillot. Recently renovated, the hotel plays with contrasts. The historic facade has been preserved, completely at odds with contemporary boudoir & design style interior that emphasizes signatures such as Starck, Moooi and Eames. This is a multifaceted 4 star hotel for both day and night, for business or for leisure, with its bar and lounge area. An ideal place for all your Parisian desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MonHotel Lounge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing