We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and chic!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MonHotel Lounge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Ranked #639 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and chic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Modern boutique hotel within 5 min walk from Arc De Triomphe on a quiet residential street, one block from Ave. De La Grand Armee. A few embassies around, so there is lots of security around.
Nice sauna on premises. Rooms are the same size as most of places in Paris, but our room was larger than the one at Sofitel, that our friend booked. Next time in Paris, I'll stay there again...

Room Tip: Elevator is small (like any other older building in Paris). Call hotel ahead of time and speak about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinzon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr Robinzon,
Thank you for your great feedback! I agree The Hammam/Steam bath is a great free perk!
If you have any other suggestions to make your stay unforgettable don't hesitate! We are always looking for great new ideas.
We hope to have the pleasure to have you again!
happy travels,
Elsa-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    178
    52
    17
    6
See reviews for
44
242
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This small hotel is situated in an excellent position a few blocks from the Arc de Triomphe . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and yes, the rooms are small but this is Paris! We stayed in a deluxe room with balcony and would suggest this room category over the standard room. I'm not sure the room sizes differ but having the tiny balcony was lovely, which also made the room feel bigger. The bed was very comfortable and the bath, again small, was extremely clean and well organized. A huge benefit in July was having good a/c that was extremely quiet!

I would consider the small front lobby area "hip", not a place to sit and relax but fine for a quick in and out or to stop by and ask questions. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgable suggesting a restaurant one night and reserving a taxi for our departure. Actually the metro is just a few blocks away which would make getting to and from the train station, or airport, very easy if you chose to arrive via public transport.

The breakfast area is a bar in the evenings and transforms itself into a breakfast room in the mornings. Its a boring self serve buffet, but adequate if you stay with the fresh baguettes and cheese. The hot items never looked appetizing.

If you're looking for a large "American" style room with plush furniture and amenities look elsewhere but all in all the Mon Hotel is very good and reasonably priced, by Paris standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Hello Thewanderingpetal!
Thank you for your thorough and detailed feedback! We appreciate, and certainly the internautes too, to have a full idea of the "feel" of the hotel with all the photos as well!
We would love to have you back and any suggestions to better your stay, do not hesitate!
kind regards
Elsa-Manager@monhotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Recently i was invited to a friend's 50th birthday to be held in Paris at Mon Hotel. It is a great place and in quiet street 5 minutes walk Arc de Triomphe. So many interesting streets full of cafe's and restaurants and some fashion designer shops in the back streets in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Kathleen,
We are delighted to see you had as good of a time as us at Russel's big 5-0. The bday video will stay in our memories for quite a while! What a lucky man to have such good friends as you to come from the other side of the world to enjoy your company on his birthday.
We hope to see you again before the big 6-0! :)
kind regards from romantic Paris,
Elsa - Manager@monhotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Entrance is from dark alley. Cheesy decor. Dark stairs and hall way. Tiny rooms. Not in a popular area. Not family friendly. Poor customer service. Stay somewhere else! There are plenty of other hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Director of Sales at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Mrs,

I am very sorry to read such a negative comment about Monhotel.
The hotel was designed by a very famous french Designer. We willingly intended to create a Design and Cosy atmosphere using contrasts of dark and bright tones.

Regarding the size of the rooms, please notice that the smallest category's size is of 15 square meters what is pretty good for Paris.

Regarding your comment on the Customer service, Mrs Biscaut, our General Manager would appreciate if you could send her further informations on your experience at Monhotel on the following adress: manager@monhotel.fr
We are aware on any suggestions from our clients.

We are sorry for the inconveniences you met during your stay,

Sincerely,

Géraldine Cartier
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for five nights with my wife. We had planned a Paris re-union with two other couples. We booked this hotel as it was near the Champs Elysee and "reasonably priced" with an American Buffet breakfast. The hotel foyer is very boutique cool and rooms are in good condition. The bed was comfortable and the room was quite. Whilst we had upgraded to a deluxe room with balcony it was still very tight. The balcony was cute but not really for sitting on. The aircon worked well and was quiet. The bathroom was in good condition but tight. There was a rain shower over the bath as well as a normal shower. They were a bit tricky to use.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Francisco at reception booked us at excellent restaurants as well as provided us with good advice about getting around to various places . The breakfast provided was adequate but not exceptional and could be improved. The staff in the breakfast room were always friendly , helpful and polite.

On balance if you are looking for a clean, well maintained and comfortable boutique hotel in in Paris near the Champs Elysee at "reasonable prices" for Paris this hotel is worth staying at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliR255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Responsable commercial at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to read that the staff was helpfull, friendly and provided you useful advices.
I take note of the remark you made on the breakfast, if you have any recomendations or advices to offer me, don’t hesitate to send it directly on my mailbox at sales@monhotel.fr, having detailed feedbacks from our clients is always very interesting.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Monhotel,

Sunny regards,

Géraldine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Wonderful location about 2 mins walk from Arc de Triomphe. Comfortable bed and clean. We had a lovely little balcony. RER and metro station close by. Staff efficient, friendly and more than willing to give advice and information if you need it. Lovely restaurants in the area-Le Hide and La Maison.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Responsable commercial at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for this encouraging and positive comment about Monhotel !
I am delighted to read that both the staff and location responded to your expectations,

The whole team of Monhotel would be extremely happy to welcome you during your future Parisian journey,

Sunny Regards from Paris,

Géraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

An excellent hotel, with great customer service. Situated in a quiet street despite being 2 mins walk from the Arc de Triomphe; also very close to the Metro and bus links for the airport. Comfortable bed & very clean room, which was a decent size for Paris. Had a problem with the cleaner losing an item of clothing during changing the linen; however, this was reimbursed in full when a replacement item was purchased.
Lesley H

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhotelparis, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Lesley
Thank you for your heartwarming comment, we strive to have everyone leave with a smile, even though we aren't always perfect. We are humans with feelings and your honest consideration motivates us; and makes it all worthwhile. We apologize again for the pillow slippers, and hope the new ones are just what you wanted. We are happy you had a great stay, and please do not hesitate to send me a mail to help you organize your next trip!
kind regards from the city of lights
Elsa manager@monhotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#611 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#477 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Maillot
#155 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#52 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonHotel Lounge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonHotel Lounge & Spa

Property: MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Address: 1 rue d Argentine, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Mon Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Paris
#303 Business Hotel in Paris
#340 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MonHotel Lounge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4* BOUTIQUE-HOTELDESIGN & BOUDOIR Monhotel Lounge & Spa is an intimate hotel, located a few blocks from the Champs Elysees, near the Arc de Triomphe and only a 6 minute walk from the Porte Maillot. Recently renovated, the hotel plays with contrasts. The historic facade has been preserved, completely at odds with contemporary boudoir & design style interior that emphasizes signatures such as Starck, Moooi and Eames. This is a multifaceted 4 star hotel for both day and night, for business or for leisure, with its bar and lounge area. An ideal place for all your Parisian desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your MonHotel Lounge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing