We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent price benefit hotel in Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patio Brancion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patio Brancion
Ranked #1,197 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent price benefit hotel in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel is cozy and we got a very nice room. For a budget hotel this has been the best experience that I have had, especially in France. The location was very convenient and easy to access everything by metro even if it is a bit away from the center.
The breakfast is simple and somehow cheap (8e) compared with other places in the city. We took it mainly to save time before going to airport.
The surroundings are very suburbs type. Quite and not so much happening around.
The internal patio was very nice and fresh. Alas, there is not air conditioning in the room so it might be a bit too hot for summer. Now in September was good with the open window when
sleeping.
Pillows were a bit to thin, but we got extra one from reception. The mattress was very good and the bathroom simple and small (just enough) but in good shape and clean. Expect a bit of noise from the corridors, the rooms are not totally sound proof.
In a word, for a good budget hotel go for it.

Room Tip: The view to the internal patio was nice and fresh because the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edgar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    55
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
5
57
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chamonix, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

My flight has been cancelled by Ryanair, nevertheless the hotel has charged me in spite of a comfortable delay ( tuesday night for thursday night). The guy on the phone has been far from kind and when I have asked him to send a receipt at my Paris adress he told me that, not only he will send it on the other adress, the one under which I booked; but he will charge also the postal fee on my credit card - hence doubled because he did nt will to simply note down where i would like to receive the sheet. Stupid and rude.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank ArlyNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

I used to travel to Paris very regularly as I was working for a multinational company and my business unit was based there, in fact, in Malakoff. The hotel was very handy for work (5 mins walk) and is very close to the Metro station too. My main recollection of this hotel is the strange room decor - sort of hessian on the walls, very squishy beds, and obviously I must have just stayed in single rooms, because I swear that you could stand in the middle of the room and almost touch all the walls at once! I'm kidding, but the rooms were pretty small. I also remember the bathroom was always bloomin' cold as well.
I don't think it was particularly cheap, I think the company I worked for, used to keep it pretty much in business! I did have a beer here a couple of times with colleagues out on the patio, which was nice enough, but only in a functional way - don't be thinking it has large gardens or anything.
Breakfast was ok, again the breakfast room was quite pokey and dark, but the food was ok, and to be honest I'm quite grumpy and non-communicative in the morning so pokey and dark kind of suited me!
Not sure I'd bother staying here if I was going to Paris again, unless I particularly wanted to be nostalgic, needed to be in Malakoff or developed agoraphobia (sorry I'm just joking again!!).

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizandtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

We were in Patio in April,we had an European journey. We booked it just for the price and didn't expect that much,and it was it... The hotel is located really close to the subway station (Malakoff) I suppose.. Quiet and cheap.The staff was helpful at some occasions,like giving directions or to use the computer for 20 minutes.
The rooms.What can I say,we had a room on a third floor (306), the room was not that small,perfect for two people, with two twin beads,LCD TV, BIG bathroom with lots of space,good shower and bath.The beds was not clean.
The best part is the view, we head windows right on the Eiffel Tower! It was so romantic to be in a bath with a glass of champagne and viewing the tower!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fragus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

I've given this hotel 2 out of 5 for the 2 stars it actually has. It's hard to review this place because on the one hand it was great but on the other hand it was truly horrible!

The location of the hotel is quite perfect, it's directly opposite a Metro station and it's a short walk away from a few bakeries and other amenities. The reception of the hotel is what you'd expect from any other hotel, though a little dated. The staff are nice and speak some English.

It all goes downhill from there really. The rooms are unusual to say the least. The walls are covered in material rather than wallpaper, the bed was too soft for my back, some of the lights don't work, the good sized bathroom is lit by a fire-escape style light (so very dull), there's no lock on the bathroom door, one of the glass panels of the wardrobe door had fallen off and was left at the side, the TV was at the top corner of the room and you had to stand on a chair (that we didn't have) to reach it, there was a large hole in the headboard next to the bed, the shower seemed to spit rather than shower and there was the most bizarre picture of a sunbed advert on the back of our door (which slammed very loudly).

Some of my friends stayed in another room down the corridor and somehow their room was totally different but equally bad: their bathroom was well lit but tiny, they had no mirror in their room so they ended up taking the mirror that had fallen off our wardrobe door, their wardrobe was a weird box sticking out of the wall with no door, they had a fridge (which we didn't), their TV remote didn't work properly so the TV was unusable, plug sockets were hanging out of the wall and flies kept on flying in from the garden below, even with a mosquito net! It seemed as though nothing in the hotel matched. Even the keyrings on the keys were different!

Another problem we had that the windows opened all the way meaning we couldn't leave them ajar during the day as anyone could have hopped right into the room. The street the hotel is located on is one-way and has little traffic passing through it but because the buildings opposite are close to the hotel, the sound of traffic was amplified so if the window was open during the night you'd get this almighty sound waking you up every hour.

The decor is old fashioned and looks like they've grabbed whatever they can from the local charity shop and shoved it into each room. They offer breakfast but I've read that it's light and expensive so I didn't bother. I had a quick look at the breakfast room in the basement and once again it looked tired. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room by the way.

The hotel is fine for a short break (well, if you're on a budget) and it is very cheap accomidation so I suppose I should have been expecting this. At the end of the day it was a bed, a bathroom, a relatively clean room and in Paris. Doubt I'll be staying again though.

  • Liked — Reception, metro across the road
  • Disliked — The weirdness of the room!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeanandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Edgar Quinet Hotel
Edgar Quinet Hotel
#1,612 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#617 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#790 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#543 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Montparnasse
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#1,230 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Hotel Miramar
#1,244 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Brancion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Brancion

Property: Patio Brancion
Address: 35 boulevard Edgar Quinet | Malakoff, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,197 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Patio Brancion 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Patio Brancion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing