We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive. Small rooms. 9 euro beers and 30 euro breakfast. Grossly overpriced.”
Review of Hotel Lotti Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lotti Paris
Ranked #1,029 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very expensive. Small rooms. 9 euro beers and 30 euro breakfast. Grossly overpriced.”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

See above. Great location but the hotel doesn't even have decent wifi. Tv in room was an antique. Public spaces nice but the rest doesn't live up to it.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabundo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    203
    78
    42
    27
See reviews for
131
247
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel was a one-night splurge for us, and it was worth every Euro. Friendly, attentive service at check in (they actually allowed me to speak French and responded in French as opposed to simply assuming I wanted to speak English), the room was large, immaculate, 19th century French Parisian, with two beautiful french doors that looked out over the rue Castiglione. The bathrooms (yes, two!) were fabulous. Loved the heated towel rack, toiletries, robes, slippers...all the very best touches. The atmosphere of the guests, however, was a bit stuffy. If you are worried about your appearance, be sure to bring your business suit and tie, as all the men wear them. It definitely doesn't have a travelers feel to it, as much as an executive feel.

Great location as well! Five minutes walk to the Louvre, even closer to the Tuilleries. Also, there is a Metro stop right on the rue de Rivoli, also five minutes walk.

One word of caution, I saw a ghost! DOn't normally see them or have spooky experiences in hotel rooms, but our room was definitely haunted. If anyone else has any similar stories of a haunting in the Lotti Hotel, please post! I'd definitely find it interesting!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a large suite-- a two room hotel room with a sitting room, two bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sevenperfumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
245 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Hotel is well situated. However, it is tired and shabby. Clearly, too little has been invested in the hotel. Whether it is a lack of electrical sockets in the room or the depressingly cramped and scruffy breakfast room. The staff too weren't overly motivated. Big problem was getting woken early by cleaner in the next room (good job I hadn't just arrived from a late flight) and the the same person opening my door even though the DND sign was on. For €250 (without breakfast) París has certainly better to offer.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeitchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We were pleasantly pleased with our stay at the Lotti. Our room was recently remodeled which was spacious, had hardwood floors, and a very comfortable bed. The marble bathroom had dual sinks, tub and separate shower. We had a nice dressing area and 3 large closets outside the bathroom, so our suitcases were out of the way.

Reception was very polite and helpful. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time and we were immediately given a room. The concierge was well connected and got us reservations in some highly desirable restaurants including Tour d’ Argent.

The lounge and lobby were comfortable but busy since this area was the only place to get wi-fi access. The other shortcoming was the restaurant which served breakfast/lunch. Though we dined elsewhere, the restaurant appeared worn and in need of renovation.

The location is perfect and an easy walk to the Louvre, Place Madeleine, Opera, metro and shopping on Rue St. Honore. All things considered, we would stay at the Lotti again.

Room Tip: Request a remodeled room which may be on one of the lower floors. We were told the rooms on the upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1TravelMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My fiancé and I flew to Paris for a long weekend to celebrate his 50th birthday.
I found the Hotel Lotti online.
From the minute we arrived,we were treated wonderfully.
We were given the option to upgrade our room for a small increase and we chose to do so.
Our room was large and clean.
We had a sitting area and coffee/tea service.
The concierge was very helpful in giving us directions and helping us book tours.
OnOur first tour to Versailles, the cab driver showed us how to take the metro which was very easy.
In one weekend we saw the Mona Lisa, Eiffel tower and the beautiful city of Paris

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

If possible, I would rate this hotel as 3.50 / 5.00. On the positive side, its extremely good location less than a 15 minute walk away from main tourist attractions such as the Louvre Museum, Place Vendome, Place de la Concorde, Tuilleries Gardens (with L’Orangerie and the Jeu de Paume museums), L’Opera Garnier or La Madeleine Church. On the negative side, the very expensive breakfast (27 euros per person for a mediocre meal) and the lack of an in-room internet connection.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trantor2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We loved the Hotel Lotti. Location was very convienient for walking, room had the feel of a Parisian garret, chocolates and fresh flowers greeted us and the concierge did a great job of pointing us to so lovely bistos in the area. After our first two nights in Paris at a high-rise in Montparnasse that could have been anywhere, it was refreshing to spend our final three nights in Paris at this charming, comfortable and very French hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,802 in Paris
872 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Residence La Concorde
Hotel Residence La Concorde
#1,583 of 1,802 in Paris
143 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#462 of 1,802 in Paris
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#83 of 1,802 in Paris
656 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#220 of 1,802 in Paris
747 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#394 of 1,802 in Paris
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotti Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotti Paris

Property: Hotel Lotti Paris
Address: 7 rue de Castiglione | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,029 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lotti Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel, near the Louvre Museum, Opera House and place Vendome, 160 rooms and 11 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lotti Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing