We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lotti Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lotti Paris
Ranked #986 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

You can walk to Louvre Museum, and take the metro. Huge rooms, they said that they will be renovating soon, but still was very comfortable. Very close to Concorde Plaza, we got a balcony with a great view.
I will use this hotel again, because the comfort and location. Breakfast is not as good as we expect comparing with another hotel in Barcelona (Casa Fuster), that place was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceciviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    202
    78
    42
    27
See reviews for
131
246
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The location is just perfect. 100 mts from Jardin des Tulleries and Place Vendome ( on the opposite side). Our suite was super big and comfortable, well equipped. Breakfast is very expensive but you can find many boulangeries in the nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LuciaArgentina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Love the location as it is in the heart of the city and within walking distance to major attractions. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I hope to stay there again. As I have used the hotel before and booked another room for family, I was given a courtesy upgrade. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Although I did not dine in the restaurant this time, I have previously and found it lovely and elegant. The prices while steep are in keeping with other four star hotels in the vicinity.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Betty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

You would be more comfortable staying in a cardboard box on the street. The only plus is the location. The room was filthy and service arrogant. Find another hotel there are plenty. The rooms are tiny.

Room Tip: Do not pick this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is well known with great location But the worst customer service .after we arrive from an international flight , room was not ready and we after wait more than 3 hours i left it to other hotel for the worst customer service we had.

Room Tip: I left it when i arrived after waiting more the 3 hours to get my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Y J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My reservation confirmation said, “payment is due on departure,” but the front desk clerk charged the entire 6-day stay (1880 Euros) at check in. But what was even worse, and without asking us, he charged our credit card in U.S. dollars which was converted to Euros by DCC FINTRAX at an exchange rate that was 3.2% above what it would have been had he charged us in Euros and let Visa do the conversion. He was supposed to ask us what currency to charge us, but he DID NOT. This cost us about $75. I reported this to Mr. Semelle, the reservation manager. He apologized, but said there was nothing he could do. Well, yes there is. Mr. Semelle could have offered us something in-kind that would restore $75 in value to us at a fraction of the cost to the hotel. Other than that, the hotel was fine. The rooms were tiny, but well appointed. The beds were adequate, but will never be confused with Westin’s “heavenly bed.” The bar manager was enjoyable to visit with. The concierge desk was outstanding, and we used them every day. But management needs fix the currency problem NOW.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 948MikeC948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

When I first stayed at the Lotti a few years ago I was not too impressed , but the visit last year and this - it had definitely improved. I love the location - off Rue St Honore , just by Place Vendome -so all the shops and some good bars/restaurants within walking distance - day and night. An Exec room is big and if you have one on the front it may have a balcony - tiny but you can look out at the views and get some photo's. The bar is delightful - and nice to sit at or relax in the armchairs for drinks or afternoon tea / coffee.
It is though about to shut for refurbishment so I think only open till the end of the year !

Room Tip: Ask for a street room - not noisy but you can get a baloony and view to Vendome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#458 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Residence La Concorde
Hotel Residence La Concorde
#1,553 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#337 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#76 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#408 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#363 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotti Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotti Paris

Property: Hotel Lotti Paris
Address: 7 rue de Castiglione | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #986 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lotti Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel, near the Louvre Museum, Opera House and place Vendome, 160 rooms and 11 meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing