We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return again - perfect location particularly if you do not want to walk too far, friendly staff, great decor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel le Bellechasse
Ranked #163 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will return again - perfect location particularly if you do not want to walk too far, friendly staff, great decor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I love this hotel. Ask for a room facing the street so you can open the windows, it's lovely.
Room was clean and beautiful, breakfast facility very nice. Only two suggestions: 1) instructions for setting the code on the room safe and 2) coffee maker in room to help get going in the morning. Otherwise perfect- and we will be back to this hotel often!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about you stay in our Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

I suggest you for next time to try a different room as every single one has a different atmosphere. Indeed, the Hotel was designed by Christian Lacroix himslef.

Someone is always available for you to order a coffee or you can simply take your coffee in the morning during the breakfast.

We would be very happy to welcome you again for another stay in Paris and would do our best for you to have again a great experience at our Hotel.

Do not hesitate to call our Hotel to get more information about them, our staff would be very happy to give you any further information.

You will find the best prices on our website

We hope to count you among our loyalty guests.

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    206
    66
    20
    13
See reviews for
62
448
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful everything! Clean, wonderfully designed, exceptional location and the nicest and most helpful staff I have ever come across. Won't stay anywhere else in Paris now!
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Also for being so accommodating with the extra night (they moved things around so we could stay in the same room) and for the additional room for my in laws.
Nothing was a trouble and every staff member was the same - happy and helpful.
Ask them for restaurant recommendations - they were all magnificent meals!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barbaramillicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay in our establishment.

It is important to us that our customers feel like home in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

Our staff is always really happy to hear about the pleasant stay of the clients and it contributes to their happiness.

Christian Lacroix inspired himself with the neighbourhood for the decoration. That is why you can found different atmospheres in the hotel.

We will be happy to count you among our loyalty guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for 8 nights in a nice single room. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom had no door but was partitioned from bedroom. Staff were very helpful especially Francois. Great location. Close to Metro and Musee d'Orsay and some government ministries and embassies, with police stationed in some of the streets. No problem walking back alone after late dinner near midnight. Safe choice for single travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YF212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 15 May 2015
Dear Madam,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking time to leave a comment about your experience in the Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We are aware that the location of the establishment is really convenient to discover Paris and also for the businessman.
Most of the guest, like you, are reassured to see that the area is quite and safe.

Christian Lacroix designed our hotel and all the rooms are different. We invite you to try another atmosphere for your next trip.

We will be glad to welcome you for your upcoming stay.

Sincerely yours,

Françoise Roboly,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

In May 2014, my mother and I made our second trip to Hotel Bellechasse. It's a small hotel a hop, skip and a jump away from Musee d'Orsay and within walking distance of basically all of the tourist attractions. Of course in Paris you are never far away from a metro stop, but Hotel Bellechasse is right beside the C line of the RER, which you connect to from the B to get to and from the airport. Also the C line takes you to Versailles.

From our room window we could see the Seine and the street performers playing on the steps of the Musee d'Orsay. The music really added to the ambiance. Our room was a privilege room on the 4th floor. I specifically asked for a shower instead of a tub because I was sharing the room with my mom and from the pictures it looked like the tub would be in the actual bedroom. There was a small mini fridge that we took advantage of. Again in Paris you are never far away from a little grocery shop, so the fridge was nice to keep our groceries in.

I would say that the room was small, even for Europe standards. I understand it is a boutique hotel, so it is a bit smaller and our room was oddly decorated, but like I said, I've stayed there twice (in the same room) and I would again. The location is perfect and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 15 May 2015
Dear Madam,

The entire team of Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain is joining me to thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our establishment.

We are glad that you came back to Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain for your second trip in Paris and thus to count you among our faithful customers.

Indeed, we are really happy about the convenient location of the hotel, very closed from the metro line 12 and also from the RER C, which allows to reach the Chateau de Versailles but also both of the airports.

The surface is variable according to the room and we invite you to try another one for your next stay.

We will be happy to welcome you again among us.

Sincerely yours,

Françoise Roboly,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel located a few steps away from Musee d'Orsay and close to Quartier Latin
Tasteful decoration
My room (Privilege Room) was of a good size, with a private terrace, which was pleasant as the weather was nice
The Breakfast was excellent, with a lot of choice of fresh products, and the lady in charge of the breakfast was lovely
Only minus compared to other four-star hotels: no kettle/tea assortment in the bedrooms, which I like to have late at night or when I wake up ... that said the receptionist kindly made us teas using the kettle at the bar and said he would suggest this as a possible enhancement to the manager ...

Room Tip: Privilege on the mid-first floor was very quiet as looking over the inner terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroniqueLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 15 May 2015
Dear Madam,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking time to leave a comment about your experience in our Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

As you rightly pointed out, some of our rooms have their private terrace.

We take pride in providing our guests a varied breakfast, composed of fresh and tasty products.

Our bar and our staff are available any time for the expectations of the customers.

We are hoping to welcome you again for another stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Françoise ROBOLY
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel, steps to Musee d'Orsay, great restaurants/cafes nearby, next to Annik Goutal original store, carrefore nearby, close to metro and RER stations, lush, luxurious, super nice staff, decor is a tourist attraction in itself, we'd definitely come back. In fact, we moved to a different hotel later in the trip and the first thing my wife asked was whether we should cancel the remainder days and move back to Le Bellechasse!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heyheihei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 15 May 2015
Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time to express your impression about your recent stay in our establishment.

It is always a pleasure to read nice comment about the Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We would have been really happy that you return to our hotel.

It is with pleasure that we invite you to come back for another stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Françoise ROBOLY,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach-sarasota
Level Contributor
176 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff...young and considerate of the old folks...good training and attitude. LESS than 100 yards....maybe 300 hundred to a few fine med/high restaurants after the MUSEE' closes.
Yes, the rooms are small....and very Euro in that regard......pricey locale.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this review, 15 May 2015
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your nice comment regarding your last stay with us.

All the staff is pleased to welcome guests of all ages from all over the world.

We are really proud about the location of the Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain, very closed to major sightseeing and in an area renowned for his restaurants.

We will be delighted to welcome you again next time you will visit Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Françoise Roboly,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#92 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#107 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#149 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#116 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Property: Hotel le Bellechasse
Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#199 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#220 Family Hotel in Paris
#361 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing