We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Charming Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Bellechasse
Ranked #174 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The rooms are all feasts for the eye ~ loved our "bath tub" pretty much in the center of the room. The room was actually larger then I expected given the age of most boutique hotels. The staff and location are/were great. If you have not been to the Musee D'Orsay you can be first in line on the morning of your visit - it is right next door. Like many hotel breakfasts, I say skip them and walk down the street. The brother/sister team at Evangelista Cafe is a good place for breakfast foods - and cafes are located on opposite ends of the street.

Room Tip: There are "inside" rooms that have marvelous windows, a lot of light and face inward into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Firstly I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about our Boutique hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain

We are very pleased to hear that the customer’s eyes always appreciate the Christian Lacroix design of our rooms. It is true that the inside rooms are light and quiet which is really comfortable and rare for Paris center.

Our Staff is always pleased to hear about satisfied clients.

We hope to see you again at Le Bellechasse during your next trip to Paris.

To do this, you will find the best prices on our official website.

Kind Regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

OVERALL
Stayed for a few nights and upon check in we were upgraded. Some people like boutique hotels and some don't but if this is your thing then you'll find a very nice boutique hotell here.

THE PROS
+ The hotels biggest asset is its staff, serviceminded, helpfull and always happy to be of service.
+ The decor is like most things in Paris stunningly beautifull.
+ Free WiFi.
+ Very clean, close to the royal palace and in a quiet part of Paris.

THE CONS
- Free coffe in the room would be make this hotell perfect.
- Not really a con per sé, the big breakfest is pretty expensive and you don't really get what you pay for IF you compare it to a contenetal standard, compared to french standard it's excellent though!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sweden-Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay at our boutique hotel “Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain”.

It is thanks to comments that we can improve in order to meet our customers’ satisfaction.

The Hotel was designed by Christian Lacroix himself and every room has a unique atmosphere.

We are glad you enjoyed our Wifi connexion, the cleanliness of the hotel and the kindness of our Team.

Our Bar is open anytime for coffee, tea or any drinks you may desire.

As for the breakfast, we try to provide our guests with a varied breakfast, composed of fresh and tasty products.

When you return to Paris, I would suggest you to try another room to get another experience, for that you can reserve on our official website, you will get the best prices and a glass of Champagne.

We would be very happy to welcome you again for another stay in Paris and would do our best for you to have again a great experience at our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a moderately expensive hotel at a great location; just around the corner from Musee d'Orsay. Close to many good restaurants. 100 meters or so, you are on the south bank of the river Seine. We had Rm. #8, which is in the back, half a floor below the street level. There is a tiny courtyard where the stepsfrom the lobby end, which makes the entrance of the room kind of cheerful. The room is "European" big, probably about 350 sq. ft., including the WC and bathroom/shower area. Even with the courtyard opening in front of the room we still felt like we were in the basement. The room is quiet, the furniture consists of a mixture of odd items. We thought we would considere staying here again if we get a better room, on a high floor. I would recommend the reader to consider mainly because of its location.

Room Tip: Check out the back side rooms at high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CPLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay at the hotel. It helps us improve and deliver a better experience to our guests.

We are really proud about the location of the Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain, very closed to major sightseeing, also to the south bank of the river Seine with their famous “Bouquinistes” and in the area of Saint-Germain renowned for his restaurants.

Indeed, we have rooms on our courtyard which are very quiet with a private terrace.

Also, we can show you several rooms and choose the one you prefer. Our Receptionists will do everything they can do to get you a room more suitable for you desire and needs.

We would be very happy to welcome you again and to give you the opportunity to discover another atmosphere from “Christian Lacroix” design.

We hope to see you for your next trip to Paris.

Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at Hotel le Bellechasse in April. Location was great. Across the street from the Musee d'Orsay, across the banc from the Louvre, and a short walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Boulevard St-Germain and the Arc de Triomphe. In other words, found the hotel to be in a great location and safe at all times. From there we walked all over Paris (however there is a close subway stop near the hotel when the feet got too tired). Thought dollar for dollar it was a great value compared to the prices of other hotels. The rooms were clean (small) and the staff was very kind. In fact when we checked out the front desk person even went out with me and made sure the taxi cab driver took me the quickest way to the correct train station so we could continue our trip to Brussels. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for a better price to stay at in Paris. We did not have our meals or cocktails here (why would you with so many amazing restaurants in Paris) so I cannot comment on the food or beverage service.

Room Tip: Try to get the largest room you can. This is Europe and the rooms are not that large. This is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay in our establishment.

It is important to us that our customers feel like home in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We are aware that the location of the establishment is really convenient to discover Paris and also for the businessman.
Most of the guest, like you, are reassured to see that the area is quite and safe.

Our staff is always really happy to hear about the pleasant stay of the clients and it contributes to their happiness.

We always try to help our customers as best as we can.

Please note that you will find the best prices on our website.

We would be very happy to count you among our loyalty guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After looking at around 10 hotels we decided to book this one purely for the unique nature of the rooms. We were only in Paris for one night, arrived early, left our bags and returned later to properly check in only to find there was a “problem” with the room. We were advised they had another room for us, it was a downgrade and they offered a free breakfast in return, as we really didn’t have an option we took the key and made our way upstairs. Very disappointed with the general state of the room, it was pretty tatty, lots of marks on the wall and the wall paper prints coming away at the sides, it just needed a general tidy up.
However the location of the hotel is brilliant (5 min walk to the Louvre) and easy to get the train from the Airport (Charles de Gaulle) and the staff were very nice, unfortunately when we next visit Paris we will not stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for leaving a comment concerning your recent stay in our Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and works had been already planned and are being done right now to improve the state of the Hotel in order to correct this kind of problems.

I hope you still had a good time in Paris and hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
You will get the best prices if you book on our website

Yours sincerely,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I love this hotel. Ask for a room facing the street so you can open the windows, it's lovely.
Room was clean and beautiful, breakfast facility very nice. Only two suggestions: 1) instructions for setting the code on the room safe and 2) coffee maker in room to help get going in the morning. Otherwise perfect- and we will be back to this hotel often!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about you stay in our Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

I suggest you for next time to try a different room as every single one has a different atmosphere. Indeed, the Hotel was designed by Christian Lacroix himslef.

Someone is always available for you to order a coffee or you can simply take your coffee in the morning during the breakfast.

We would be very happy to welcome you again for another stay in Paris and would do our best for you to have again a great experience at our Hotel.

Do not hesitate to call our Hotel to get more information about them, our staff would be very happy to give you any further information.

You will find the best prices on our website

We hope to count you among our loyalty guests.

Best regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful everything! Clean, wonderfully designed, exceptional location and the nicest and most helpful staff I have ever come across. Won't stay anywhere else in Paris now!
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Also for being so accommodating with the extra night (they moved things around so we could stay in the same room) and for the additional room for my in laws.
Nothing was a trouble and every staff member was the same - happy and helpful.
Ask them for restaurant recommendations - they were all magnificent meals!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank barbaramillicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay in our establishment.

It is important to us that our customers feel like home in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

Our staff is always really happy to hear about the pleasant stay of the clients and it contributes to their happiness.

Christian Lacroix inspired himself with the neighbourhood for the decoration. That is why you can found different atmospheres in the hotel.

We will be happy to count you among our loyalty guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#166 of 1,802 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#51 of 1,802 in Paris
520 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#104 of 1,802 in Paris
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#198 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#220 Family Hotel in Paris
#360 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £111 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Splitty, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing