We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable first stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel le Bellechasse
Ranked #187 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain August 6-8, 2014. It’s a solid 4 star hotel. While the pictures from the various travel websites make the place appear modern and stylish, and it certainly is, the true value of this hotel is the location. It’s right next to the Musee d'Orsay. Despite a closed Metro stop complicating our city travels, it’s still surprisingly easy to get to everywhere by just walking and this hotel is a great starting point. The staff were fantastic and professional; very helpful and understanding. We messed up and accidently booked a room with twin beds and thankfully the gentleman who checked us in caught this problem and moved us to another room with a queen bed. Likewise, they were good at helping us find our way around a city we had never visited before. The room itself was nice and comfortable, but a little weird with the toilet located in a separate part of the room from the shower and sink. I just assumed that was due to renovating a classic building. It didn’t cause any problems; just different. My wife loved the shelf space under the window, which gave her plenty of room to scatter her stuff and plan accordingly. The wifi connection was great and though we didn’t eat breakfast here it looked and smelled wonderful. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lokijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay at the Hotel Le Bellechasse-Saint-Germain.

We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and the staff will be pleased to hear about the nice things you said.

All the Staff do all our best to make the stay of our guest unforgettable

We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location even with the complications of the works on the metro station during the summer.

The Hotel was fully arranged and designed by Christian Lacroix himself.

We will be happy to welcome you again among us during your next stay in Paris.

Do not forget to reserve directly on our website, you will get the best prices and offers.

Sincerely yours,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Bellechasse Hotel provided the perfect accommodation for our recent trip to Paris - it's super centrally located, with the Musee d'Orsay just up the street, and many other museums (eg Musee Rodin, the Louvre) and sights only a few minutes walk away. If you don't mind a 15 to 20 minute walk you can even reach Jardin du Luxembourg, Quartier Latin, Notre Dame, Invalides, and even the Eiffel Tower this way. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and varied, fresh fruit, breads, cold cuts, even scrambled eggs and sausage if you like. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel as well. The rooms are a tad small, but that is Paris. Make sure you try out Restaurant Cinq Mars just round the corner on rue Verneuil while you're here. We loved staying at the Bellechasse and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010canda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Firstly I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

I am pleased to see you fully enjoyed the location of our Boutique Hotel and like you correctly pointed out, it allows our clients to visit many beautiful places in Paris such as the Musee du Jeu de Paume, the Musee d’Orsay, Notre Dame, Saint-Germain area...

We take pride in providing our guests a varied breakfast, composed of fresh and tasty products.

Our staff is always really happy to hear about the pleasant stay of the clients and it contributes to their happiness.

There are several good restaurants near the Hotel and we would gladly make a reservation for you in a different restaurant next time.

We would be very happy to welcome you back during your next stay in Paris.

You can ask for a different room in order to discover a different atmosphere than the one you had and reserve directly on our website, you will get a better price.

Best Regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Is a perfect option if you want to visit Paris. Rooms are news, comfortable with flat tv, air condition, clean. .. staff are very friendly and always want to help you. Walking distance to champs Ely sees and louvre. We will come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear SIr,

I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.
Indeed, we value the feedback as it helps us to improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Moreover, our Staff always likes to hear that the clients had a nice stay.

Our central location allows us many touristic options such as Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, the south bank of the river Seine… without forgetting the Champs Elysees and the Louvre

We will be pleased to welcome you again upon your next trip to our beautiful city and hope to count you in our loyalty guests.

Upon your next booking, do not hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our Official Website, we guarantee the best price !

Kind Regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The rooms are all feasts for the eye ~ loved our "bath tub" pretty much in the center of the room. The room was actually larger then I expected given the age of most boutique hotels. The staff and location are/were great. If you have not been to the Musee D'Orsay you can be first in line on the morning of your visit - it is right next door. Like many hotel breakfasts, I say skip them and walk down the street. The brother/sister team at Evangelista Cafe is a good place for breakfast foods - and cafes are located on opposite ends of the street.

Room Tip: There are "inside" rooms that have marvelous windows, a lot of light and face inward into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Firstly I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about our Boutique hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain

We are very pleased to hear that the customer’s eyes always appreciate the Christian Lacroix design of our rooms. It is true that the inside rooms are light and quiet which is really comfortable and rare for Paris center.

Our Staff is always pleased to hear about satisfied clients.

We hope to see you again at Le Bellechasse during your next trip to Paris.

To do this, you will find the best prices on our official website.

Kind Regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

OVERALL
Stayed for a few nights and upon check in we were upgraded. Some people like boutique hotels and some don't but if this is your thing then you'll find a very nice boutique hotell here.

THE PROS
+ The hotels biggest asset is its staff, serviceminded, helpfull and always happy to be of service.
+ The decor is like most things in Paris stunningly beautifull.
+ Free WiFi.
+ Very clean, close to the royal palace and in a quiet part of Paris.

THE CONS
- Free coffe in the room would be make this hotell perfect.
- Not really a con per sé, the big breakfest is pretty expensive and you don't really get what you pay for IF you compare it to a contenetal standard, compared to french standard it's excellent though!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sweden-Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay at our boutique hotel “Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain”.

It is thanks to comments that we can improve in order to meet our customers’ satisfaction.

The Hotel was designed by Christian Lacroix himself and every room has a unique atmosphere.

We are glad you enjoyed our Wifi connexion, the cleanliness of the hotel and the kindness of our Team.

Our Bar is open anytime for coffee, tea or any drinks you may desire.

As for the breakfast, we try to provide our guests with a varied breakfast, composed of fresh and tasty products.

When you return to Paris, I would suggest you to try another room to get another experience, for that you can reserve on our official website, you will get the best prices and a glass of Champagne.

We would be very happy to welcome you again for another stay in Paris and would do our best for you to have again a great experience at our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a moderately expensive hotel at a great location; just around the corner from Musee d'Orsay. Close to many good restaurants. 100 meters or so, you are on the south bank of the river Seine. We had Rm. #8, which is in the back, half a floor below the street level. There is a tiny courtyard where the stepsfrom the lobby end, which makes the entrance of the room kind of cheerful. The room is "European" big, probably about 350 sq. ft., including the WC and bathroom/shower area. Even with the courtyard opening in front of the room we still felt like we were in the basement. The room is quiet, the furniture consists of a mixture of odd items. We thought we would considere staying here again if we get a better room, on a high floor. I would recommend the reader to consider mainly because of its location.

Room Tip: Check out the back side rooms at high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CPLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay at the hotel. It helps us improve and deliver a better experience to our guests.

We are really proud about the location of the Hotel Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain, very closed to major sightseeing, also to the south bank of the river Seine with their famous “Bouquinistes” and in the area of Saint-Germain renowned for his restaurants.

Indeed, we have rooms on our courtyard which are very quiet with a private terrace.

Also, we can show you several rooms and choose the one you prefer. Our Receptionists will do everything they can do to get you a room more suitable for you desire and needs.

We would be very happy to welcome you again and to give you the opportunity to discover another atmosphere from “Christian Lacroix” design.

We hope to see you for your next trip to Paris.

Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at Hotel le Bellechasse in April. Location was great. Across the street from the Musee d'Orsay, across the banc from the Louvre, and a short walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Boulevard St-Germain and the Arc de Triomphe. In other words, found the hotel to be in a great location and safe at all times. From there we walked all over Paris (however there is a close subway stop near the hotel when the feet got too tired). Thought dollar for dollar it was a great value compared to the prices of other hotels. The rooms were clean (small) and the staff was very kind. In fact when we checked out the front desk person even went out with me and made sure the taxi cab driver took me the quickest way to the correct train station so we could continue our trip to Brussels. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for a better price to stay at in Paris. We did not have our meals or cocktails here (why would you with so many amazing restaurants in Paris) so I cannot comment on the food or beverage service.

Room Tip: Try to get the largest room you can. This is Europe and the rooms are not that large. This is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Hotel Manager at Hotel le Bellechasse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay in our establishment.

It is important to us that our customers feel like home in Le Bellechasse Saint-Germain.

We are aware that the location of the establishment is really convenient to discover Paris and also for the businessman.
Most of the guest, like you, are reassured to see that the area is quite and safe.

Our staff is always really happy to hear about the pleasant stay of the clients and it contributes to their happiness.

We always try to help our customers as best as we can.

Please note that you will find the best prices on our website.

We would be very happy to count you among our loyalty guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Françoise Roboly,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#157 of 1,803 in Paris
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#102 of 1,803 in Paris
1,332 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#144 of 1,803 in Paris
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Bellechasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellechasse

Address: 8 Rue de Bellechasse | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#199 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#220 Family Hotel in Paris
#361 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £127 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Bellechasse 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Bellechasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bellechasse Hotel
Le Bellechasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing