We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent bet if you can get a discount deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Paris 15 - Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,478 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Lancashire, England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent bet if you can get a discount deal”
Reviewed 5 October 2009

As many others seem to have suggested, the rooms aren't the biggest (I was travelling alone but was offered a double room, and I was glad it was just me given the width of the room and the bed!) but the location is very handy for many of Paris' sites - step out of the front door and the Eiffel Tower looms above you to your left, a ten minute walk away - and there are regular discount deals that make this a very attractive option in an expensive city to stay in. My room was around 40 euros per night for a very clean en suite room, albeit that the curtains and carpet were a little tired.

The staff were fairly pleasant and humoured my poor French to a point at which they happily volunteered to help in very good English, and I was pleased that I was able to leave my bags with them for safe-keeping having arrived a few hours too early to check in on my arrival day. I didn't eat here so I can't comment on the food, but I spent a little bit of time in the dining area where you can sit and watch TV and browse through a varied selection of papers during the day.

Not the world's most glamourous side street (there were a number of nearby buildings undergoing refurbishment during my stay) but there are lively areas with bars and cafes at either end of it if you want to explore. If you're feeling adventurous and there at the right time of year as I was, you can plausibly walk to the Parc des Princes (Paris St Germain FC), Stade Francais' rugby union ground and the Roland Garros French Open tennis venue - all are about 30-45 minutes on foot, and when I was there in late May, the stroll over the river late afternoon was superb. Longchamps racecourse is a little further afield (an extra 10 minutes or so on foot beyond Roland Garros) and if walking isn't to your taste, a metro line runs close to the hotel, but is far away enough not to disturb you at night - always a bonus!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allez_Lensois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    279
    225
    111
    71
See reviews for
93
293
101
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macae, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Real cool. Open all night. Closest possible to the Tour Eiffel. Easy to find. Rooms are small, but you can't find nothing widerer for that price. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Spent 3 days at this hotel for my 1st wedding anniversay- it makes a great base camp for touring Paris. It's only a 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower (you can see it from outside hotel, so it's easy enough to find!). Staff were friendly with good English; there's a few shops nearby where we got lovely bread, cheese and wine, so spend most of time having sunny picnics rather than eating at the hotel. Hotel is in a nice, friendly area, and the area is safe enough to go for a nice walk in the evening and taking great pics! Would recommend getting a ticket for the Batobus, as you can hop on and off all day/night at major landmarks so nearly impossible to get lost! Great wee market nearby on wednesdays, sold lots of tasty treats and jewellry at great prices(esp for Paris!). Rooms are basic but very clean- added bonus of a kettle which was much appreciated! Would recommend this hotel to all- not luxury but excellent value for location. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Staff were really friendly and welcoming, which was nice as I was travelling alone! Great location, very close to the eiffle tower and also close to three metro stations. Although, the room was small (which was no major issue at all), it was very clean! Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We stayed here for five nights and four of them were really nice. The first night we ended up on the first floor. However the room hadn't been cleaned properly and there was some very loud buzzing noise from the basement. Several guest complained but no response to that. The next day we managed to get one of the best rooms (607) which were much bigger and nicer than the one we first got. Lovely!
To be in Paris the hotel is reasonably priced compared to others in the same district. The location is good and only a few blocks away from the Eiffel tower, museums, close to two Metro stations (Bir-Hakeim and Duplex), grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The only thing we missed in the room was air conditioning as it was 35° when we there in August.
I would also like to thank the staff as they were helpful when we had huge problems with "Paris Shuttle Service" to airport. (I would like to warn you NOT to use this shuttle service as they never showed up and finally refused to compensate us even though they admitted that it was their fault entirely.)
Overall I can really recommend the hotel for the combination of good value, great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Once you find this place, you'll love it. Friendly reception staff, who were always helpful. Not the biggest rooms in the world, but certainly big enough. Good clean bathrooms. Really enjoyed our nights here!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rscoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Just to echo what everyone else has said! Yes the rooms are a little on the small side, but hey, we only used it to shower & sleep so no problem there. The room and bathroom were both very clean and even though we hung our towles up they still changed them for fresh ones! Beds were nice & comfy with crisp clean sheets. No Air con, but we sleped with the window open. Try to request a room away from the lift as we could hear it trundeling up and down for most of the night! Breakfast was a bit expensive at €9 each, but there are so many cafe's close by we found it cheaper to eat out every day. Very close to bir hakeim metro station on line 6, didn't use the bus as it was so easy to walk to most of the sights from here! If you come out of the hotel & turn right (away from the Eiffel Tower) you come to Place St Charles where there are some lovely bistro/cafe's which are much cheaper than eating closer to the tower, and full of locals too which is always a good sign! Would defanatly reccomend this hotel for location, cleanlieness & price!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZuluDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,548 of 1,800 in Paris
191 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#361 of 1,800 in Paris
598 reviews
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#973 of 1,800 in Paris
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Eiffel Saint Charles
#292 of 1,800 in Paris
718 reviews
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,307 of 1,800 in Paris
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris 15 - Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris 15 - Tour Eiffel

Property: Campanile Paris 15 - Tour Eiffel
Address: 30 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,478 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Paris 15 - Tour Eiffel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Paris 15 - Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Xv - Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Campanile Paris Tour Eiffel
Campanile Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing