We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst ever!”
Review of Hotel Bresil Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bresil Opera
Ranked #853 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The worst ever!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Don' even bother booking this hotel: it's the worst i've ever stayed in! Breakfast is poor, bed uncomfortable, room is noisy and not very clean and staff are cold and unfriendly. I really do not recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    120
    56
    5
    14
See reviews for
56
107
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I stayed at the Bresil Hotel on my 3rd trip to Paris.
Love the city and the Opera area. I was just looking for a cheap hotel with a great location, when I stay in European cities I just care if the hotel is clean.
The location is great - Next to the Grands Boulevards and the subway! For the American food lovers – the starbucks, mcdonalds and hard rock café are just next to the hotel!
The hotel is old, the rooms need some work (as also the reception…) but it is clean and nice for a city break (we didn’t eat our breakfast there).
Overall – a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FfNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

It is very strange the Paris tourism rated his hotel as 3 stars hotel I made reservation to this hotel as I thought it is 3 star hotel and when I made check in I was shocked
First: The hotel location is near to opera and metro station which is the only positive thing at this hotel
Second: the hotel is small the corridors are tiny the ceilings are close so you can touch if you are less than 1.5 meter
Third: rooms are so so small it is the smallest I have ever seen in my life at 3 stars hotel
the toilet is enough for child and they put very cheap soap and bath foam which is enough to wash your legs before sleep we wish to have extra but that was dream as some times the forget to leave that soap and bath foam in our toilet
Fourth: the service is terrible they hire the safe box which is rusted the waiters shout at you if asked for more bread as you have only one at the very poor breakfast which is four kinds of the cheapest food in Paris
I have tones of bad influence from this hotel and I know you do not have time to read more
My advice choose chain hotels like best western it is real hotels not like (Persil hotel)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherif08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This hotel is in a very good location for touring Paris. It's just a 10 minute walk to Opera. But that's really the only good thing about this hotel. While the hotel is clean and safe, it needs to be modernised. As with nearly all Paris hotels, the walls are pretty thin so you will be kept awake at night with doors being closed from nearby rooms. If you are looking for somewhere to stay for one or two nights, it's fine. Anything longer or for a romantic stay in Paris, forget it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maximilianIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2009

This is the second time i have stayed at this Hotel in Paris. I can say many things about this hotel but to get to the point its absolutely OUTSTANDING !!!! The Rooms are very good size, very clean, got everything you need and most of all the staff are friendly and cant do enough for you. If you are looking for a reasonably priced Hotel in a terrific central area then look no further and book this Hotel. If i am wrong ill eat humble pie and apologise....but I am confident you will come out saying how nice it was. The Hotel is close to loads of restaurants, the Metro, Gare De Nord , and they have shuttles to all the airports. You would be crazy to pick another Hotel in the area. The owner is a wonderful and always willing to go the extra mile. So just go ahead and book this Hotel ....you will love it. Trust me

  • Liked — clean, tidy, helpful, central, altogether excellent
  • Disliked — no news channels in english (but who cares)
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank davynavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2006

We looked for a reasonably priced Paris hotel that had an ensuite bathroom and chose this hotel for its proximity to the Metro station. We got a shuttle bus to the Opera from Charles de Gaulle then a short taxi ride to the hotel.

What a great area, so full of history and culture. A short walk to the Metro and it's so easy to get around, even if you don't speak French.

The hotel had a nice lobby and breakfast room where we had a nice continental breakfast each morning that was included in the price. The reception staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and spoke great English.

Our room was fairly small, but it was neat, clean, well set out and had everything we wanted. The bathroom was small but very nice. The room was fairly warm having stayed in the middle of summer but you can open the windows and there were no flies or mosquitos.

We stayed in Paris for 3 nights. We had booked an Eiffel dinner, Seine cruise and Moulin Rouge show as a package and that was a great evening. One day we went by train to Versailles - purchase your tickets beforehand if possible, the queue to get in was two and a half hours. You need to spend the whole day in Versailles, it's incredible.

  • Liked — It's great location and affordable price
  • Disliked — No airconditioning
  • Tips/Secrets — Learn a little french to be polite
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank blackfruitbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#395 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,048 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#368 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#596 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Aston Hotel Paris
Aston Hotel Paris
#1,479 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
#463 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bresil Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bresil Opera

Property: Hotel Bresil Opera
Address: 23 rue Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #853 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bresil Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014, the Hotel Brésil Opéra opens its doors to welcome you. Whether you are in Paris for a business trip, a weekend getaway or a family holiday, here you will enjoy your stay in the capital amidst elegant, friendly and relaxing surroundings. New the SPA ! Our three star hotel offers 49 fully renovated rooms of various sizes and arrangements, all with a high standard of contemporary décor. Each is well appointed, having quality facilities and amenities designed to provide the optimum comfort during your vacation. The Hotel Brésil Opéra is ideally located in the heart of Paris, close to the shopping district of the Grands Boulevards, the Opera Garnier and many other landmark attractions of the French capital. The Hotel Brésil Opéra enjoys an ideal location in the heart of Paris, situated close to the Grands Boulevards. These famous avenues were designed by Baron Haussmann for his reconfiguration of the city in the nineteenth century. They are renowned as a major retail district, with designer outlets, boutiques, delightful shops and the famous Galeries Lafayette and Printemps department stores. The main cultural and tourist attractions of the city are easily accessible from our hotel. The Grevin museum, the Louvre and the Sacré-Cœur Basilica are located less than two kilometres away. We are also close to the beautiful Opera Garnier, and its eclectic offerings of opera, contemporary dance and ballet. Theatregoers are spoiled for choice in this part of Paris. The many venues include the Théâtre des Variétés, Théâtre des Nouveautés, Théâtre du Nord-Ouest, Théâtre de Trévise, Théâtre du Gymnase, Théâtre de la Renaissance, Théâtre de la Porte-Saint-Martin, Comedia, Théâtre des Bouffes-Parisiennes, Théâtre de Montorgueil, Théâtre Antoine-Simone Berriau, Théâtre Daunou, Théâtre des Bouffes-Parisiens, the Comédie des Boulevards, the Comedy Club, the Feux de la Rampe and the Palace. Not forgetting, of course, the legendary Folies-Bergere cabaret music hall, and the magnificent art deco Grand Rex, the largest cinema in Europe. Many fine restaurants are to be found within the vicinity of the Hotel Brésil Opéra. including the famous and very Parisian Bouillon Chartier, the Grand Café Capucines and the Brébant, open 24 hours, 7 days a week. Night owls are drawn to the Grands Boulevards to dance the night away in famous Parisian clubs such as the Rex and the Silencio, or enjoy the intimate atmosphere of cosy bars. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bresil Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing