We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel”
Review of Hotel Bresil Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bresil Opera
Ranked #864 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton. Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“great little hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Did some pre-trip research and the Bresil ticked the boxes for our short break to Paris. Took the Roissybus to Opera from CDG and then managed to find the hotel on Rue Bergere. It is only a couple of minutes walk from 'Grand Boulevards' metro so it's well placed to explore the city in a cost effective way. They are having some refurb work at the Bresil so the breakfast is taken at the little Bistro opposite the hotel. Ask for a high level room off the street and you will find so little traffic noise it's possible to sleep with the window wide open. Typically French, the refurbed rooms are small, but well presented using quality materials with a good enclosed shower area- don't take too may clothes as storage space is limited. We were very pleased with the hotel and the chap on the front desk was both helpful and friendly. Look out for the Chartier Restaurant just around the corner on Rue du Montmartre, it gets packed with locals after 19:00hrs, but the food is good and where else in Paris can you get a reasonable bottle of red for less than 8 Euro!! Think like a Frenchy and you'll love it.

Room Tip: high level room at the back of the hotel- not much of a view but good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crodenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    124
    56
    5
    15
See reviews for
57
113
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spilsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is an absolute gem of a hotel, I have never felt the need to write a review but the previous comments really don't do it justice, friendly staff who speak good English and were very helpful, good continental breakfast with plenty of choice, our room had obviously been recently renovated as it was new and modern and for the price we paid top draw!!! In a first class location with metro grands boulevard literally 2 minutes walk around the corner. There is some work being done on the 4th floor but had no effect on our stay whatsoever as we were up and out by half 9 and when we returned around 5 they were either gone or clearing up, I could not recommend this hotel enough!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L8gue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionhbo, Directeur général at Hotel Bresil Opera, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions de votre avis positif sur notre établissement, qui nous fait d'autant plus plaisir de nous avons mis toute en oeuvre afin que nos clients soient satisfaits de nos chambres entièrement rénovées.

Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau très vite à l'hôtel Brésil Opéra, et vous souhaitons de merveilleuses fêtes de fin d'année.

Très cordialement.
La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karditsa, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

after booking 5 months in advance, I went through a nightmare learning (by chance) only 10 days before our arrival that only one double was reserved in my name,while I was already charged for the whole group of 10 people by alfarooms. After emails UNANSWERED and INDIFFERENT and countless of calls to the hotel and alfarooms,the problem solved last minute, we found the elevator out of order, obviously permanently, and ourselves obliged to carry our luggage without any help up to the second floor and down when we left 5 days later. As for the escalator, dilapedated in a dirty condition. The only good thing:adecuate breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank eleni z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The room has all you need from a hotel in Paris, a bed! It is clean and comfortable, has a private bathroom (which not all hotels in Paris do) and is in a great location.
We stayed for a long weekend in September 2013. The breakfast was basic but by having it at the hotel we were out by 9AM exploring.
There is a metro, Grands Boulevards, situated just a couple of minutes walk away. There are so many cafes, bistros, bars etc in the area that you will have no trouble finding one.
Only negative I could say was that some renovations were taking place on the 4th floor. They started work at 8:30AM, but by this point we were already downstairs having breakfast. They were finished before we got back to the hotel early evening.
Reception were polite and spoke very good English.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisPrestonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is not luxurious, but it's confortable and well located; full of bars and restaurants nearby. There's a typical Parisian bristrot just in front, where I usually had my breakfast. Metro station is also nearby. Clean and safe, a good choice if you are not too picky.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannydanny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Terrible hotel, stay away from this hotel. It is very dirty and in poor shape. The ceilings are so low that you're head can barely touch the ceiling. There is no A/C in the hotel and the only source of air is through one fan that is suppose to cool a quad room (2 rooms). Carpet and walls are completely outdated and the entire room is not worth the money.

Room Tip: Stay away from hotel in general
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mdoanvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampoliC, Propriétaire at Hotel Bresil Opera, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your review.
We understand your unsatisfaction, but be informed that the hotel direction has changed, and Bresil Opera has been recently totally renovated.
Now, all the hotel is air-conditionned, and propose a high level of service.
We hope we could have the chance to welcome you in the future in our hotel, and show you all the renovation done.

We wish you a happy new year,

Yours Sincerely,

La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The small hotel located near 2 metro stations, there are bars and coffee shops around. we paid 120 euro per night, stayed 6 night. I would give this hotel 2 stars... the towels were very thin and old, our toilet water run whole day and night. Who is sensible to noise, the locations of this hotel wont be good for him because of the bars. We ate outside, didn't take the hotel breakfast, a little bit expensive for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#426 of 1,801 in Paris
222 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,062 of 1,801 in Paris
152 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#391 of 1,801 in Paris
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#646 of 1,801 in Paris
312 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Aston Hotel Paris
Aston Hotel Paris
#1,475 of 1,801 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bresil Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bresil Opera

Property: Hotel Bresil Opera
Address: 23 rue Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #864 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bresil Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014, the Hotel Brésil Opéra opens its doors to welcome you. Whether you are in Paris for a business trip, a weekend getaway or a family holiday, here you will enjoy your stay in the capital amidst elegant, friendly and relaxing surroundings. New the SPA ! Our three star hotel offers 49 fully renovated rooms of various sizes and arrangements, all with a high standard of contemporary décor. Each is well appointed, having quality facilities and amenities designed to provide the optimum comfort during your vacation. The Hotel Brésil Opéra is ideally located in the heart of Paris, close to the shopping district of the Grands Boulevards, the Opera Garnier and many other landmark attractions of the French capital. The Hotel Brésil Opéra enjoys an ideal location in the heart of Paris, situated close to the Grands Boulevards. These famous avenues were designed by Baron Haussmann for his reconfiguration of the city in the nineteenth century. They are renowned as a major retail district, with designer outlets, boutiques, delightful shops and the famous Galeries Lafayette and Printemps department stores. The main cultural and tourist attractions of the city are easily accessible from our hotel. The Grevin museum, the Louvre and the Sacré-Cœur Basilica are located less than two kilometres away. We are also close to the beautiful Opera Garnier, and its eclectic offerings of opera, contemporary dance and ballet. Theatregoers are spoiled for choice in this part of Paris. The many venues include the Théâtre des Variétés, Théâtre des Nouveautés, Théâtre du Nord-Ouest, Théâtre de Trévise, Théâtre du Gymnase, Théâtre de la Renaissance, Théâtre de la Porte-Saint-Martin, Comedia, Théâtre des Bouffes-Parisiennes, Théâtre de Montorgueil, Théâtre Antoine-Simone Berriau, Théâtre Daunou, Théâtre des Bouffes-Parisiens, the Comédie des Boulevards, the Comedy Club, the Feux de la Rampe and the Palace. Not forgetting, of course, the legendary Folies-Bergere cabaret music hall, and the magnificent art deco Grand Rex, the largest cinema in Europe. Many fine restaurants are to be found within the vicinity of the Hotel Brésil Opéra. including the famous and very Parisian Bouillon Chartier, the Grand Café Capucines and the Brébant, open 24 hours, 7 days a week. Night owls are drawn to the Grands Boulevards to dance the night away in famous Parisian clubs such as the Rex and the Silencio, or enjoy the intimate atmosphere of cosy bars. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bresil Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing