We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but friendly”
Review of Hotel Clarisse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Clarisse
Ranked #1,357 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in Clarisse during our last stay in Paris, we were a little late on booking during the Easter holidays, so were not left with much of a choice. We were surprised though, the room was nothing to write home about but it was cleaned every day and fresh towels daily. The personnel was great, very friendly and willing to help us with all our questions, they made my boys feel good. Breakfast was nothing special but for 9 euros who can complain, we found something to our taste everyday. A great advantage was having the tram directly outside our door, very, very conveniant, we bought 3 day Paris Pass tickets which allowed us to use all public transport systems which was itself an experiance my kids will never forget. Parking is also available at a very reasonable price, if you consider the price of parking in Paris...All in all we were happy with our stay in Clarisse and would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jem357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Clarisse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for this review about your stay in Clarisse.
We are pleased to have reach your expectations even if our hotel wasn't your first choice.
Cleanliness is one of our priority, and someone clean the room and change the towels everyday.
Our english-speaking staff is always vailable to assist our guests during their stay.
There is a tram station just in front of the hotel, that is really convenient to reach many places in Paris. The hotel has a private parking for our guests.

We hope to welcome you again for your next time in Paris !

Best regards,

The Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed only one night in this hotel. The room is really very small, the bed occupies almost the entire available space but everything you may need is available and the spaces are well organised. The bathroom is not that small with a very good shower. I like the location, not in the very historical center but we'll connected with public transportation. Maybe a bit expensive considering that breakfast was not included.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank MarioRunway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Clarisse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time writing this comment.
We are sorry that you found the room too small. It depends on the category you have booked, but the smaller ones are made for short stay.
Our location is really convenient to use public transports and go around Paris.

We hope to welcome you again in Clarisse !

Best regards,

The Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rafisa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carla Carolina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Cookiesauchocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mumu73110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Julien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Home MODERNE
#290 of 1,802 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Chouette Hotel
#313 of 1,802 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Buttes Chaumont
#1,118 of 1,802 in Paris
112 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Commerce
Hotel du Commerce
#1,607 of 1,802 in Paris
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarisse

Address: 159 boulevard Lefebvre | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,357 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £53 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Clarisse 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Clarisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarisse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing